Originally posted by Naz@Jan 6 2006, 12:10 PM

will jot that down in my hp. Thanks.

Do I need to charge it first or just pluck and pelir? Sorry. I meant plug and play? :confused:

Never rode on a bike with batteries before so very the stupig about all these.

Thanks again.

You could just plug and play after you pour the acid into the new battery(YTX9BS).

For me rite, i would choose to charge up the battery after pouring the acid and before install onto our bike. Why i charge up the battery is because our bike itself cannot charge up the battery to the voltage wanted or stated on the battery. And charge before use, could prelong your battery lifespan.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

20hrs more for the Road To Malacca......

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Personal Thing To Bring During Malacca Trip Reminder......

1) Rain Coat

2) Slipper

3) Extra Clothing (as less you wanna buy over there)

4) Toothbrush

5) Hp charger (If you using ur hp oversea)

6) Swim Wear

7) Sunglass

8) earplug (against tianhao zzz)

9) toilet paper (sure nt enuff)

10)spare bike key

11)1st aid kit

12)tyre repair kit

Pls updated if you know somemore must bring stuff....

1) Rain Coat

2) Slipper

4) Toothbrush

6) Swim Wear

7) Sunglass

10) spare bike key

11) 1st aid kit

12) Tyre Repair Kit (TnT Bring)

13) Rope (TnT Bring)

14)

15)

Pls updated if you know somemore must bring stuff....

1) Rain Coat

2) Slipper

4) Toothbrush

6) Swim Wear

7) Sunglass

10) spare bike key

11) 1st aid kit

12) Tyre Repair Kit (TnT Bring) (i will brg another set)

13) Rope (TnT Bring)

14) spider net/bungee cord.(buy back tau sar pia/makan,etc)

15) disc brake lock/chain/lock

16) bike cover

btw, will thr be lead bike,markers, sweepers?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Took out my carb to clean and play with the air/fuel mixture screws, hope the following info helps with the tuning of youjr bike.

Fully stock with original air filter, and maybe straight thru pipe.

1.5 turns out - engine unable to idle (baseline suggested on UK G4 site), engine runs with choke open only, dies when choke is close

2 turns out - engine unable to idle properly, engine starts when choke is open, when choke close, its stays at high rpm for a while then engine dies.

2.25 turns out - engine idling very irractic, engine starts with choke open, when choke close idling fluctuating up and down.

2.5 turns out - just nice, bike idle properly, mixture just right. tacho needle rise and falls back to the idling speed rapidly without hesistation.

2.75 turns out - too rich, when ram the throttle, tacho needle rise and falls below idling speed, engine choking, then idling went back to normal again. Heavy petrol smell at the end can (initial setting when I first got the bike)

Haven't do the carb syn yet, should run better after that. Can feel the pick up more powerful after the air/fuel screw adjustment. Can keep up with spec 3, Ah Pek rider, pick up today while doing a test run on the road. :smile:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

die la my FF last min spoil.. dont tink ah boy got ready stock spare parts at his plc too.. last time i repair they took few days to get the parts for my aeroblade.. ... how.. any idea. but mi dowana wear open face leh.. got a feeling will rain .. :sian:

16hrs more for the Road To Malacca......

Originally posted by xue@Jan 7 2006, 12:10 AM

die la my FF last min spoil.. dont tink ah boy got ready stock spare parts at his plc too.. last time i repair they took few days to get the parts for my aeroblade.. ... how.. any idea. but mi dowana wear open face leh.. got a feeling will rain .. :sian:

orbi

13 more hours for the trip~~ wooOz....

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 5 2006, 08:35 PM

Let's look at the diagram from left to right. When you turn on your headlight switch, it puts 12V across the relay coil which in turn closes the contacts. The contacts switch in 12V from the battery to turn on the ballast, which in turn ignites and powers the HID bulb. Pretty simple concept.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1686025213/hid_wiring.gif

something like tat

the ballast does not ignite the HID, is the igniter that does, you might need a capacitor too, i attach the digram for you info

vroooooooooooom

OMG! thnaks alot! this is much much clearer! swee, i dare to DIY liao. but i need peter's help to boost my confidence :cheeky:

use a normal lock if dun hav disc lock.

at least better den nutin.

Originally posted by TnT@Jan 5 2006, 08:13 PM

Singapore Bikes Forum Anniversary 2005

Date: 14 / 15 Jan 2006

Timing: 10am to 6pm

Venue: Marina South Car Park B

There will be free gifts and lucky draws prizes to be won. Andy will fill you guys in on what are the goodies available for these two days.

Hope to see you guys there to give us your support.

Anyone wanna go also?

me me me

*Jumping up & down

Originally posted by fooz@Jan 7 2006, 02:29 PM

for guys onli... plz visit ur friendly MIW

http://appi.miw.com.sg/Mindef/Mnc/Scripts/...eas/default.asp

hey thanks....i almost forgot to notice my unit.

And rest of those who ORD, pls update to your unit that you going oversea.

2 hours more to Malacca.....

Dunno if this is the right place to ask, but I'll be concise.

I need a bike from end of May to end of Aug (3 mths) to commute to industrial attachment (basically work). I also want to be able to ride it on PG over weekends. Class 2 sport bikes are too expensive, so I am looking at cheap-and-good 2A sport bikes aka G4 or CBR4.

So, how much is an average G4 worth, and what plate (or specific model) should I be looking at? Should I buy from shop or from private?

Thanks in advance!

Originally posted by rhema83@Jan 7 2006, 04:00 PM

Dunno if this is the right place to ask, but I'll be concise.

I need a bike from end of May to end of Aug (3 mths) to commute to industrial attachment (basically work). I also want to be able to ride it on PG over weekends. Class 2 sport bikes are too expensive, so I am looking at cheap-and-good 2A sport bikes aka G4 or CBR4.

So, how much is an average G4 worth, and what plate (or specific model) should I be looking at? Should I buy from shop or from private?

Thanks in advance!

personally, i tink G4 is wat u shld get with regards to wat u haf stated.

hmm.. my fren just got his FK plate from pte owner,S$1.8k, spent S$200 on servicing.. his bike is in superb condition i swear!

get ur raingear readi.

rainig in the west.

Ride safe guys!

Thanks for the batteries advises :cheeky:

And can we see some pics and reviews of ur bikes performance once you're back if its not too much to ask?

Cheers :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

I guess by the time i wake up u guys already left for malacca. Ride safe and enjoy there~ .

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"