my bike when morning start, the engine vv unstable...

keep hearing pop pop sound and engine keep wanna die... have to rev to maintain

what could be the problem...

today just happened

i suspect is foul spark plug

but after riding a while all 4 headers are hot leh....

HELP!!!!!!

any other possible problem>???

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by IceZ@May 28 2005, 06:47 PM

lets try how many ppl onz...

Date: 29th MAY (tis sun)

Time: 9am at sengkang blk 233 (pk at mscp)CP,10am at KTM trainstation(keppa rd/cantoment)

Lorry provided

Food n ice cold beer n beverage (damn it cheap)

Each person need to pay $6-8 depends

1. Cute little organizer (sengkang diao thor kia) lol

2. Headlessbiker (including 2 of my classmates,n their 2 cousins=4)

3. Alvin (meet sengkang)

4. alex

5. shawn

6. joe (meet sengkang)

7. ivan aka 168 (meet sengkang)

8. arcfire

What you guys doing on AYE?

I was going from my Jurong office to Bedok office when I saw a dog, Joe, then the whole GSX400 Lorry gang. Kekekek.....

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by vidz23@May 29 2005, 08:55 PM

my bike when morning start, the engine vv unstable...

keep hearing pop pop sound and engine keep wanna die... have to rev to maintain

what could be the problem...

today just happened

i suspect is foul spark plug

but after riding a while all 4 headers are hot leh....

HELP!!!!!!

any other possible problem>???

should be wet spark plug... u warm up until the temp reaches half...or nearly half...meaning super hot...den off it...leave it for a few mins....den u start.... should be ok after that liaoz~ :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

but when i try to go above 8rpm, the choking feeling comes back again...

normally after 8rpm, the whole bike chiong right...

this thing happen just recently, 2 days ago only...

i suspect somethng to do with plug... or worst CDI?????

Originally posted by vidz23@May 30 2005, 12:26 AM

but when i try to go above 8rpm, the choking feeling comes back again...

normally after 8rpm, the whole bike chiong right...

this thing happen just recently, 2 days ago only...

i suspect somethng to do with plug... or worst CDI?????

most prob is ur plug... check ur air fliter too. and did u tried to warm up ur bike till the temp gets nearly half? not on movement.... it's stationary... as for CDI.... dun think so bah

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

hi guys... Can we recomfirm the list for the chain ludes? I am definatly getting better price then the andy guy...

At the moment we put as $12 for the 8oz and $20 for the 20oz. It would most likely be cheaper . But if it's slightly cheaper i hope u guys dun mind me using it for transport money. Let me remind u guys that i am not earning a cent from this. I happen to be getting it and might as well get it for the old boys and whoever that needs it in this thread. We will meet smwhere all together as a gathering can i will distribute the cans. Dun expect me to deliever one by one. That would be maddness.

leave ur name, Contact number and size n number or cans. My advice get the big one. The 8 oz is abit too small and 20 oz is more value for money. It would be better if all get the big so can get better price in carton form. Ordering is for the Maxima Chain Wax... Cash has to transfered to me on comfirmation by phone..

http://www.maximausa.com/products/images/Large/CHNWAXG.jpg

Name list:

1)Glenn (90478375) in case u guys need my number - 20 oz

In case you guys wanna mass order other stuffs like engine oil or wat so ever pls let me know...

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Guest TheSquid

hmmm... very cheap ar?

i also can get. per bott at $11 (8oz). u guys wanna get from me instead?

Dirtman:

no pun intended. cheaper the better for them right? :smile:

Hi everyone, i m interested in getting a gsxr400, any recommendations from you guys where to get a gd condition one? any shops or any owner selling?

Thanks for the help in advance

2A noob :cheer:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Hello!! what's the recommend velocity engine oil for our gk76a? semi or fully syn 1

Tot of buying the latest maxima promotion as backup for my next engine oil change but would like to know which engine work best for a 10+ yr old machine.

Originally posted by Ferrous@May 30 2005, 12:46 PM

Hi everyone, i m interested in getting a gsxr400, any recommendations from you guys where to get a gd condition one? any shops or any owner selling?

