Guest ZZR-Pilot
Originally posted by ktmger@Jun 4 2004, 02:07 PM

yeah... pickup lacking in my gsxr400.. i go do tuning first then see how... this bike used to b tuned for high revv... must revv till 6 then got more power... :giddy:

That’s true.

To get the best out of your Gixxer, you must understand the nature of the bike. All GSXRs, including the bigger 600 and 750, make the bulk of their power in the top end – you have to wring its neck to get the best out of it. Not sure why, but it has something to do with the model’s racetrack heritage.

Heck, if you look at the early GSXRs (including the beam-framed GSXR400), the tacho doesn't even bother displaying anything lower than 3,000RPM. Yes.. there's no 0RPM, the tacho starts at 3,000RPM..!

For the GSXR400, there is no joy below 5,000RPM. At 6,000RPM, she starts to wake up. Thinking about overtaking? Push her above 7,000RPM.

Corner carving up the tight and twisty Ulu Yam route up Genting Highlands, I keep mine spinning 10,000RPM - 13,000RPM. :thumb: No mercy. I just leave her in 2nd gear and whack her in and out of the corners.

Riding a GSXR makes you a sadist somewhat, coz it begs to be abused. And we're not talking about a mild spanking. You have to whip her, cane her.. hard! Then she starts to scream with pleasure.

And so will you.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

wooo....sm eh???? o_O :lol:

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Jun 4 2004, 07:24 PM

That’s true.

To get the best out of your Gixxer, you must understand the nature of the bike. All GSXRs, including the bigger 600 and 750, make the bulk of their power in the top end – you have to wring its neck to get the best out of it. Not sure why, but it has something to do with the model’s racetrack heritage.

Heck, if you look at the early GSXRs (including the beam-framed GSXR400), the tacho doesn't even bother displaying anything lower than 3,000RPM. Yes.. there's no 0RPM, the tacho starts at 3,000RPM..!

For the GSXR400, there is no joy below 5,000RPM. At 6,000RPM, she starts to wake up. Thinking about overtaking? Push her above 7,000RPM.

Corner carving up the tight and twisty Ulu Yam route up Genting Highlands, I keep mine spinning 10,000RPM - 13,000RPM. :thumb: No mercy. I just leave her in 2nd gear and whack her in and out of the corners.

Riding a GSXR makes you a sadist somewhat, coz it begs to be abused. And we're not talking about a mild spanking. You have to whip her, cane her.. hard! Then she starts to scream with pleasure.

And so will you.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

That’s true.

And so will you.

:bow: :clapping: :thumb: haha.tats y i ask her to adjust the rpm to 6,000.lol

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 4 2004, 06:09 PM

No need tunnin lah lol....i teach u the easiest ways...tis sure boost up ur pick up...how i noe?coz i tried b4.haha...simple!juz adjust the rpm below the oil tank.u adjust to 6rpm.then u try pull ur trottle...haha...dun belive?no harm give it a try.

Updated:TianHao Birthdae held at Bukit Merah Punggol SteamBoat

Time:Sat 6.30pm

Each ppl needa pay $12 for the steamboat.

For more infor plz contact me. :smile:

wah...i working today leh......sorry can't go......happy birthday tian hao!

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 4 2004, 06:09 PM

No need tunnin lah lol....i teach u the easiest ways...tis sure boost up ur pick up...how i noe?coz i tried b4.haha...simple!juz adjust the rpm below the oil tank.u adjust to 6rpm.then u try pull ur trottle...haha...dun belive?no harm give it a try.

Updated:TianHao Birthdae held at Bukit Merah Punggol SteamBoat

Time:Sat 6.30pm

Each ppl needa pay $12 for the steamboat.

For more infor plz contact me. :smile:

I accompanying my ex-gf. So can't go~! Happy Birthday to u~!

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by Gixxer-Babe@Jun 6 2004, 03:11 PM

If got heart, if he's ur brother (that's what you all call mah, right) ... and whether your gf or not, you will bring her go one lah ...

And one more word: Disappointed

gixxer-babe...its over liao lar....dun tok about it....

We are all friendz after all....

Cool down babe....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

If got heart, if he's ur brother (that's what you all call mah, right) ... and whether your gf or not, you will bring her go one lah ...

:sian: haiz.....

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

For ur Info,i need to settle somethings with her. i did try to join tianhao later on at chinablack...plz get to know everything 1st b4 judging things.

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

This is definitely an invasion of privacy. I don't like it one single bit.

Check to see if you are in the data base.

Check it out and you'll be surprised, your passport info and photo is listed. This has been a great step by the Immigration services of all countries joined together.

After September 11 attacks, the world has gone paranoid about security and in this wake, they have now maintained a centralized database of passports issued and carried by citizens. It is proposed that identity of any individual shall be known and verified through this website.

