Guys. Need help badly. My gsx keep leaking petrol from the curbutor. Go bike shop repair but the mechanic also dunno wad the problem. Block the overflow hole still leak. Any help or suggestion?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guys. Need help badly. My gsx keep leaking petrol from the curbutor. Go bike shop repair but the mechanic also dunno wad the problem. Block the overflow hole still leak. Any help or suggestion?
did the mech open up the carb from below to check? overflow leak becos something like dirt is jamed inside. blocking your float from going down back. where did the petrol leak from? overflow tube?

if its from the side, its the gasket, change the gasket. some shop used glue to stick your carbs together which is no good. it'll harden your gasket.

harlo mr racer... haha... decided to take the 750..? btw im amir the one working at the bike shop...
you working in which shop? btw, thought you both met before liao??
did the mech open up the carb from below to check? overflow leak becos something like dirt is jamed inside. blocking your float from going down back. where did the petrol leak from? overflow tube?

if its from the side, its the gasket, change the gasket. some shop used glue to stick your carbs together which is no good. it'll harden your gasket.

open le clean inside... gasket also changed. leak from the curb tat is nearest to the knob for reserve tank. could the problem is the inlet of petrol is too high?

i think if that mech cant even solve a carb leak problem, go look for another 1 that can troubleshoot it, dont waste your $ there liao..

yup i gotten the 750 from chuan liao.... looking forward to ride that beast LOL! ok lei.. i did wheelie beside taxi while overtaking.. i think i went into red line for too long... chuan told me con rod break

ride safe play when theres no one..

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

try extreme motor at ubi.. the mech damn good with old bikes but must see if he free annot

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

CONROD BREAK..!?! hahaha... siao already la u... btw im heading to track this sunday 20th feb... we meeting 7am at woodland ave1 esso... anyone wanna come, please sms me at 85118111... amir... regardless of wanna play ot just to see... bring your partner along if u guys want as afew of my friends bring thier partner too...

i used yuasa battery code ytx9-bl
normally you go bikeshop, let them see, they will know. all i know mine is 12v, dry type, fits nicely into the compartment, bigger than smaller cc used 1? why you ask?
today just clocked 1st full tank after a proper carb service + troubleshoot.

before 13L - 180km.

now 12.2L - 236km.

Hi, which shop did you go to do carb service?

i went to K&T. you can try your luck there. anyway, for your info, i changed everything in the carb. if your carb cmi liao, be prepare to spend $ on it. if not willing to spend, just carry on with it. no matter how good the mech is, if your parts are wear & tear liao, they cant help much. good luck.

CONROD BREAK..!?! hahaha... siao already la u... btw im heading to track this sunday 20th feb... we meeting 7am at woodland ave1 esso... anyone wanna come, please sms me at 85118111... amir... regardless of wanna play ot just to see... bring your partner along if u guys want as afew of my friends bring thier partner too...

cannot go :( my bike haven come out yet... :(

normally you go bikeshop, let them see, they will know. all i know mine is 12v, dry type, fits nicely into the compartment, bigger than smaller cc used 1? why you ask?

i just want to know la ben.. he he he...

yuasa ytx9-bl

ytx7-bl

ytx4-bl

ytx5-bl

all is 12 volt...but just want to check with one is originally for gixxer4

i just want to know...

ytx9-bl

ytx7-bl

ytx5-bl

ytx4-bl

all this type battery used 12 v....

just want to know which one is suitable with g4...

sorry double posting...

heard yuasa nowadays quite bad quality... as made in china.

i'm not using yuasa.

any recomended battery...

tq

today just clocked 1st full tank after a proper carb service + troubleshoot.

before 13L - 180km.

now 12.2L - 236km.

getting worried after had my 3rd pump..

10.5L - 218km

am i running too lean?...

hi want to ask if its normal for a g4 to have a metal sound coming from the engine. it sounds like ball bearings in a can being shaken to the tune of the engine RPM.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png