• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ichiro@Nov 1 2004, 01:50 AM

if i want to wash my carb, do i have to change my engine oil?

if i wash my carb, will they do tuning for me?

if i want to wash my carb will it be best if i change the air filter?

if i change my air filter, wash my carb and do tuning, how much will it cost from GH?

if i want to wash my carb, do i have to change my engine oil?

Ans:No...U dun need to...

if i wash my carb, will they do tuning for me?

Of course...tell me which wkshop nv tune after wash carb..i go smack his ass :box: btw u need to retune when u change air filter too.

if i want to wash my carb will it be best if i change the air filter?

Not realli as long as ur filter is clean.but it will hav better performance if u change :thumb:

if i change my air filter, wash my carb and do tuning, how much will it cost from GH

Nv read previous post huh

:angry: somemore posted by me. :gun: $35 wash carb,$55 stock filter.(LAB $32)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

icez: Do u noe how much GH charge for these ?

= valveclearance

= service front fork ( heard its ard $75?)

=a good chain n sprocket ( wad brand u recommend )

=brake pad

Btw anyone of u had change ur chutch plate or chutch pad b4 ? How much they cost ? can post here ?thanks alot !

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by index81@Nov 1 2004, 06:42 PM

= valveclearance

=brake pad

Btw anyone of u had change ur chutch plate or chutch pad b4 ? How much they cost ? can post here ?thanks alot !

valve clearance is $65... :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 1 2004, 01:47 PM

which motor diam u recommend?Thks.:cheeky:

want 2nd hand parts...go Ubi Planet Motor...coz the boss got an extra scrape G4...hope it helps~ :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by AH^Teck@Nov 1 2004, 02:01 PM

Planet Motorcycles aka Ah chong....want budget go find him..

change new batt $70

change new rectifier $110

all frm planet motor, is it worth it?If not, any recommendations?.:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by index81@Nov 1 2004, 06:42 PM

= valveclearance

=brake pad

= valveclearance

ans:not very sure....sorry

ans:nope...it cost $90+gst=around $100 for service both left/rite fork.

ans:so far...the best n average price is

D.I.D gold n RK.wif italy spocket.use size 46 for rear..gd for pick up.

Cost around $160-$180 for both brand...I myself use D.I.D gold n headless biker use R.K if im not wrong R.K is better n quality.Change at HKL gd price n gt freegift

=brake pad

ans:Price is almost the same everywhere...juz few dollars diff...if u realli wan a gd price...JB...(ah gua lane)im not jokin...It onli cost RM30 per pad.compare to sg $25++....n more...now sg$1 =RM.2.80 its a gd time to change ringgit.

Hohoho im not onli a Bike Doc...but also a Currency expert...oi..cannot meh..i got study currency one hor!:offtopic:

n some tips

a)oil is goin to rise again

b)If bush becum president...enconomic will rise abit

c)Those stock buyer...try buy Keppa...as they hav relation wif petrol...will rise too.

d)rm will recover to 1=rm2.4 after hari raya.:offtopic:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Nov 1 2004, 08:15 PM

want 2nd hand parts...go Ubi Planet Motor...coz the boss got an extra scrape G4...hope it helps~ :smile:

Oi...dun spread around!!! i need some parts...wat if i go there no more liao :angry: o_O if so i gonna slap ur ass.

Like father like son

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 1 2004, 09:09 PM

change new batt $70

change new rectifier $110

all frm planet motor, is it worth it?If not, any recommendations?.:confused:

Rectifier is gd buy coz new one cost around $110-$130...n wats more?free install...gd buy:thumb:

$70 at planet...muz b Yuasha...made in JP..its a gd batt..they also hav other brand cost $45 nia...

Aye not a realli gd buy...as AMK ban Hon,WingYip n etc sellin $50-$55...LAB sellin $45

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 1 2004, 09:14 PM

Rectifier is gd buy coz new one cost around $110-$130...n wats more?free install...gd buy:thumb:

$70 at planet...muz b Yuasha...made in JP..its a gd batt..they also hav other brand cost $45 nia...

Aye not a realli gd buy...as AMK ban Hon,WingYip n etc sellin $50-$55...LAB sellin $45

if changed aready, the bike not chargin enuff power to the batt.They say could be the charger coil fault.Is it true?Wat more needs to change in order to solve this problem?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 1 2004, 09:09 PM

= valveclearance

ans:not very sure....sorry

ans:nope...it cost $90+gst=around $100 for service both left/rite fork.

ans:so far...the best n average price is

D.I.D gold n RK.wif italy spocket.use size 46 for rear..gd for pick up.

Cost around $160-$180 for both brand...I myself use D.I.D gold n headless biker use R.K if im not wrong R.K is better n quality.Change at HKL gd price n gt freegift

=brake pad

ans:Price is almost the same everywhere...juz few dollars diff...if u realli wan a gd price...JB...(ah gua lane)im not jokin...It onli cost RM30 per pad.compare to sg $25++....n more...now sg$1 =RM.2.80 its a gd time to change ringgit.

Hohoho im not onli a Bike Doc...but also a Currency expert...oi..cannot meh..i got study currency one hor!:offtopic:

n some tips

a)oil is goin to rise again

b)If bush becum president...enconomic will rise abit

c)Those stock buyer...try buy Keppa...as they hav relation wif petrol...will rise too.

d)rm will recover to 1=rm2.4 after hari raya.:offtopic:

brake pads are essential to ur live... I strongly hope u understand the fact that u pay for wat u get... good brake pads produces more braking power... and of coz with better braking power, u are able to prevent alot of mishaps...

Guest `Nana-`

Where can find GSX single seater or anyone recommend the cheapest in town?

Originally posted by `Nana-`@Nov 1 2004, 10:08 PM

Where can find GSX single seater or anyone recommend the cheapest in town?

No such thing readily available......you can go first motor to custom one for your bike but it'll cost u a bomb.......

Cheapest? take plastic bag n cover your pillion seat....instant single seater hehe :faint:

Hey, anybody know much much GH charge for servicing the brakes? front n back.

Speedtriple how much you pay last time?

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 1 2004, 09:10 PM

Oi...dun spread around!!! i need some parts...wat if i go there no more liao :angry: o_O if so i gonna slap ur ass.

bro if u r going there can u help me ask him how much he selling the g4 sai tao? n tires.. thankz

Originally posted by TiOnGz@Nov 2 2004, 01:13 AM

bro if u r going there can u help me ask him how much he selling the g4 sai tao? n tires.. thankz

Tyres???

Go get a fresh pair.....dun go for 2nd hand ones....no point

try hkl. its cheap. but be careful to keep watch on the mech...cos the front axel(the rod holding the front rim to the fork) if over tighten or turn wrongly will spoil the threads which cannot be repaired.(ie. change to another pair of forks or live with the fear that some day when you corner, your front rim will come off)

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2004, 03:14 AM

Tyres???

Go get a fresh pair.....dun go for 2nd hand ones....no point

try hkl. its cheap. but be careful to keep watch on the mech...cos the front axel(the rod holding the front rim to the fork) if over tighten or turn wrongly will spoil the threads which cannot be repaired.(ie. change to another pair of forks or live with the fear that some day when you corner, your front rim will come off)

how much har? i mean hkl tyres..

Originally posted by TiOnGz@Nov 2 2004, 01:20 PM

how much har? i mean hkl tyres..

HKl not a brand, its a shop, heard the price on tires is cheaper.. think at Bukit Merah, nvr been there, too far, lazy to go. :cheeky:

Read from forum that HKL like not reliable in selling tires,as in they cheat pple in the tire size..but i am not too sure of that..can go check in forum-bikeshop

Originally posted by HAWK@Nov 2 2004, 04:22 PM

HKl not a brand, its a shop, heard the price on tires is cheaper.. think at Bukit Merah, nvr been there, too far, lazy to go. :cheeky:

Wah lau...ntu 20 min ride away oni leh.......

Originally posted by AH^Teck@Nov 2 2004, 04:34 PM

Read from forum that HKL like not reliable in selling tires,as in they cheat pple in the tire size..but i am not too sure of that..can go check in forum-bikeshop

Ummm....some say this some say that.....hard to know which one to believe......

Just be careful n specify exactly what you wan each time n stand by the side to look at how the do the job lidat should be safe enuff liao....... oso must know how much they usually charge in case the try to carrot head you.....

Originally posted by HAWK@Nov 2 2004, 04:22 PM

i know HKL is not a brand la.. juz tat my eng not tat gd lor.. HKL is a shop ah bee rite..

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2004, 06:20 PM

Wah lau...ntu 20 min ride away oni leh.......

I not staying in hostel leh... i stay sembawang.. damm far for me... plus raining these few days, go to sch also die... haha. Anyway, juz change my rear :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by TiOnGz@Nov 2 2004, 06:47 PM

i know HKL is not a brand la.. juz tat my eng not tat gd lor.. HKL is a shop ah bee rite..

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: OOPs.. sorry... haha

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 1 2004, 09:19 PM

if changed aready, the bike not chargin enuff power to the batt.They say could be the charger coil fault.Is it true?Wat more needs to change in order to solve this problem?

Doctor Icez is back to ans ur question :sian: :thumb:

Yes...the charger coil will affect the amount of electric from charging to release...u needed change the coil if not ur batt will die off day by day.u can also d.i.y ...go check the size on the wire inside....advise bigger wire dosent mean more power leh...

Like father like son