ic ic.... its my own fault :sian:

What is PRI for?? Wheres the fuel 'off' switch then?

Jus went to try again....managed to start the bike but got to hold the throttle at 1-2k for more than 5-10 minutes before engine wont die.

But rpm still very inconsistant. needle keeps shivering and jumping. And my rpm at idle is at 0rpm?? never even reach half of 1krpm :giddy:

after a few min i off the engine and then tried to start again. this time cant start at all :mad: guess its the batt ya?? but seller said that batt is just changed.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Jus went to try again....managed to start the bike but got to hold the throttle at 1-2k for more than 5-10 minutes before engine wont die.

But rpm still very inconsistant. needle keeps shivering and jumping. And my rpm at idle is at 0rpm?? never even reach half of 1krpm :giddy:

after a few min i off the engine and then tried to start again. this time cant start at all :mad: guess its the batt ya?? but seller said that batt is just changed.

Think it best to bring ur bike to a motorshop to check it totally..guess there's nothing much u can do except see more problem arise n keep guessing.. :sweat: get everything solve n u will feel much more relief!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

think u are experiencing the same problem as mine....my bike still now at Guan Hoe...it might be due to the hose connecting to the fuel tank..mine was pressed down by the tank which cos the fuel having problem injecting to the bike..but after doing that, realised another problem...carburator super dirty and gasket not in good condition which cause all this problem.......when idling, needle will go up suddenly right? whole bike like no power..If I'm not wrong, if u try to ride it, u will not be able to drag ur gear...it will give u a feeling that something is stucked in ur bike...hope it helps....

Hmm.... not sure its the same problem....but maybe really something to do with carb...

Seller came down to help take a look, bike seems to be backfiring, either batt or rectifier got problem.. cos headlight keep flickering at idling...

Hmm.... not sure its the same problem....but maybe really something to do with carb...

Seller came down to help take a look, bike seems to be backfiring, either batt or rectifier got problem.. cos headlight keep flickering at idling...

mi juz changed my rectifier too....whole bike no power cos no charge from batt....guess it will be best to bring down to Guan Hoe for Mr Chew to check it out for u....tmr I will be goin down in the evening...

Hi, what is PRI? What is it for? That means there's no fuel 'off' switch on the G4? I tot point down is fuel 'on', point left is reserve fuel and point right is fuel 'off'? :confused:

I turned the switch right the night before :sweat: :sweat:

Hope is just that I "DA JING SIAO GUAI" :sian: :sweat:

no idea wat does PRI means...but it's used for injecting more fuel to ur carb....there's no OFF for our bikes....normally just point down to ON will do....everything will be fine... :D

Yup juz point the switch down for daily usage. If using reserve point the switch to the front.

Point it to the back is continous flow and it will flood ur carb. :sweat:

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

mi juz changed my rectifier too....whole bike no power cos no charge from batt....guess it will be best to bring down to Guan Hoe for Mr Chew to check it out for u....tmr I will be goin down in the evening...

Havent even start 2a lesson yet :sweat: maybe if Tp actions slow down.... :cheeky:

Seller will be helping me to ask Guan Hoe since he tuned the bike there before selling. And one kind biker living in bt panjang may be helping me take a look tmr. :smile:

If its nothing serious i think I will jus wait till i get my 2a befor sending my bro to full body checkup :smile:

Thanks guyz :thumb:

Havent even start 2a lesson yet :sweat: maybe if Tp actions slow down.... :cheeky:

Seller will be helping me to ask Guan Hoe since he tuned the bike there before selling. And one kind biker living in bt panjang may be helping me take a look tmr. :smile:

If its nothing serious i think I will jus wait till i get my 2a befor sending my bro to full body checkup :smile:

Wah u like G4 a lot huh.

Haven't start lesson already got the bike liao.

G4 needs daily riding on it.

FYI the front fork oil seal and tends to leak suspension oil if not in action for too long.

Tat happens to mine. I only left it there for 2 weeks while waiting for TP.

Think ur bike at least be left there for 1 mth.

Gd luck. Prepare to pay more for ur servicing b4 u ride. :sweat:

Life short, play hard

bought it for motivation :lol:

I think g4 looks best in the sports 400cc range with performance to match(condition aside).

Tot a FN bike to be one of the newer g4 (better condition) and decided to seize the deal. :sweat:

Hopefully things will turn out fine.

Hmm get ur friend to ride it out once in a while cos if not some parts will need to be change too.

Life short, play hard

:confused: i guess the carb is a very sensitive part of the bike , u can afford to have timing chain slight out but u wont like ya carb to be out of tuning ....the "needle" inside gotta be in good condition to allow good rpm . it's also not easy to achieve good timing lah , guan ho ? can try lah but better ask the "boss" to give his personal touch ...

i feel battery weak won't affect much if the tuning is good , so when the engine starts to give u symptons of rpm prob , better start to put aside some money for repair . do get trusted mechanic to do ya repair lah cos he'll know ya bike's condition better ...

afterall suzuki bikes are tuff lah , don't worry so much , happy riding !

To all my fellow Gixxers,

2moro ZOUK entrance is FREE,if you guys wanna meet,we can meet at ZOUK at 9pm..pls try to be early cos we r expecting a long long queue..for those who are going down,pls contact me: 96856420(hp)Try to let me know b4 2moro by 5pm.thx :bounce:

wah , it's fun man ! though not much gixxers around but it's filled with pretty babes n sexy ladies . .. .thumbs up ....

*drunked 750* :giddy:

Hi cable guy, I stay in Bukit Panjang. Next to the plaza at Block 179.

U can see my bike parked at B1 of plaza every day after 7 pm. There are 2 more G4 around my area. both parked in nearby MSCP.

Thanks guys. Seems like i scared myself :sweat: :sweat:

Feng came down to help me take a look and seems like the bike is quite healthy except for the little oil leak which seem to be inconsistent.

Tink will be able to tahan till my 2a then go checkup. Now jus have to run the engine everyday as adviced.

Thanks Feng and Juztin :bounce: and all u guyz that provided advice. :smile:

Anybody know how much to change the petrol hose from Tank to Carb..mine bike response a bit laggy when ram throttle..the idling will fall super low like dying..shud be changing a petrol hose.

think it's not tubing prob , more like tuning is out , some combustion ratio is out , or some washer in carbrettor is loose .... need to open n check ...

Thanks guys. Seems like i scared myself :sweat: :sweat:

Feng came down to help me take a look and seems like the bike is quite healthy except for the little oil leak which seem to be inconsistent.

Tink will be able to tahan till my 2a then go checkup. Now jus have to run the engine everyday as adviced.

Thanks Feng and Juztin :bounce: and all u guyz that provided advice. :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Any outing for tonite?

Life short, play hard

Any outing for tonite?

Ya is there any?? :confused:

If there's hope to get it confirm by 5pm ok.. :sweat:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

heard that there's outing at pitstop

izzit?? who's going?? :confused:

No one post anything abt it leh?? :cry:

:weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep:

u have asked the right guy man..mi juz changed..think is onli $2.50 ah...