btw, this sunday i might be going to pasir gudang in the morning to play play abit... abyone wanna follow...

~~~I've never been there.

But my Radiator tends to hit really high if travel too far & fast during the day. Intending to change it next month. :)

Life is like a box of chocolate...

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

tell u what, if raidiator problem, simple, just ask your mech check only... usually must top up only... dont need to flush... things i will do before going this sunday is, change engine oil, oil filter, check if radiator got coolant water and check alittle wiring n stuff... should cost around 100... if u really want bring to jb la... he can do all this... we can go together this weekday night or afternoon then sunday we can go pasir gudang... even if u dont wanna play, can come join to see see... hope u all will come... btw my bike also gets hot fast in the afternoon... 400 is like that... reason, bike is heavier then 600cc we usually either ride too slow or stress the engine too much... lastly, try putting manual switch for the fan... it cost around 10bucks like that... so u can on the fan all the way... n u also must know what engine oil to use... dost mean cheap not good... must see the weight or something... so far im still learning myself... hope to see u guys come join me... be it playing the track or just to watch... it will be a fun ride together... btw my other friend riding smaller bikes... hahaha...

~~~About my coolent system.. I've changed all the hose, thermostat and top up coolent alot of times.

My Radiator doing better than last time, just that the faster i ride and stressed my engine, i could hit 3/4 temp even in the night. Tested at Tuas Link already...:dot:

And i have manual fan switch, just that if i stressed my engine... Fan also no use... And my Fan changed twice too. :)

i've noticed that my rear suspension is lower than the other g4 by alot @ my mscp. what could be the cause?? & does it affect anything? i think mine not stock, its with a small container like coke can. haha, i dont know what its call lah.

my rear mudguard is inside the rear tail fairing, how about you guys?? while that guy's mudguard can be seen from the side, meaning mine is lower.

i've noticed that my rear suspension is lower than the other g4 by alot @ my mscp. what could be the cause?? & does it affect anything? i think mine not stock, its with a small container like coke can. haha, i dont know what its call lah.

my rear mudguard is inside the rear tail fairing, how about you guys?? while that guy's mudguard can be seen from the side, meaning mine is lower.

~~~I dun think your rear suspension is racing one rite, coz can adjust?

Mostly when suspension damage ... It will slowly depress. So have to change the O-Ring plus add Suspension Fuild.

Dun think u see any leakage stain rite and does it still work? Try taking a pillion and see if the header almost touches the ground.

For other big bikes, due to the weight... rear suspension easily damaged. Ours not light either.:cheeky:

btw, its not can of coke... hehe... its call a reservior... good thing is, if the suspension has a reservoir, u can servicing the rear shock n dont need to buy a new 1... btw u can adjust the suspension... when u free go shop ask them to do... then give them kopi money lo... its mostly for RP model... u can adjust... mine also same already but can adjust yourself actually...

~~~About my coolent system.. I've changed all the hose, thermostat and top up coolent alot of times.

My Radiator doing better than last time, just that the faster i ride and stressed my engine, i could hit 3/4 temp even in the night. Tested at Tuas Link already...:dot:

And i have manual fan switch, just that if i stressed my engine... Fan also no use... And my Fan changed twice too. :)

i think i know why... your block head gasket... btw when your chang engine oil is the colour black or milky milky..? btw y u change fan..? so far so good... because we reach jb, makan abit... then after the ride then stop at petrol buy drink n ice cream all... then ride to pasir gudang... less then 30minutes... ask your cbr friends too... we can have a 400cc PG trip...

~~~changed my engine oil last month. Not milky at all --> If milky means coolent leaking into the Engine hence must reseal the gasket.

My gasket resealed three months ago coz i changed the metal rod for changing of gear due to wear and tear.:)

~~~Changed fan twice coz the fans not werking after 2 months of usage each.

~~~CBR guys at the forum only travel at night to pump petrol coz all upgraded to Big Old bikes -->as usual we Singaporeans can't really afford new ones due to our low pay and typica' inflation of foreign currency. Hence ont only we are cheap labour but our currency r cheap too cum high cost of living.

~~~I dun think your rear suspension is racing one rite, coz can adjust?

Mostly when suspension damage ... It will slowly depress. So have to change the O-Ring plus add Suspension Fuild.

Dun think u see any leakage stain rite and does it still work? Try taking a pillion and see if the header almost touches the ground.

For other big bikes, due to the weight... rear suspension easily damaged. Ours not light either.:cheeky:

