Anyone know how much does it cost to change clutch plate?

Juz changed my engine oil... can't seems to engage neutral! must try from 2nd gear tap lightly down... by the time i see the green light on my meter, it is also green on the traffic light!! Somemore the bike can move very slowly on first gear clutch in... haiz...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by roger@Jul 22 2004, 05:41 PM

Juz changed my engine oil... can't seems to engage neutral! must try from 2nd gear tap lightly down... by the time i see the green light on my meter, it is also green on the traffic light!! Somemore the bike can move very slowly on first gear clutch in... haiz...

i also hav this problem...problem lies on the clutch plate or the hub? mayb should ask guan hoe boss to check the hub...rather den spending more $$ on the plates~ :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Bac from wk..keke...theres a new g4 parked at my carpark for wks.Saw tat guy today.Guess wat.the guy is my long time frd.kaoz.how considence.he willing to join us.yeah.sengkang got 5 g4 le.excluding the malay guy at my carpark.Gonna intro u guys soon. :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by roger@Jul 22 2004, 05:41 PM

u should start from the cheapest method first.

adjust ur biting point further.

check ur clutch cable for wear; check smoothness

when pulling in and letting out clutch lever.

probably clutch plates by now if the 2 above doesnt help.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by tealeaf@Jul 20 2004, 08:59 PM

if u need an ignition barrel, do let me know.

but i dunt remember where i dumped the key for it lol.

I thought you took it back last time round? :cheeky:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by zale@Jul 22 2004, 02:26 PM

IceZ,

I'll probably meet up with u sometime next week, tomorrow will be out of town till Sun night.

tealeaf,

I've no idea it's how many wires, will take a look and let u know later. Acutally it's just the signal light cover that i need but i guess it's good to have spare or change to better one. Mine's rusty...

-andy

yo bro!!!!!

too bad nvever get to meet you that night at jb:smile:

what really happened to yr bike?

Next time you wanna meet up with ice can call me too, its been a long time since i online and meet up with them liao. can know more abt yr bike prob too.:cheeky:

Hows everyone????

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777
Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jul 22 2004, 06:11 PM

i also hav this problem...problem lies on the clutch plate or the hub? mayb should ask guan hoe boss to check the hub...rather den spending more $$ on the plates~ :smile:

same problem here, abit sluggish. Wat u mean by the hub? which part?

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Hm...seems that i'm not the only one with the can't-get-neutral-gear problem..

I tried adjusting the cluth cable already but still the same, and 2 bike shops i asked said it's the cluth plate... One say can repair, at abt $150, the other say replace, $100+, sigh.

Joe,

Paiseh abt that night, i always go in, pump, buy and go. Never go there walk walk before tat's why not sure abt the roads there. Will call u, most probably next week weekday after work... Btw, nice bike!

-andy

Originally posted by zale@Jul 23 2004, 12:05 AM

Hm...seems that i'm not the only one with the can't-get-neutral-gear problem..

I tried adjusting the cluth cable already but still the same, and 2 bike shops i asked said it's the cluth plate... One say can repair, at abt $150, the other say replace, $100+, sigh.

Joe,

Paiseh abt that night, i always go in, pump, buy and go. Never go there walk walk before tat's why not sure abt the roads there. Will call u, most probably next week weekday after work... Btw, nice bike!

-andy

Izzit a common prob on suzuki's older bike? My friend's bandit has got the same prob too...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

hi guys, i am looking around for 2a sportsbike and i would like to know more about gsxr400. got any pics to show? what are the different models? and what is the cost of each model? thanks for your help

Nothing to lose.

Hugo...u can join our nxt outin n we'll tell n show u more bout tis wonderful machine.u can sms me ur name n where u stay at 93864864.

Zale...Dun worry..u not the onli one.me too :smile: .when i sometime shift to 2nd gear also kick to neutrel.

Joe yah loh.long time nv heard from u.where the heaven u been

nxt outin were let u al noe soon.so stay tune.:confused:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by HAWK@Jul 22 2004, 11:06 PM

same problem here, abit sluggish. Wat u mean by the hub? which part?

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

as for Hub ah...i not so sure also...but i did know that sometimes due to hub too...only cost 50 plus? ard there lah...bike shops will say it's due to clutch plate..coz they wanna earn more~ so mayb juz head down to guan hoe...check where the problem lies on~ better den waste extra $$ rite? :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

I still got 7 months to my class 2a, i am riding kips now. there is one thing i realise about gsxr400, which is the price. how come it is much cheaper than the rest? pardon me for my ignorance but i find this puzzling.

