wat i did e other time is changing e oil "jet" & oil "needle"... in chinese lah...

retune both air & oil intake....

but later i change to a beta carb & air box for overall improvement...

hmmmm..... wat else??? can recall @ tis time... cos i change part by part... :sweat:

ah... add-in 2 booster... hmmmm... wat else...

e mech did sum slight mod on my CDI...

cant rem other details liao.... :smile:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?limb up e highest mountains

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

?nless u feel good where u r

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

to zzr... i tink ur rite... e mech did remove my power cut...

i hit top b4 & after e mod is a totally diff feeling... :bounce:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

ermm...u still haben say wats the diff between jetting and tuning...i dun even noe wat r they.....so i dunno .....my fren ask me to do jetting becos my fuel consumption high...then i going to wash my carb soon becos of dropping rpm.....then heard from pple have to tune carb after washing.....but dun understand at all...ahhhhh :giddy:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

e jet is sum thing lik a screw(to mi lah...)... tat is to control e oil flow...

tuning is considered a type of servcing... so change jetting and needle is to change e physical part itself... beta quality is "dyno" jet or yoshi jet kit so on & so for.... :smile:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

juz now after riding for 20+ km in e night time then i go feel my CDI quite warm leh (it under my pillion seat n usually it fully pack with my tools n bike-cover).. izzit normal?? Any of u guys try touching ur CDI after riding b4?? pls comment abt this.. wana know wil e CDI be overheated in tis way.. :smile:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

well..previously i had bike cover under pillion seat which I think cause the CDI to get heated up easily..so in the end I removed the cover...well actually improved slightly..it will still be abit warm one..not to worry...gsx always get heated up beri easily one.. ^_^

its an endcan slip on... onli u when going on trip...

no... not approved by LTA...

it increases e response...

beta to change ur jetting & air intake...

can jus trottle to willie... wat do u tink...

you can throttle wheelie a 400 without clutch? unbelievable :eek:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

a change of an slip on end can can make ur g4 powerful enough to throttle wheelie without the use of clutch? unbelievable :eek:

:eek: er emm e erm....

no lah not tat powerfully wth jus e end can lah... :p

but wth e parts i change... it is lah... :bounce:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Anyplace where I can buy loud @ss slip-on for my GSXR400? I don't want them legal exhausts, I want a full-throated roar coz in KL loud exhausts saves lives.. ;) .. hehe...

Someone told me last time got Yoshimuras for G4 in SG. But now no more.

Any other options?

zzr u wan i sell u mine... not full system...

onli got end can...

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

ZZR-Pilot....we just came back afew days ago from KL.

3 gsxr400 and S4 Vtec.

we actually went to Bukit Frazer and when we on the way back to Singapore, We Passby KL.

Actually wanna contact u...but didnt get your no.

more and more gsxr rider now. hope to make another outing soon.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/91/4821973/35514581452891l.jpg

Life is too unpredictable. Learn How to Cherish The Things You Have.

GSXR1000 - Built to kill!

yah...waiting for my first outing with u all...nv meet any guys from SBF since the day i join this forum....hope to have 1 outing soon.

well..previously i had bike cover under pillion seat which I think cause the CDI to get heated up easily..so in the end I removed the cover...well actually improved slightly..it will still be abit warm one..not to worry...gsx always get heated up beri easily one.. ^_^

THANKZ alot!!! :smile:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Recruit reporting SIR!!

Adding to the list..

Juz Got a Gixxer for over 1 month

GSX400 RR model.

Original Spraywork

Hope to meet u guys. :smile:

:cheeky:Honda FSX150--CBR400 Hurricane--GSXR 400--Vespa--Honda Wave--Yamaha R6--Yamaha X1--Spark 125--Suzuki K5 600--Super 4 Vtec--X1R--CBR 600 F4i--Gilera Runner:cheeky:

wow you guys must have forgotten me lao :weep:

Any new G4 riders pls update the list.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

8) :-) 'RR' model

9) hsp_89 (Andy) - RN model (if mi neber get it wrong)

10)ae86 (Jackson) RR model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

12) tealeaf 'L' model (changing soon though...)

13) raiderlee 'RR' model

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

i thinking of sending my bike to guan hoe for full servicing...anione done that b4?? wat do they do for full servicing and cost abt how much??

Any new G4 riders pls update the list.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

12) tealeaf 'L' model (changing soon though...)

13) raiderlee 'RR' model

Wow!! with this list of guys.. maybe we can organize a gathering out.. :smile:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Wow!! with this list of guys.. maybe we can organize a gathering out.. :smile:

:clap: :thumb: :clapping:

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

can i join... can???? :confused:

mi ex-gixxer can cum anot... :sweat:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

can i join... can???? :confused:

mi ex-gixxer can cum anot... :sweat:

i dun mind u coming.....haha..the more the merrier...
Guest ][ellacious

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

11)He@d|3sS^b|k3r (Kevin) - RP model

12)cadre80 (Wan) - 'RR'

13)hellacious 'RP' model10)

14) GSXR16 'L' model

15) tealeaf 'L' model (changing soon though...)

16) raiderlee 'RR' model

hi all.. just got g4 abt 3wks ago :smile: and been trying to get help in different workshop.

Previous owner used to have yoshi, now with std exhaust, the tuning is not to its optimum. tried few mechanic, but still not not able to provide me the satisfaction.

1. where can i find a guru to 'reset' the setting/tuning. I'm ok with either back to stock or with a yoshi.

ok2eon, if zzr decline ur offer on the yoshi, do u want to consider me as a buyer. :p

ps: just for info, i have problem with moving off on the 1st gear. the lag can be so embarassing. :?

Guest R1szuan
1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

11)He@d|3sS^b|k3r (Kevin) - RP model

12)cadre80 (Wan) - 'RR'

13)hellacious 'RP' model10)

14) GSXR16 'L' model

15) tealeaf 'L' model (changing soon though...)

16) raiderlee 'RR' model

hi guys am i invited or this only for SBF only?

hi all.. just got g4 abt 3wks ago :smile: and been trying to get help in different workshop.

Previous owner used to have yoshi, now with std exhaust, the tuning is not to its optimum. tried few mechanic, but still not not able to provide me the satisfaction.

1. where can i find a guru to 'reset' the setting/tuning. I'm ok with either back to stock or with a yoshi.

ok2eon, if zzr decline ur offer on the yoshi, do u want to consider me as a buyer. :p

ps: just for info, i have problem with moving off on the 1st gear. the lag can be so embarassing. :?

i strongly recommend Guan Hoe Co. along eunos ave 3.....they r the authorised workshop for onli suzuki models....very dedicated to the job and very competant....their service is really remarkable

i feel things at guan hoe is abit expensive lor... i only tune my carb there. The rest of servicing i do elsewhere.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg