• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by R3sistor@Apr 7 2005, 04:04 AM

Wah sianz. Just now when i was riding home.. took a look at my voltmeter.. realise that the voltage was constant when i rev my bike.. i think my rectifier gone case again. :(

Voltage reading was 11.0 when i off my lights.. normally.. should read around 12 to 12.5..

damn. gona get a brand new rectifier.. 2nd time liao... the current one i used is a 2nd hand one.. and i think it only lasted at like 2-3 months only..

tough luck...

Or issit ur voltmeter spoilt liao ? Any modification on ur bike? how cum rectifier always spoilt ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 7 2005, 04:54 AM

Or issit ur voltmeter spoilt liao ? Any modification on ur bike? how cum rectifier always spoilt ?

don't think the voltmeter spoil..

Bike is stock, no mods..

I used a 2nd hand rectifier the first time when my rectifier spoil.. getting 2nd hands rectifier is really a heng suay thing lar.. u should know nowadays all the sports bike old liao, even if u managed to get a 2nd hand one its like heng suay.. if suay can only last a while.. Besides that, that time when i changed it, CAN'T even find a suzuki 2nd hand rectifier, bo bain, ah chong from planet motor used a honda rectifier, they sort of put a converter so that it can be used on my bike.. i think it lasted for around 3-4 months only.. cost around $70 if i remember correctly

tough luck i guess.

gona get a brand new one this time..

Nike - Just do it!

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 7 2005, 04:54 AM

shawn, ur bike paintwork and mine almost the same!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Apr 7 2005, 09:26 AM

Bike is stock, no mods..

I used a 2nd hand rectifier the first time when my rectifier spoil.. getting 2nd hands rectifier is really a heng suay thing lar.. u should know nowadays all the sports bike old liao, even if u managed to get a 2nd hand one its like heng suay.. if suay can only last a while.. Besides that, that time when i changed it, CAN'T even find a suzuki 2nd hand rectifier, bo bain, ah chong from planet motor used a honda rectifier, they sort of put a converter so that it can be used on my bike.. i think it lasted for around 3-4 months only.. cost around $70 if i remember correctly

tough luck i guess.

Wah....70..lidat might as well go ah boy buy....1nd hand one 45-50 oni...somemore let you choose yourself ah...hahahaha

Originally posted by R3sistor@Apr 7 2005, 09:26 AM

Bike is stock, no mods..

tough luck i guess.

check the voltage reading in your battery.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by ichiro@Apr 7 2005, 04:21 AM

peter i told you that your bike is in there

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=59245

Got it liao...dun know how they manage to check the stat. of the number plate ar....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by R3sistor@Apr 7 2005, 03:54 PM

eh huh. first hand original suzuki's rectifier is selling at $50 at LAB ?

Haha...sorry for the confusion....typo there. i meant 2nd hand ones

Seems like our thread is getting abit quiet liao hor.....tink we need more outings! hahaha....icez, when u getting ur s4 den can chut chia again?

Originally posted by Arcfire@Apr 8 2005, 12:26 AM

Seems like our thread is getting abit quiet liao hor.....tink we need more outings! hahaha....icez, when u getting ur s4 den can chut chia again?

:weep: soon as i got my salary...:thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

YOz...hope everyone in the G4 family is fine..seemed like we lost quite a nos. of G4 riders nowadaes...but nevertheless..."old dun go,new dun cum in" ,lol..happy riding pple!!!!

Originally posted by AH^Teck@Apr 8 2005, 04:54 AM

old dun go,new dun cum in"

HUH!!!

i tot should be "old dun go, new to come in"...:confused:

BTW, guys Raymond here... heeheehee. "Fa Cai, Fa Cai..!!!"

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

Originally posted by cyzr82@Apr 8 2005, 09:46 AM

HUH!!!

i tot should be "old dun go, new to come in"...:confused:

BTW, guys Raymond here... heeheehee. "Fa Cai, Fa Cai..!!!"

bui bui buiiiiii..... :cheeky: our laughing buddha ~

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by IceZ@Apr 5 2005, 06:51 PM

u all dunno meh...his son study in NUS

Helo everyone!

I'm Azman's new son! yeah studying in NUS. G4 rules.

RXZ 4-ever

Mat Moto NUS

A NUS Biker

haiz.. so many here already scrapped or sell their gsxr4 liao le... :cry: and Icez still owe me my gsxr4 shirt! :mad:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by ktmger@Apr 8 2005, 06:05 PM

haiz.. so many here already scrapped or sell their gsxr4 liao le... :cry: and Icez still owe me my gsxr4 shirt! :mad:

Wahahaha.............

anyway...din know azman's son so old liao....keke

nt tat his son old....its becoz azman too young...he got his 1st child when he was 16....juz kidding... :cheeky:

wendy arh....k lah...buy u 1 tee when our nxt outing to jb k... :thumb:

but u muz buy me a honda tee in return.... :cheeky:

realli miss those days...takecare everybody.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Onz lah........

Hi guys, long time no post liao...seems like there is a few new members eh...hehe...ya just wanna query...is there any performance pipes for G4? like yoshi or mircon?

change normal filter or k&N filter or anyother filter good? got differences bo?

den normally which brand of engine oil cheap and good? around how much the price?

Originally posted by r4sCaLz@Apr 9 2005, 12:02 PM

change normal filter or k&N filter or anyother filter good? got differences bo?

den normally which brand of engine oil cheap and good? around how much the price?

try it urself then u'll feel the diff :thumb: k&N is washerable n air flow in more(better performance)...tats y so ex. G4 pipe is unique..y u wann change?its gd enuff to kick some ass...especially the sound...loud is gd mah...no sharp* but hollow* can warn other road user. :thumb:

Like father like son

Originally posted by snk@Apr 9 2005, 11:15 AM

Hi guys, long time no post liao...seems like there is a few new members eh...hehe...ya just wanna query...is there any performance pipes for G4? like yoshi or mircon?

yes there is...but not much in sg...as for the most commons...Yoshi...if u want performance u got to get a illegal one...coz legal make no much diff.onli smoother sound n $fly

Like father like son