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jul 23 2004, 06:18 PM

as for Hub ah...i not so sure also...but i did know that sometimes due to hub too...only cost 50 plus? ard there lah...bike shops will say it's due to clutch plate..coz they wanna earn more~ so mayb juz head down to guan hoe...check where the problem lies on~ better den waste extra $$ rite? :smile:

haha, true.... go some time together loh

Originally posted by HAWK@Jul 24 2004, 12:24 AM

haha, true.... go some time together loh

can can...no problem~ i will pm u when i'm heading down~ coz recently i needa pay lots of things lah...hehehe...haiz~ but dun worry..wun be long man~ in the meantime...ride safely dude~ :smile:

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jul 24 2004, 03:08 AM

can can...no problem~ i will pm u when i'm heading down~ coz recently i needa pay lots of things lah...hehehe...haiz~ but dun worry..wun be long man~ in the meantime...ride safely dude~ :smile:

ok.. u too...

Guest dragskor

hi bros

john here

if u go outing do sms me at 81130265

need to know more abt gsx400

currently riding an aprilia

long time no com in here liaoz...hw u guyz man???take care on da rd...i juz kenna $70 frm ROV..nt for speedin though but for no. plate...nv chnge aniting since i bought da bike oso kenna :sian:

in my neighbourhoob sommore... :cry:

wheres my siggy?!?!

HI John.niceta meet chu.hope u can join our nxt outin.

Stan-haha so suay huh.nxtime say out my name.they'll give u a voucher of 20% discount on nxt caught.

Aniwae today no outin.My family dayz.lolx

We goin 2nd link nxt wkdayz.Will update My gixxerian. :cheer: Those intrested in G4 are welcum.We'll show u the fun of tis G4.

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jul 24 2004, 03:31 PM

HI John.niceta meet chu.hope u can join our nxt outin.

Stan-haha so suay huh.nxtime say out my name.they'll give u a voucher of 20% discount on nxt caught.

Aniwae today no outin.My family dayz.lolx

We goin 2nd link nxt wkdayz.Will update My gixxerian. :cheer: Those intrested in G4 are welcum.We'll show u the fun of tis G4.

wah...sure anot?so when i go pay say ur name izzit too late? :lol:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Well,there's a happening incident happened at friday late nite,23rd midnite...consider 24th morning~ story goes like this~ we're heading to Plaza Sing,so we took the road along S.I.R building~along that road...we're travelling at ard 80km/h...but not playing pick up~ juz normal lah huh. when comes to a junction,there's a 800cc car.stop real close behind 2 of our gixxerians.I tried to squeeze slowly thru,den this 800cc prick,saw me squeezing thru on his left,he turned his car to his left,not letting me to squeeze thru.Why did he do that?i hav no idea.when the light turns green.2 front gixxers had to wait for the car to move,den they're able to move on.but tis 800cc car prick,are trying to force us outta the way.how fast did he wanna go? Tis car prick brush onto 1 of the gixxer's exhaust,so we try to surround him,not letting him get away.Tis prick was stil trying to force us outta way~ he bang onto 1 more gixxer's exhaust.so we ended asking the prick out of his car at the middle of the road at Bugis.The Prick's attitude is damn bad.Police came after that~in the end the prick wanna end by saying a 'sorry'...so the police suggest private claim. So the guy finally admit his fault,and he left~ and when the police came to tok to us about the private claim,there's this unlucky uncle riding bike on pathway,kena caught...hehehe...uncle kinda unlucky~ God Bless~

~THE END~

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jul 24 2004, 06:14 PM

Well,there's a happening incident happened at friday late nite,23rd midnite...consider 24th morning~ story goes like this~ we're heading to Plaza Sing,so we took the road along S.I.R building~along that road...we're travelling at ard 80km/h...but not playing pick up~ juz normal lah huh. when comes to a junction,there's a 800cc car.stop real close behind 2 of our gixxerians.I tried to squeeze slowly thru,den this 800cc prick,saw me squeezing thru on his left,he turned his car to his left,not letting me to squeeze thru.Why did he do that?i hav no idea.when the light turns green.2 front gixxers had to wait for the car to move,den they're able to move on.but tis 800cc car prick,are trying to force us outta the way.how fast did he wanna go? Tis car prick brush onto 1 of the gixxer's exhaust,so we try to surround him,not letting him get away.Tis prick was stil trying to force us outta way~ he bang onto 1 more gixxer's exhaust.so we ended asking the prick out of his car at the middle of the road at Bugis.The Prick's attitude is damn bad.Police came after that~in the end the prick wanna end by saying a 'sorry'...so the police suggest private claim. So the guy finally admit his fault,and he left~ and when the police came to tok to us about the private claim,there's this unlucky uncle riding bike on pathway,kena caught...hehehe...uncle kinda unlucky~ God Bless~

~THE END~

so hw much settlement?wtf man...if mi i wont let him off so easily liaoz...mather fuker...remenber his plate? :mad:

his ego bruised coz his fukin 800cc car cost more but is piz of junk when compared 2 ur guy gixxers mah...looser... :nono:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Yeah, wad a loser.....make him pay for it man...change new full exhaust system n make him pay!!!! Change the headers as well.......hehehe

Think they gonna claim from tat guy. Poor Uncle :weep: .serve tat guy rite.too bad i cant jin u guys :cry: .if so i'll run away on the scene.

Like father like son