simei. any good place to reccommend carb repair?

my signals and lights not properly done. doesnt seems to have brake lights. no low beam. and signals abit like got 1 sec lagging time.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

K&T , planet, unique or Racewerks. which is better for repairs? which is better for aftermarket parts and upgrades.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

K&T , planet, unique or Racewerks. which is better for repairs? which is better for aftermarket parts and upgrades.
k&t famous for tunning, planet famous for the boss's knowledge on old bike but i think too over crowded, unique think only for normal servicing packages like EO, plug, tires change promotion. Racewerks, maybe you should try out & let us know the review. think bro yoshitel, ex-g4 rider is a regular of racewerks. k&t, planet & racewerks, their boss quite good on old bike. if you going for more than a stock bike, go try racewerks.

bro cumified, think you should make sure your bike running good when stock then start modding so that as you go along, if anything goes wrong, you know where to troubleshoot. just an advice only...

buying a legal endcan! can gsxr use a slip on or need to weld on?

anyway i need a good shop that will do a good rewiring service plus good at carbs.. my fc is like 15>

don't think there's legal aftermarket pipe for gsxr400...and for gsxr400..if u wanna change ur endcan...its midpipe + endcan(my previous 2 = welded on)..so don't think u can just get an endcan only

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

buying a legal endcan! can gsxr use a slip on or need to weld on?

anyway i need a good shop that will do a good rewiring service plus good at carbs.. my fc is like 15>

lOl gsxr400 no legal exhaust one.. the only legal exhaust is stock exhaust.. i got a yoshimura carbon exhaust for sale.. 250$ can consider :p

ride safe play when theres no one..

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

wah.. wonder rewiring and carb servicing will turn out how much!

think they will advice you to change everything in the carbs so 100% ok 1. if you on tight budget, i suggest you hold on & save enough to do 1shot. dont change some, use back some, may only waste more $ when they open up your carbs again. for me, doing up the carbs with all new parts & the 4 rubber gasket, cost me around 600. that's why i advice you to make sure you running good on stock 1st. certain parts can use 2nd hand but most in the carbs cannot. no need rewiring la, which wire short, ask them to fix 1st.

600 on carb like damn ex la. cannot buy a brand new one ?

brand new one u can buy another gsxr 400 brand new one cost 3k+

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

600 on carb like damn ex la. cannot buy a brand new one ?
600 is on all new floats etc + service. its almost new except the carb body. bro, spend peanuts, get peanuts. why not you let k&t open up for service @ around $80, then he see for you what needs to be change. if you over budget, can ask him tunning & put back, its ok 1. @ least you pay 80 to know whats wrong inside. your floats may not be damaged, maybe very small parts like few needles only. good luck.

wtf.. thats ex 3k... adnoh how u do wheelie with your bike man! ahahaha.. gonna go k&t once got my pay.

haha first u need a straight road with no traffic... hmm best choice ponggol end...shift in gear1 move at about 5-10 km/h hold the clutch with 2 finger.. rev abt 5k rpm.. flick the clutch.. go for a few dry run b4 u try the real thing... the rough accleration might surprise u so hang on tight :D.... For our bike.. the front is much heavier.... so u need to rev to about 6k-8k rpm... flick the clutch.. open throttle maintain..... let go or use the rear brake if u are flipping backwards..

dont be bluffed by bro adnoh!! you buy his yoshi, sure can wheelie! lol...

serious talk, you concentrate do up the carbs 1st. if after that, FC is good, try not to touch the engine for nothing. what top overhaul la, if you running good, dont risk open up the engine for fun. old bikes, which ever part you open up sure got some wear & tear to change, like gaskets...

hahaha ya buy my yoshi 100% can wheelie.. u go orchard 100% sure alot ppl turn head look at u...LOL too bad i export my gsxr out already if nt can sell u my carb cheep cheep... ya like what ben say do the carbs first... dun anyhow open engine.. cos the gasket need order.. and it might take weeks or even month to come... but if u need a new carb u can find it here... its kinda ex...http://japan.webike.net/products/9418074.html.... seriously do consider to buy my exhaust :p lol http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/video.php?v=1587543008202

only mikuni? does it include needles and float? its 1.6k sgd man. lol.. and how much is your yoshi!? my fairing looks abit loose.. like like to jingle about. totally nooblet with gsxr.. lol i did wheelie with wr. but dunno that 4 stroker can play with gear one like that. tot not good for the bike.

Edited by cumified

can. dont everytime wheelie lo.. hmm abt 250..

only mikuni? does it include needles and float? its 1.6k sgd man. lol.. and how much is your yoshi!? my fairing looks abit loose.. like like to jingle about. totally nooblet with gsxr.. lol i did wheelie with wr. but dunno that 4 stroker can play with gear one like that. tot not good for the bike.
all new floats, its ex cos they only come in set. you cant just buy a single part in the float. all 4sets i changed.

My fc is about 200km before I hit reserve, is it okay?

My fork is leaking oil, where to change it cheaper? How to service it? Change the seal can already?

One more issue is when I go gear 5, there's a funny sound coming out of the engine. Something like, weird metal sound. Like bells. But it only happens when the speed is not there then have. Like 70 - 80km/hr. Sometimes have sometimes don't have. How ah? Lol

Milks are for babies, Beers are for Mens! :cheeky:

My fc is about 200km before I hit reserve, is it okay?

My fork is leaking oil, where to change it cheaper? How to service it? Change the seal can already?

One more issue is when I go gear 5, there's a funny sound coming out of the engine. Something like, weird metal sound. Like bells. But it only happens when the speed is not there then have. Like 70 - 80km/hr. Sometimes have sometimes don't have. How ah? Lol

my fork was like that but find some1 who can stop the leak when they change the seal otherwise it will leak again. i changed mine @ planet, told the guy leaking, he sand the fork surface abit, now its ok. only $35, if not wrong. are you sure its sound from engine? or your pillion stand etc? maybe its your parts somewhere loose? just guessing. my pillion stand sometimes make noise as its abit loose. can also be sound from exhaust, my exhaust inside also got loose metal pieces, come from the mesh inside...

i think most here FC is 200, maybe parts inside are old liao, abit leak. mine is 250+ cos i changed all the floats parts inside...

Oh okay. thanks. i'll try planet for the folk servicing.

The sound comes from engine, when i throttle, it has the metal thingy sound. When i close throttle then dont have. but if i down gear, the sound no more.

clutch plate? if clutch in, sound gone, maybe its clutch plate. when you throttle, you take note, as you rev higher, does the sound go faster? if yes, its piston hitting against something. i advice you go let bikeshop check asap. wait conrod crash, god bless you... i heard metal sound from my g4 engine even @ idling, then i go bikeshop, on the way, piston, conrod gone... cost me almost $2k... since you go planet, let ah chong listen & see what he say loh. Edited by ben2306