btw, its not can of coke... hehe... its call a reservior... good thing is, if the suspension has a reservoir, u can servicing the rear shock n dont need to buy a new 1... btw u can adjust the suspension... when u free go shop ask them to do... then give them kopi money lo... its mostly for RP model... u can adjust... mine also same already but can adjust yourself actually...
thanks, guys. went to bikeshop ystday liao. he said my shocks not original & had adjust to max...:( never asked whether its rp model 1. any honest bikeshop to recommmand to see whether still can serviceable? like what ryan said, change the O-Ring plus add Suspension Fuild. cos my bikeshop they only do small servicing.

~~~i heard that Planet is great but too many ppl queuing there. Stressed Mechanics ain't a good thing.

Try New Southern at Alexandra, the price there reasonable. Ask the boss IC of the mechanics to let someone experience to handle your bike and not some uncle and please treat that mechanic with drinks too. Their service really cheap.:) On quality wise... there is a repair guarantee. :thumb:

Planet look for Ah Chong! Pro in GSXR =)

Or you can go khaki Bukit Ave 6 #02-65 look for Ah Jia (Nice Chap)

Going there next Saturday to get something fix...

Anyone??

N YES! WHO KNOW WHERE TO GET SPRAY JOB (CHEAP)???

Wana spray my bike all White =D

Kindly advise =)

can serivice the suspension if u have reservoir... btw if u wanna service u trying asking ah chong planet motor... if u wanna go tell me... i might wanna go n ask him check my bike b4 this sunday's trip to pasir gudang... btw i assume u all not joining me to pg right...

i just lost my rear seat!!!!:faint:

anybody got spare or lobang where to get???:cry:

pm me or call me up!!

SAD...................:faint::faint::faint:

dont know whether its drop @ highway coz i 4got to lock it or stolen @ mscp... ystday rain so mscp dark, never took a 2nd look @ the bike when parked...:angel:

pls update your details here, so that if we have any gathering, we can

sms you about it as some are not always online.:thumb:

No. / Name / Nick / Number / Stay at / Free nights

1) Amir / xXxAmiRxXx / 85118111 / Tiong Bahru / Anytime

2) Wan / ridhz1 / 90270941 / Simei / Fri & Sat

3) Tommy / Tommyquek / 92212408 / Bedok / Fri & Sat

4) Jhai / taaouicha / 81110683 / Simei / Sat & Sun

5) ben / ben2306 / 92476276 / wdlands / depends

6) eric / eric68 / 93661916 / central / depends

7) alfian/ragnaphobia/93860643/woodlands/depends

8) ryan/ryan/93849202/bukit batok/Fri & weekends :) (cbr400)

9) jeffrey/jnlh2010/90480505/bukit batok/depends

10) Kenneth / aRIDER / 97352684 / Pasir Ris / Anytime

11)Hugen / 98252357 / Toa Payoh / After my exams 15th April, Everynight!!

12)

dont know whether its drop @ highway coz i 4got to lock it or stolen @ mscp... ystday rain so mscp dark, never took a 2nd look @ the bike when parked...:angel:

~~~lolx. Never heard ppl lose rear seat before. :cheeky:

Anyway your bike one seater... So ok ok lo. :cheeky:

My bike recently alot of noise...

When i reverse no noise but when push forward theres funny noise!

Hence i rode to a certain speed and off the engine and hear the sound, its like my ride is not smooth!

Normally we should only hear our chain sound but i hear other funny sound too...

Anyone encounter this before???

N today i just went to changed engine bracket, suddenly cracked and engine oil leaked!!

Must be that bugger who parked beside me dropped my bike, ARrrrrrrrrrr.... =X

100 bucks and 5hrs GONE!!!

More to be done, thermostat, caburettor, choke line, feel pipes here and there.... $$$ fly fly >_

SIBEI SIANZ!

Hence i rode to a certain speed and off the engine and hear the sound, its like my ride is not smooth!

Normally we should only hear our chain sound but i hear other funny sound too...

N today i just went to changed engine bracket, suddenly cracked and engine oil leaked!!

More to be done, thermostat, caburettor, choke line, feel pipes here and there.... $$$ fly fly >_

SIBEI SIANZ!

~~~The noice very likely caused by something in constant contact with the bike that is filmsy. Very like your front brake pad.:p

Mine also like yours... Reverse nothing but if moving forward got "thud thud" sound. After i've changed my front pads, no sound le. :)

Thanks alot Ryan!!

I am very affected and very worried when riding now =/

No confidence in my bike now...

Hey so you ride a CBR400 but why are you so into GSXR400?

And when are we having outing? Oh man... i really cant wait for that to happen, never been one before, Must be damn 'COOL' right?

~~~lolx. Never heard ppl lose rear seat before. :cheeky:

Anyway your bike one seater... So ok ok lo. :cheeky:

mine not 1 seater. my only worry is my cdi.:sian:

SIBEI SIANZ!

listen see where the sound come from 1st. if front spocket, try jack up your bike, turn your rear wheels, if only 1 direction got sound then its your front spocket. flip the spocket wont last you any long. if thats the case then you gota change it soon. mine was like that.:thumb: Edited by ben2306
Thanks alot Ryan!!

And when are we having outing? Oh man... i really cant wait for that to happen, never been one before, Must be damn 'COOL' right?

~~~i chose this forum coz the ppl here r much sensible in their commitments and also not on "high ego drugs".

In the CBR forum... some (really minor - around 2 maybe) individuals really pissed me off at times with all the pm here and there due to my different views.

After all, they r much more established there... and its a waste of my time in spending my working hrs facilitating or patronising that forum. So i made up my mind and am done with it. But of course am still in touch with those non political few through phone... but am done with that forum. :)

mine not 1 seater. my only worry is my cdi.:sian:

should be the front spocket. try ask your mech flip the spocket. then when you reverse, got sound. if thats the case then you gota change it soon. mine was like that.:thumb:

~~~3 days ago a guy from CBR forum met up with me with a damaged CDI too.

Cost SGD 150 for a second hand and around SGD 350 for a new one.

Use a clothe and stuff it into the empty space using string to secure it. :cheeky:

~~~3 days ago a guy from CBR forum met up with me with a damaged CDI too.

Cost SGD 150 for a second hand and around SGD 350 for a new one.

Use a clothe and stuff it into the empty space using string to secure it. :cheeky:

i got the seat ystday alrdy.:thumb:
Thanks alot Ryan!!

~~~For outing..

xXxAmiRxXx and me is really willing to organise one. But must have at least 3 person to be present to really be meaningful coz three = a group. :cheeky: