hey guys.. something to ask about the seat.

Think my seat is not original. Its damn difficult to open up the under seat with my allen key because there's no gap to reach it.... have to kinda pull the seat backwards to reach to the screw..

is there anywhere i can buy a new seat...

and i need to rewrap my seat... broken here and there

Nike - Just do it!

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

i got my GSX for 2 months liao, i stay in Telok blangah rise, just next to mount fabour

maybe who stay near me can discuss n exchange ideas?

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 28 2004, 05:11 PM

just got my GSXR today.. gona change tyres soon..

my budget allows for 090 OR GPR 70. confused on which i should get..

congrats on the new ride!!

090 is my rec... but there's a trade off between mileage and grip...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Regarding this friday meet up...i think it's better to meet around town area...let's make it at selegie complex top of the MSCP,Time juz roughly put it at 8.30pm~ let's see hows the response 1st.Who is interested...plz key in ur name~

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin) :smile:

Pending Kukus~ : :cheeky:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by roger@Sep 29 2004, 12:30 AM

congrats on the new ride!!

090 is my rec... but there's a trade off between mileage and grip...

ic.. i got a sportec tyre instead. running in now though.. slow and steady.. still trying to get use to the riding position..

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Sep 29 2004, 12:57 AM

Regarding this friday meet up...i think it's better to meet around town area...let's make it at selegie complex top of the MSCP,Time juz roughly put it at 8.30pm~ let's see hows the response 1st.Who is interested...plz key in ur name~

Interested parties :

1.AH teck

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 29 2004, 09:44 AM

anyone knows where i can buy an original seat at?

not cheap dude...can try ah boy or ks....but best just go repair/rewrap...else gonna cost u a bomb.

Welcome all new g4 riders!

Originally posted by Arcfire@Sep 29 2004, 12:01 PM

not cheap dude...can try ah boy or ks....but best just go repair/rewrap...else gonna cost u a bomb.

ic.. guess i will just rewrap my seats.

Its just very diffuclt to take out the rider seat as its not original.. don have the usual small hole to reach the screw..

Nike - Just do it!

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu :D

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

2.Icez(always support) :thumb:

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu

4.kuku stan :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu

4.kuku stan :cheeky:

5.newbie kuku paiseh:sian:

:lol: Kuku gixxers..... :lol:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

just wondering.. do u all on the Fan when travelling? Or just on it when u meet a traffic jam ?

Today my bike died on me for a while.. ended up it was because not enough petrol...

Rev-ed the bike like nobody's business before the bike died. Bike keeps choking.. only realise it when bike died... Don know whether got hurt the engine a not. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

got a lot of black carbon though..

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 28 2004, 09:33 PM

hey guys.. something to ask about the seat.

Think my seat is not original. Its damn difficult to open up the under seat with my allen key because there's no gap to reach it.... have to kinda pull the seat backwards to reach to the screw..

is there anywhere i can buy a new seat...

and i need to rewrap my seat... broken here and there

haha same here.. my rider seat also need to rewrap. Somemore i need a new tank.. coz my tank got crack.

Btw i'm called Shawn.. riding gsx 2 weeks liao.Stay Bedok north.Haiz, need to repair quite a few things for my bike.. etc paintwork,chutch skin...

This friday outing i cannot make it liao... tio extra duty on Friday & Sunday.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Regarding this friday meet up...i think it's better to meet around town area...let's make it at selegie complex top of the MSCP,Time juz roughly put it at 8.30pm~ let's see hows the response 1st.Who is interested...plz key in ur name~(after out,JB!)

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

2.AE86 (Jacky)

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu

4.kuku stan

6.Icez

Regarding this friday meet up...i think it's better to meet around town area...let's make it at selegie complex top of the MSCP,Time juz roughly put it at 8.30pm~ let's see hows the response 1st.Who is interested...plz key in ur name~(after out,JB!)

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

2.Jackson

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu

4.kuku stan (cant meet up liaoz...got somting nd 2 attend to0...)

6.Icez

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@Oct 1 2004, 12:27 AM

Interested parties :

1. He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)

2.Jackson

Pending Kukus~ :

1.Ah teck

2.Barry1881(barry)

3.KuKu Peter & Susu

4.kuku stan (cant meet up liaoz...got somting nd 2 attend to0...)

6.Icez

Due To bad response,the outing will be CANCELLED.

Guest ZZR-Pilot

EMERGENCY! EMERGENCY!

I want to send my bike in for valve clearance check tomorrow.

CAN ANYONE TELL ME THE VALVE CLEARANCE VALUES FOR 1993 GSXR400?