INT IN GETTING MINE? LOL

SHHHITTT.. CAPSLOCK SPOIL AGAIN :sian:

Originally posted by paiseh@May 30 2005, 01:58 PM

INT IN GETTING MINE? LOL

SHHHITTT.. CAPSLOCK SPOIL AGAIN :sian:

haha, dat depends on how much u selling lo...

been seeing ur bike v often during exam period under nanyang audi carpark

maybe u can PM me ur price? Coe until and details? :smile:

looks like no one getting??

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

hee.. think i'm considering to sell mine too.. nowdays got the urge to get myself a supermotard n ride... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

haha dats great! hmm...been lusting after either a gsxr400 or a zx4 for a long time aredi... if its not convenient to post the details, do PM me ya.

best is leave ur contact num n meet up for kopi...coz too many thing to tell ya...if not try read previous pages... :giddy:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by DirTmaN@May 30 2005, 04:20 PM

looks like no one getting??

u juz post leh...do u think everyone so free...lolx..aniwae..help me order one big one... :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by solidpig@May 30 2005, 01:37 PM

Hello!! what's the recommend velocity engine oil for our gk76a? semi or fully syn 1

Tot of buying the latest maxima promotion as backup for my next engine oil change but would like to know which engine work best for a 10+ yr old machine.

semi synetic is enuff for a 10yr old powerful G4... :thumb:

motul n esso is quite a gd...

Like father like son

hahaha cant meet up for kopi aredis...jus sold off my bike..now i m bikeless..haiz :sweat:

haha read thru the previous pages for info on maintainence and performance improvement..however now more interest in available bikes for sale...saw a few at shops but all priced above 2.5k machine price..haiz

Originally posted by ktmger@May 30 2005, 04:42 PM

hee.. think i'm considering to sell mine too.. nowdays got the urge to get myself a supermotard n ride... :cheeky:

our dear wendy gonna sell her bike too :weep:

btw yesterdae was damn fun...lolx...nv been enjoy for long time...hope u guys enjoy too... we've plan to go again nxt mth... to avenge the humtum bolah game :bouncefire:

hope to see more ppl going.

ken...we were on our way back from sentosa... :smile: hope u can join us nxt mth

as well as alex n shawn...hope to c u guys soon...

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ferrous@May 30 2005, 02:00 PM

haha, dat depends on how much u selling lo...

been seeing ur bike v often during exam period under nanyang audi carpark

maybe u can PM me ur price? Coe until and details? :smile:

OMG, ya from NTU? cool. better still, can u let ride, see do watever u wan to my bike :cheeky: lol coz i got nothing to hide!!!!!

wat bike r u riding previously? hmm..

sorry ah, abit off topic, i setting up a bikers club in NTU, r u interetsed to join in if the club is successfully formalised? :thumb:

Originally posted by Ferrous@May 30 2005, 06:20 PM

hahaha cant meet up for kopi aredis...jus sold off my bike..now i m bikeless..haiz :sweat:

haha read thru the previous pages for info on maintainence and performance improvement..however now more interest in available bikes for sale...saw a few at shops but all priced above 2.5k machine price..haiz

above 2.5k? hmm.. there muz be a reason ma..

i always believe in $2 worth of goods cant worth more den $2 :thumb:

Originally posted by IceZ@May 30 2005, 06:26 PM

our dear wendy gonna sell her bike too :weep:

btw yesterdae was damn fun...lolx...nv been enjoy for long time...hope u guys enjoy too... we've plan to go again nxt mth... to avenge the humtum bolah game :bouncefire:

hope to see more ppl going.

ken...we were on our way back from sentosa... :smile: hope u can join us nxt mth

as well as alex n shawn...hope to c u guys soon...

lol... yeah man.. i will sure join u guys.... u all pharking funny lor..

ahahahahahaha

the hamtum bolla kan song! :cheeky:

but no sun..!!! anyway, i whle body ache!

so no one wanna get the chain wax?

Originally posted by DirTmaN@May 30 2005, 08:49 PM

so no one wanna get the chain wax?

i will not be getting one. :sorry: