Originally posted by solidpig@May 2 2005, 11:19 AM

so after wash and tune, the milage increased after your first ride?

and btw... I wonder if there's any oncoming g4 outing? Can't wait to ABSORB all the pointers from fellow lau jiao G4ers!!

u came late man...we used to b a fun loving big family...now most of then upgrade/change/downgrade to other bikes...inculded tat stupid organiser....

dun worry...will updated new outing soon...plz pm me ur contact num n will get back to u shortly

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ktkt@May 2 2005, 12:13 AM

Hello guys,

Got neodymium magnets for sale.

Helps increase fuel mileage.

Anyone interested, check out the thread under Product Mass Ordering.

i noe tis stuff is for cars....bike also can huh...gdgd..my baby mileage is too high liao...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@May 2 2005, 01:09 PM

u came late man...we used to b a fun loving big family...now most of then upgrade/change/downgrade to other bikes...inculded tat stupid organiser....

dun worry...will updated new outing soon...plz pm me ur contact num n will get back to u shortly

dun like this say ler...

:spam:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by IceZ@May 2 2005, 01:11 PM

i noe tis stuff is for cars....bike also can huh...gdgd..my baby mileage is too high liao...

I just add 3 pieces onto my ST. Not yet feel different until i use up the current tank of petrol.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

wah.. u say yourself ar?? :cheeky:

hmm.. my bike still drinks alot of petrol leh.. think can reach at most 200km then reserve le... usually by 150km i will go pump coz mechanic did tell me the last time that best not to use till tank empty.. coz my tank inside quite rusty.. then all the dirt will go into my filter if i use till empty, blah blah...

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by ktmger@May 2 2005, 01:54 PM

wah.. u say yourself ar?? :cheeky:

hmm.. my bike still drinks alot of petrol leh.. think can reach at most 200km then reserve le... usually by 150km i will go pump coz mechanic did tell me the last time that best not to use till tank empty.. coz my tank inside quite rusty.. then all the dirt will go into my filter if i use till empty, blah blah...

drain up ur tank then use vanigar to wash loh...lol...

is the magnet realli wks?coz my bike hit 300 then go reserve... :confused:

Like father like son

Originally posted by R3sistor@May 2 2005, 04:30 AM

just to confirm my problem..

guys.. can u people tell me if u guys hit the "C" mark or even slightly above the "C" in yr temp guage during normal road conditions (No jam no nothing, yr temp will hit "C" mark?)?

anyone can share about this pls?

Nike - Just do it!

guys.. can u people tell me if u guys hit the "C" mark or even slightly above the "C" in yr temp guage during normal road conditions (No jam no nothing, yr temp will hit "C" mark?)?

i forgot how the meter looks like, so dunno what C mark u were refering to.

but just fyi, for a g4 whos cooling system is functioning properly, meter would not indicate more then half in normal riding conditions unless ur normal riding condition rpm is always more then 10k, eg: track riding.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

Poke your own backside ah?

Originally posted by ktkt@May 2 2005, 12:13 AM

Hello guys,

Got neodymium magnets for sale.

Helps increase fuel mileage.

Anyone interested, check out the thread under Product Mass Ordering.

Interested in the magnets..but our fuel line where got space to put? the damn spring thing already cover the whole fuel line liao..... Or put on the other one oso can issit? Installation included? Heh heh

Aye brudder......your temp meter inverted one?? kekeke

There's no way the temp will remain below the 'C' when you are riding. cannot look at the meter like that oso one.... usually for gsx, the temp will be abt at 1/4 of the guage for normal riding conditions(no jam)...Which means it is definitely above the C. If below the C your bike damn power liao..... got Icez inside liao.

For mine, during jam on a bladdy hot day or slow moving traffic(40/50 km/h), the temp will reach abt slightly less than half..... Oni in underground carpark will the temp go higher...

Anymore doubts?

got ice.. hehe..

perharps, my temperature guage was faulty before i got my coolant pump changed. but really i SWEAR, it really never went over the "C" previously.. maybe its because of the coolant pump spoil (can't display?). In anycase.. i guess its pretty much normal to reach 1/4 of the guage ? thanx man.

i remember after replacing my coolant pump that day, they throttled my bike and let it idled for about 10 mins.. temp hit like half already.. but ah chong say its probably because i never ride it, no wind going in thus temp rises fast

Nike - Just do it!

uh oh....here come my 1st problem liao!

Went to JP and when I returned, I have difficulties starting the bike. Usually I can e start the bike one time...For past 2 weeks, all it takes was one few crank to start the engine. alright, that's not all... after moving off and stopping at the junction, my idling would be stable for about 3 sec be4 engine become dead. On reserve, try choke and crank a few time be4 I can start the bike again... I guess petrol not enuff. Fine, went to the petrol kioks near to my house there and pump. After that still have problem starting the bike...used above method and adjust the idling.. BEST! Crank a few time, then suddenly a loud "spark-like explosion" sound pop out. Estarter still can crank, but I still can't start the bike anymore.

I have 2 things in my mind, could it be carb overflow in the 1st place..and the explosion could it be caused by faulty or overheated spark plugs?

Juz managed to call tow truck and bring back to the S*n B**n. Thou I'm bit reluctant. Nevermind..he offered me 2 free tow service and general service within one month as warranty. SO MUST really let them fix a good 1 for me. Not going to show him that I am a "ah hai"!

Originally posted by solidpig@May 2 2005, 11:45 PM

Went to JP and when I returned, I have difficulties starting the bike. Usually I can e start the bike one time...For past 2 weeks, all it takes was one few crank to start the engine. alright, that's not all... after moving off and stopping at the junction, my idling would be stable for about 3 sec be4 engine become dead. On reserve, try choke and crank a few time be4 I can start the bike again... I guess petrol not enuff. Fine, went to the petrol kioks near to my house there and pump. After that still have problem starting the bike...used above method and adjust the idling.. BEST! Crank a few time, then suddenly a loud "spark-like explosion" sound pop out. Estarter still can crank, but I still can't start the bike anymore.

I have 2 things in my mind, could it be carb overflow in the 1st place..and the explosion could it be caused by faulty or overheated spark plugs?

Could be yr CDI.

u probably had the same problem as mine. again i could be wrong.

Here's what happened to mine. My bike, start liao, then when idling, it would die off. i also had the "pop" sound.

over at motordiam, they found it to be CDI problem. cause.. the CDI is not controlling the spark plug timings, thats why yr engine can't idle and had the pop sound.. But lucky for me, mine is only loose wires! PHEW

over at yr left engine cover, there's this three wires connect to it at the left engine cover. one of it came loose, which explains why my bike could not idle properly.. after fixing it.. they started the bike and it sounded sweet again. :>

Nike - Just do it!

:offtopic: who riding g4 wif movistar paintwork ? Just nw at causeway together wif a fren g4 wif R1 tail ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by solidpig@May 2 2005, 11:45 PM

might due to CDI or faulty battery... coz last time my Srad fren,crank a few times,den backfire...BOOM! he went to service it, and the problem is from a faulty batt. check ur CDI too bah. God Bless~ :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

just nw scared me too.. after i change my fuse.. i crank 1 time got sound then suddenly die off. then crank another time no reaction at all. Then i open my seat n tighten da fuse again.. then no problem liao.. heng sial. HAHA !

BTw anyone got see this b4 ? Harris GSXR grip ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Guys for ur info i have found the best chain lude. Maxxima Racing chain lube. Its a gold colour can. COmes in white can as well. Two size. Small for 10 and big for 16. It really does not fly all over the place, Its in a spray wax form. After spraying it will soak and forms a wax layer in minutes and its very smooth. My bike 3 months nv use ...i use one layer and the chain become smooth again. If wanna mass order let me kw i go and buy. This lube is from the States. Not malaysia or thailand crap. I bought one already but wanna buy a big can now. If u guys wanna test first let me kw can share my present can n test. I did not bring this chain lube in so dun ask me so much...just sharing with the family.

Maxxima is a company that manufactures lube for racing teams. I have used their heavy duty grease and its solid. Waterproof Grease.

Check out the pic for the two sizes

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by R3sistor@May 2 2005, 10:29 PM

got ice.. hehe..

perharps, my temperature guage was faulty before i got my coolant pump changed. but really i SWEAR, it really never went over the "C" previously.. maybe its because of the coolant pump spoil (can't display?). In anycase.. i guess its pretty much normal to reach 1/4 of the guage ? thanx man.

i remember after replacing my coolant pump that day, they throttled my bike and let it idled for about 10 mins.. temp hit like half already.. but ah chong say its probably because i never ride it, no wind going in thus temp rises fast

who callin me :confused: :sweat:

Like father like son

Originally posted by Arcfire@May 2 2005, 10:04 PM

Interested in the magnets..but our fuel line where got space to put? the damn spring thing already cover the whole fuel line liao..... Or put on the other one oso can issit? Installation included? Heh heh

i using it....still testing the mileage

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@May 3 2005, 11:38 PM

i using it....still testing the mileage

ur spec3 different leh.... gsx got a spring on the fuel line...how to put magnet?

Originally posted by DirTmaN@May 3 2005, 08:43 PM

Guys for ur info i have found the best chain lude. Maxxima Racing chain lube. Its a gold colour can. COmes in white can as well. Two size. Small for 10 and big for 16. It really does not fly all over the place, Its in a spray wax form. After spraying it will soak and forms a wax layer in minutes and its very smooth. My bike 3 months nv use ...i use one layer and the chain become smooth again. If wanna mass order let me kw i go and buy. This lube is from the States. Not malaysia or thailand crap. I bought one already but wanna buy a big can now. If u guys wanna test first let me kw can share my present can n test. I did not bring this chain lube in so dun ask me so much...just sharing with the family.

Maxxima is a company that manufactures lube for racing teams. I have used their heavy duty grease and its solid. Waterproof Grease.

Check out the pic for the two sizes

where did u buy it in da 1st place ?? Bishan there?? Ya this maxima is good. My fren recommended me but later go tat shop, its closed down already. Then cant find it anywhere in east.

MO i'm interested !

Sorry guys.. wanna ask something. Wads P model ? Does it mean etc LSP, MSP tat P ? Btw its FL plate in 1000+ .

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 4 2005, 05:36 PM

where did u buy it in da 1st place ?? Bishan there?? Ya this maxima is good. My fren recommended me but later go tat shop, its closed down already. Then cant find it anywhere in east.

MO i'm interested !

y dun we combine then i go buy? Thinking of getting from supplier...

List of ppl who wants Maxima Chain Wax:

1) Glenn (big can)

2) Shawn ( sorry i help u put down)

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by DirTmaN@May 4 2005, 07:07 PM

y dun we combine then i go buy? Thinking of getting from supplier...

1) Glenn (big can)

2) Shawn ( sorry i help u put down)

1) Glenn (big can)

2) Shawn (biggest can)