Originally posted by IceZ@May 19 2004, 06:11 PM

dun change the above^ at guan hoe except tunning...coz veri ex...try D.I.Y if u can.i change engine oil at planet...semi synectic at $9.if u wanna change fulli like esso gold..try ban hoe at amk park2.$17per.

oic.. me due for my very first service liao... so recommend places for me leh..

1) spk plug wat type where and est. price?

2)air filter at gh wat price, tot change liao muz tune also mah..

3)Oil use semi can liao? coz bike old? izzit alrite?

thxs.. still getting use to this bike of mine... will join u guys one of theses days..!!!

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by HAWK@May 19 2004, 07:07 PM

oic.. me due for my very first service liao... so recommend places for me leh..

1) spk plug wat type where and est. price?

2)air filter at gh wat price, tot change liao muz tune also mah..

3)Oil use semi can liao? coz bike old? izzit alrite?

thxs.. still getting use to this bike of mine... will join u guys one of theses days..!!!

1) spk plug wat type where and est. price---(cant remember liao...dunno wat c..wat 8 wat k one)any one help me ans hor.:cheeky:

2)air filter at gh wat price, tot change liao muz tune also mah..---(yah..u needa retune it after installed new air filter..try get one from LAB...cheaper then go to planet to tune for you.i noe theres one place where they use hi tech system to tune the bike for ur satisfaction)need to check from my frd.

3)Oil use semi can liao? coz bike old? izzit alrite?----(indeed...noneed to use fully...diff ppl give diff opinion.for wat the technicion told me...u dun realli need fully synec as it actualli for new bikes.so semi is enough for G4..of course u may feel diff when ridin.as long as u change ur engine oil regularly can liao.for semi...change every 3000-3500km as for fully..u can change every 4000km^)for me n some of my gixxerian...we all use $9 forgot the brand but its red bottle.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest Smas

Any outing for this saturday?

Quite long never be together liao...

Originally posted by IceZ@May 20 2004, 01:38 AM

1) spk plug wat type where and est. price---(cant remember liao...dunno wat c..wat 8 wat k one)any one help me ans hor.:cheeky:

2)air filter at gh wat price, tot change liao muz tune also mah..---(yah..u needa retune it after installed new air filter..try get one from LAB...cheaper then go to planet to tune for you.i noe theres one place where they use hi tech system to tune the bike for ur satisfaction)need to check from my frd.

3)Oil use semi can liao? coz bike old? izzit alrite?----(indeed...noneed to use fully...diff ppl give diff opinion.for wat the technicion told me...u dun realli need fully synec as it actualli for new bikes.so semi is enough for G4..of course u may feel diff when ridin.as long as u change ur engine oil regularly can liao.for semi...change every 3000-3500km as for fully..u can change every 4000km^)for me n some of my gixxerian...we all use $9 forgot the brand but its red bottle.

thxs for the info, think need to learn some dIY skills from u guys. any one noe how to DIY change engine oil? coolant or even spark plug.. shld write all this into a manual.. haha... step by step..

air filter buy from lab? how much? can use? then install it urself n got for tuning?

sorri, still noe nuts abt this bike

Originally posted by HAWK@May 20 2004, 11:05 PM

thxs for the info, think need to learn some dIY skills from u guys. any one noe how to DIY change engine oil? coolant or even spark plug.. shld write all this into a manual.. haha... step by step..

air filter buy from lab? how much? can use? then install it urself n got for tuning?

sorri, still noe nuts abt this bike

Sparkplug NGK CR8EK $10 ea

OEM Air filter $60

Changing of engine oil, coolant and sparkplug can easily DIY if you have the right set of tools and the dismantling knowledge.

Originally posted by Ae86@May 21 2004, 12:24 AM

OEM Air filter $60

Changing of engine oil, coolant and sparkplug can easily DIY if you have the right set of tools and the dismantling knowledge.

Thanks, the air filter can be bought at lab... then bring down to planet to tune, then who help to install the air filter?

Originally posted by Ae86@May 21 2004, 12:24 AM

OEM Air filter $60

the sprk plug where can get the cheapest?

Originally posted by HAWK@May 21 2004, 12:49 AM

the sprk plug where can get the cheapest?

JB....$6 each.lol...$10 is the market price.actualli engine oil,coolen noneed to D.I.Y coz even u buy from the shop the lowest they can give is is -$2 ...i rather pay tat among.Yah its fun to D.I.Y...but always remember...dismantle is fun but fix back is shack. :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

:cry: jean steal my avatar. .......

Like father like son

depends on which thing is not working...eg, cable, gear, meter.

in most cases its the cable which costs below $20

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

anyone got lobang for gsx sale ? pls PM me thanks !

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Megaman@May 22 2004, 09:14 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...php?siteid=4416

Wow.....a G4 pte selling @ 2.5k sia....(he wants ard $2.5k for his GSXR. Bike shop offer him $2.3k for his bike.So u can offer higher he give u.) :confused:

Nowdays where got bike shop take in so much? The most i thnk around 900plus to 1.2k only....

If you wanna get a quite okie G4, price range around 1.4 to 1.7k under pte sale....Dun say about bike shop lar (as they got 1 mth or few km. warranty)

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by index81@May 22 2004, 06:53 PM

anyone got lobang for gsx sale ? pls PM me thanks !

Dear Index81, you can try calling up these owners to view their G4....:goodluck:

:smile: But do remember what i say under the last second thread....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Selling my GSXR400 cuz i'm changing to RS250

-jus serviced not too long ago

-everything's original and in working condition

-good condition

-accident free during my time with the bike

-fk plate

-COE till 2012

-total cost plus trans and insurance should be 2k or less..

-need to sell the bike asap to downpay my RS250..

bike going for 1500 still neg..

no previous installments or any outstanding amounts to be paid..

takers please call erik at 98472410

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi Riders! Letting go of my GSXR400 Suzuki sportsbike RP model for $2000.

Class 2 coming in may...intending to upgrade liaoz since i got this bike just for fun rides with my gixxer frenz only....

COE 31dec2012and rd tax till august this yr (save u the $80)

Bike is in good running condition with no power cut...bike is problem free. No worries...

color?? : its SRAD blue/white color...everything like a Suzuki SPortsbike.

Its FK plate made 1993.

FOr those who intend to upgrad to class two or looking for a cheap 2A bike...u might want to consider this lor.

Pls dun anyhow offer super low price as this bike is really in good condition...

Only really sincere buyers give me a call at 93854490. viewing in hg/amk area or town preferred.

thanks...

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Some more.....:cheer:

hi, im selling off my Suzuki GSXR 400 at $2000(Neg. FK *9*9 plate. Road tax jus renewed untill 10/2004. COE untill 2012. Im also willing to exchange for Super Four, NSR 150 SP or X9. Interested parties pls call or sms 97902723. thx.

Colour: Black

Year: 1992