Check if your name is here:

Passport Checking

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@Jun 7 2004, 01:01 AM

Check it out and you'll be surprised, your passport info and photo is listed. This has been a great step by the Immigration services of all countries joined together.

After September 11 attacks, the world has gone paranoid about security and in this wake, they have now maintained a centralized database of passports issued and carried by citizens. It is proposed that identity of any individual shall be known and verified through this website.

Passport Checking

Coooollllll~~~~~~~~.... :thumb:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by TnT@Jun 7 2004, 01:01 AM

Passport Checking

haha....

hello all!

i'm abt to buy over a gsxr from a fellow forummer, where would be a good place for cheap n reliable servicing?

Does anyone have any idea why the left n right signal lights blink at a different speed?

How much should it cost me to replace the 2 side mirrors?

-andy

Originally posted by zale@Jun 8 2004, 12:53 PM

hello all!

i'm abt to buy over a gsxr from a fellow forummer, where would be a good place for cheap n reliable servicing?

Does anyone have any idea why the left n right signal lights blink at a different speed?

How much should it cost me to replace the 2 side mirrors?

-andy

Oh...if u want a reliable workshop u can choose Guan Hoe(locate at eunos)or Planet(Ubi)But they are not cheap.Wat u pay is wat u get.

2)Signal light?I think the previous owner only change one of the signal.It wun happen if u change both.

3)Its quite ex for the original side mirror.try to get a 'chiong'one.

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 8 2004, 06:17 PM

Oh...if u want a reliable workshop u can choose Guan Hoe(locate at eunos)or Planet(Ubi)But they are not cheap.Wat u pay is wat u get.

2)Signal light?I think the previous owner only change one of the signal.It wun happen if u change both.

3)Its quite ex for the original side mirror.try to get a 'chiong'one.

yup, GH damm good, see Mr Chew do, u sure "gan dong" until cry... went there yesterday for the first time... hey, iceZzz thxs 4 the directions. haiz, bike still in GH under TLC of mr chew..

Gixxer Side mirrors..i think 'chiong' one is better den the original one leh.~ Guan Hoe servicing is good. But for the parts is kinda ex over at guan hoe. can save juz save lah..hor... :cheeky:

heh, thanks for all the fast response....

So Guan Hoe and Planet are reliable BUT ex(pensive)?

Hm...Think I'll leave the signal lights and mirror(lemme guess, LAB can get?) as it is for the time being... cos I have to change the front brakes(virtually no braking pwr) and both tyres (botak liao!!).

Any recommended models/brands for the brakes n tyres ?

pai seh, got so many questions to ask...i newbie to 2A bikes :sweat:

Originally posted by zale@Jun 8 2004, 08:25 PM

heh, thanks for all the fast response....

So Guan Hoe and Planet are reliable BUT ex(pensive)?

Hm...Think I'll leave the signal lights and mirror(lemme guess, LAB can get?) as it is for the time being... cos I have to change the front brakes(virtually no braking pwr) and both tyres (botak liao!!).

Any recommended models/brands for the brakes n tyres ?

pai seh, got so many questions to ask...i newbie to 2A bikes :sweat:

I can vouch for Guan Hoe. Try to get the old man to do for you, he is more careful and experienced. The younger mech can be a bit forgetful at times.

As for yer brakes, get fresh brake fluid into the system and bleed the lines.

If you need to get new pads, go for OEM or if you want excellent stopping power, get EBC HH pads. Do note that the EBC pads eats up the rotors.

(Not to mention that the old guy at GH will nag at you for not using original :p)

Tyres wise, plenty of choice in the market.

IMHO, for superb grip and pointy profile, get a pair of Dunlops(GPR70). You won't regret it! Wears out fast though.

I'm currently on Pirelli Dragons(MTR01/02), no complaints. Feels much much better than my previous pair of Bridgestones(BT010).

That’s true.

And so will you.

yeah!!! been sadistic with my gixxer lately too! :bouncefire:

hey gixxers i interested and about to get a gsx.

Can anyone tell me how many models are there?

Which one is better?

Thankz

2003-2004 - Phantom TA200

2004-2004 - GSX 400

2004-2005 - Aprilia RS125

2005-2006 - CBR600f4

2006-Now - Yzf R1

Originally posted by Man_bLuEz@Jun 11 2004, 12:04 PM

hey gixxers i interested and about to get a gsx.

Can anyone tell me how many models are there?

Which one is better?

Thankz

plenty....lots of models but all pretty much the same except for the sp models.....rare n hard to find gd condition one.

hELLo EveryONe!!!its been long since i last posted!!!! i hope everyone is fine!!!! meet uP when free!! see u aLL~~ =)

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg