I have that problem too,bike die off...and can't crank.Mainly the problem is the recitifier is going to RIP liao....or check ur fuse.Better have it done fast....or else,you can't even start,crank....dun say push start liao.....Hope i help u a little tiny bit~ hehehe

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

recitifier, CDI, wiring...

tats e common problems wth g4....

i sold off my buddi due to wiring "short" & CDI "burn"...

if not i would be still riding it... :cry:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?limb up e highest mountains

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

?nless u feel good where u r

Hmm..today went to Pitstop...saw 2 other gixxers...but guess they not from SBF one....sianz..how I wish can know them... :smile:

The best thing is Pitstop has a pretty gal wearing pink today...wondering if she helps out at Pitstop? :confused:

Hmm..today went to Pitstop...saw 2 other gixxers...but guess they not from SBF one....sianz..how I wish can know them... :smile:

The best thing is Pitstop has a pretty gal wearing pink today...wondering if she helps out at Pitstop? :confused:

ermm...may i noe why u so eager to noe them?? their bike special??then the gal wearing pink...she work there or jus a customer?
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Guest R1szuan

Hi there

just like to add a new addition to the GSX members!

I currently ride a GSXR RR model 400cc.FN plate

Used to ride the RRR model FM plate..

Hope to meet up more GSXR 400 riders and let tear the road apart with the noise we make it!!

Do call me for kopi ...

till then

ermm...may i noe why u so eager to noe them?? their bike special??then the gal wearing pink...she work there or jus a customer?

Know more gixxers then can combine forces to go out together mah..so fierce..hee....I think the gal is a regular there? that's why she helps out? err...mi also not sure leh...hee....

hello guys, what brake pads are do you all use for ur gixxer4?

my rear brake is really jia lut lor... no feeling one. there was once i changed to ebc HH pads then the braking is a great improvement but not long after it ate up my rear rotor. changed a new rotor ($140)@$#@!!! :mad: and i ditched the ebc hh($70) pad and changed a cheaper daytona one as the hh is too agressive liao but now using daytona no feeling liao leh...cant even lock up the rear tyre when i stamp down hard on the lever, sianz. :weep:

Got any good brake to reccomend? or is my brake caliper's piston cannot make it liao? heard that a calliper piston overhaul would increase braking performance by alot since my calliper is abit old liao. know any good place to do it and how much would that be? :confused:

im asking this here instead of asking in the brake pads sticky since here u guys are riding gixxer4 and would be more suitable to answering my problem. thks

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

my front brake pad oso using daytona brake pads......find it quite ok la....but realli cannot lock wheel easily lor....i think the brake pad not powerful enuff...but dunno whether issit good or bad...but since using it...i tned to use more intermittent braking and brake early...which i think maybe is safer....anyway...how do u noe that ur ebc brakes eat ur rotors?? how to noe that rotor spoil huh?? how to check?

Actually wana change my brake pads too(mayb tis wk).. tot of getting SBS (wat's e average cost?) :sweat:

Anyone know any place to get it beside LAB coz went yest but he say no stock now n keep asking mi to get e ferredo at $25...duno izzit good or worth it?? :confused:

Plz comment!! :smile:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Any good chain to recommend? coS my chain beri the jialatz liao...wondering DID O-ring or X-ring better? Anyone knows the pricing and where can I fix it at a good deal?

Best if can change with spocket at a budget of $150....possible? :confused:

Juz realised my signals lights not working..kaozz....left or right both not blinking...dunno where gone wrong liao..sianzz...... :weep:

my front brake pad oso using daytona brake pads......find it quite ok la....but realli cannot lock wheel easily lor....i think the brake pad not powerful enuff...but dunno whether issit good or bad...but since using it...i tned to use more intermittent braking and brake early...which i think maybe is safer....anyway...how do u noe that ur ebc brakes eat ur rotors?? how to noe that rotor spoil huh?? how to check?

my front is using ebc standard. quite ok. its my rear that cannot make it.

check ur rotor by feeling it lor... my rear thinned alot that after using ebc hh. thinned so much to the extend that it makes a low pitch honking sound sound when i brake. went to mechanic and he said it cannot be used anymore lor, too thin liao. spent a bomb on a new rotor. not going to use the hh for my rear liao.

Hello all, I would like to know what is the latest plate for gsxr400, and wat yr was it... Thanks.

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Hello all, I would like to know what is the latest plate for gsxr400, and wat yr was it... Thanks.

The lastest plate that I saw is FP. Should be ard 8yrs old liao

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

thnks...

FM ard how many yr?

The lastest plate that I saw is FP. Should be ard 8yrs old liao

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Any new G4 riders pls update the list.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

8) :-) 'RR' model

9) hsp_89 (Andy) - RN model (if mi neber get it wrong)

10)ae86 (Jackson) RR model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

guys....issit true that if my exhaust tong b4 one.....my fuel consumption will be more higher b4?? noticed that my full tank can onli last abt 200 onli........ :giddy: feel like changing back to normal pipe...heard that some pple here using yoshi pipe....does the fuel consumption very high oso???

Guest ZZR-Pilot
my rear brake is really jia lut lor... no feeling one.

Of course la no feeling. Hard to feel anything with your right foot compared with your right hand, right?

Rear brakes are like that. It's best not to have a grippy rear brake because the minute weight shifts to the front under braking, it becomes all too easy for the rear brake to lock up the wheel completely.

I hardly use the rear brakes and when I do, only to scrub off speed a bit and not to stop (100% stopping power can be had from just the front brakes alone). On the racetrack, I don't even bother using the rear brake all.

Invest in your front brakes. Forget the rear, just keep it in good working order and that'll be enough. If you want to splash out on steel braided hoses and expensive brakepads, get them for the front brakes only.

Just my 2 sen's worth.

guys....issit true that if my exhaust tong b4 one.....my fuel consumption will be more higher b4?? noticed that my full tank can onli last abt 200 onli........ :giddy: feel like changing back to normal pipe...heard that some pple here using yoshi pipe....does the fuel consumption very high oso???

guess my exhaust also tong one....beri loud...but the fuel consumption can tahan till abt 250km...keke :smile:

juz now after riding for 20+ km in e night time then i go feel my CDI quite warm leh (it under my pillion seat n usually it fully pack with my tools n bike-cover).. izzit normal?? Any of u guys try touching ur CDI after riding b4?? pls comment abt this.. wana know wil e CDI be overheated in tis way.. :smile:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Of course la no feeling. Hard to feel anything with your right foot compared with your right hand, right?

Rear brakes are like that. It's best not to have a grippy rear brake because the minute weight shifts to the front under braking, it becomes all too easy for the rear brake to lock up the wheel completely.

I hardly use the rear brakes and when I do, only to scrub off speed a bit and not to stop (100% stopping power can be had from just the front brakes alone). On the racetrack, I don't even bother using the rear brake all.

Invest in your front brakes. Forget the rear, just keep it in good working order and that'll be enough. If you want to splash out on steel braided hoses and expensive brakepads, get them for the front brakes only.

Just my 2 sen's worth.

my rear cant even lock up. when i was riding my 2b bike, the rear brakes were really solid.

btw, read from many posts that u did quite alot of riding.

any reccomendation to do up the stock front suspension? mine is L model, so only preload adjustment only.A heavier fork oil is in use currently. can the internal spring be changed? when im on the brakes and hit a small bump or pothole, my front will go "klonk". it seems that the suspension is very hard but it seems to dives down very quickly as well but it doesnt bottom out as i have used a cable tie to the stanchion to measure. still got half the 1/3 of travel unused even under the most extreme bump. any suggestions?

Any new G4 riders pls update the list.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

8) :-) 'RR' model

9) hsp_89 (Andy) - RN model (if mi neber get it wrong)

10)ae86 (Jackson) RR model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

12) tealeaf 'L' model (changing soon though...)

wth my yoshi & travel @ high speed... my full tank(including reserve) last to abt pargoh(abt170) onli....

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

wth my yoshi & travel @ high speed... my full tank(including reserve) last to abt pargoh(abt170) onli....

very interested to noe where u fix ur yoshi pipe and how much u pay for it?? issit inspected and approved by LTA?? hows the performance?? big diff or a bit onli??

i tot i pm u back already... :confused:

i bought it from a friend...

its an endcan slip on... onli u when going on trip...

no... not approved by LTA...

it increases e response...

beta to change ur jetting & air intake...

can jus trottle to willie... wat do u tink...

i'm selling my end can... u wan... @ S$150...

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

i tot i pm u back already... :confused:

i bought it from a friend...

its an endcan slip on... onli u when going on trip...

no... not approved by LTA...

it increases e response...

beta to change ur jetting & air intake...

can jus trottle to willie... wat do u tink...

i'm selling my end can... u wan... @ S$150...

oh...u pm me b4 ahh...hahaha...i forgot la...sorry brother....slip on...issit easy to DIY?? issit jus unscrew then slip it on then screw it tight??but confrim jus do jetting huh?? aniway...wats jetting?? is jetting and tuning the same thing...sorry to ask stupid questions man.but i really dunno anithing...