Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 9 2005, 06:14 AM

Yinghu: I love ur paintwork !! Can sell to me anot. =D~ . U staying near motorworld huh ? FL plate? Think saw ur bike.

Solidpig: Chutch cable u can getit cheap at planet ubi, i got it for $12 onli.For Jet needle/needle jet u can get it at KS. I also planning to buy jet needle x4 n float x4 then bring to msia cdi_rr's motordiam n fix. Maybe go there wash n tune bike.

I think best to service ur g4 is either at planet , K&T( last time fix lots of g4 wan but now rvf) or combine motor ( heard gd comments there ). But gotta bring my carb stuff to msia n fix coz buy from KS call them fix they sure give a damn face n charge u ex..

shawn..

u going to fix the jetting and the float huh?... got good lobang anot?... think mine should be almost gone le.. if ya going to fix those thing.. jio me leh. call me at 90060121 k.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Shawn and solidpig...

think ya guys bike need carp servicing also right? think mine should be worst.. think i need to get new jetting, flood and cleaning and tuning for the carp and change the air filter.. Sianz...

interested in going together.. then can talk c*** then maybe can nego better price?

Cheers!...

fine with me pal.... i dunno whether exactly my carb need full servicing or not.. The engine is basically alright! Only 'gao wei' issue is the fuel comsumption. So i assume most liekly it's the jetting that is something wrong. mine 180km per full tank, leh who can fight with me?? hopefully changing of jet needle and another tuning can fixed this problem!!

How do u know that your float is going to wear out? need to change diaphrams, pilet jet, needle jet all these as well? and how much do all these carb thingy cost?

And also...any place i can go and service or "press" the front rotors without getting new set?

Originally posted by Ah_KinG^@Jun 9 2005, 04:08 PM

aa.... what is the normal mileage a full tank can go huh? mine is about 240 before reserve leh.. got problem right?

Hope you dun tink you're riding a phantom...... class 2A bikes do consume more fuel compared to class 2B bikes

240 for the bike is quite an average amount.......count your lucky stars you're not getting 180 like piggy.....

As for float change....oni 2 situations you need to change.....carb overflow...the needle doesn't stop the fuel from flowing even when your carb is full....and the reverse....needle stuck such that fuel cannot flow in. For other bikes, you can just change the needle but of cos, due to the need to get more $$, suzuki only produces the float n needle as a whole set.

Other things such as pilot jet etc, best leave it to the mech to tell you whether need to change anot.

Ah king: Okie no problem ! Wads ur nick last time? Or just ah king ? 240km/hr is very normal liao ba. Last time i 220 then hit reserve liao. Not ard 250 then hit. If u see petrol flowing out from carb ( below part ) then its time for u to change float liao. I kana b4 then i went K&T service but dint change float ( coz he charge damn $$ ) then he solve da problem for me $10. But need to change it coz sooner or later i guess its going to flow out again.

Solidpig: i think ur jet needle really worn out already,Or maybe ur tunning da fuel consumption too high.

But i think i wont be change my jet needle n needle jet tat fast, coz i wanna buy gsxr750 rear shock to fix onto my g4, n ground wiring. Haiz.. last month ord no much $ to take. Gotta wait.. :sleep:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

suzuki only produces the float n needle as a whole set

Bro u serious? U mean at KS, they selling the float and jet together as a set? and there's no way i can juz purchase 4 jet needles ? hmmz roughly how much would each set of the float and the needle cost?

my advise to those going into malaysia to do jetting...dun bother....they dun check compression of engine when jetting...i juz did mine n is still to rich...cheap is cheap but no point....unless u gonna saty there from morning to nite testing ur bikes on the road till they get ur jetting rite...u will need to hit the roads to really know if ur jetting is rite is they do the old skool way of seeing the lenght of smoke and etc...

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Guest TheSquid

Selling off my Gsxr400's Hel brake hose at $80 (front hose only).

anyone here interested?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 10 2005, 01:27 AM

Ah king: Okie no problem ! Wads ur nick last time? Or just ah king ? 240km/hr is very normal liao ba. Last time i 220 then hit reserve liao. Not ard 250 then hit. If u see petrol flowing out from carb ( below part ) then its time for u to change float liao. I kana b4 then i went K&T service but dint change float ( coz he charge damn $$ ) then he solve da problem for me $10. But need to change it coz sooner or later i guess its going to flow out again.

Solidpig: i think ur jet needle really worn out already,Or maybe ur tunning da fuel consumption too high.

But i think i wont be change my jet needle n needle jet tat fast, coz i wanna buy gsxr750 rear shock to fix onto my g4, n ground wiring. Haiz.. last month ord no much $ to take. Gotta wait.. :sleep:

okok... think mine need to be check.. cos i used to ride a TZM. just got a g4 about 2 mths ago. hence... not that good with it. anyway.. think i need to get my bike check out... cos when its hot.. its like the petrol cannot go in then sometimes will dies off also.. sianz..

So how?.... shawn and piggy?... when u wanna get ya guys bike service?... together leh...

how? how? how?

Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 10 2005, 02:19 AM

Bro u serious? U mean at KS, they selling the float and jet together as a set? and there's no way i can juz purchase 4 jet needles ? hmmz roughly how much would each set of the float and the needle cost?

no.....i mean the float needle n the float comes together.... not the jet needles....

if you guys intend to do a thorough tuning, my suggestion is to go for a dyno run...its gonna cost ya but after tuning my bike so many times and it's still running rich.....frustrating.... might as well spend it on the dyno run....

tink i'll go for one when i have enuff vitamin M

arc: phew i tot the jet needle and float comes together as a set. haha kk

u have any idea how much does each jet needle cost? *been asking for this for past few posts*

king: From what i'd gathered is, washing and tuning of carb will cause 80 damages as for the rest, like the float and needle i might go and purchase at ks on my own 1st. Weekend ah? very hard leh, i'm working shift and unlikely will get a decent weekend like sat off and somemore weekend there a lot of ppl... somemore most liekly shop won't be that busy especially on weekdays morning like tt.

pig: ks = ??

anyway.. how much will save u if u buy from ks and get is fix at the bike shop? ... u comfirm know whats the prob with your bike le huh?... i still need to get a mech to see for me. mine must be the float and need some tuning.. dunno the air filter how le... somemore when the engine is hot.. sometimes the engine will like stall or feel like the petrol cannot go in.

Anyone have any good mech to recommend?

arc: dyno tune very ex leh... think normal manual tuning is enough for a g4 le la...

KS --> the suzuki parts agent for sg

near to ah boy!

i dunno how much i will save or if the problem is not from the needle and the float. My engine seldom stall, unless i over rev from the beginning of warm up.... so i guess the problem doesn't come if the float like what had happened to your carb. Most problem becoz of rich jetting and worn out needle. Whether that is the problem or not, i can always change to a new needle set to prevent any such problem in future mah. But king, maybe 1 day can meet up and help me check whether is there any problem with my carb float before proceeding for servicing. how abt tt?

Let's say, normally when u juz warm up the bike, i will rev my throttle, and there's some occassion whereby, the carb will be like choking like tt when i close throttle immediately. But engine nv stall. Is this a normal sign? Be4 i changed to a new air filter, the engine will surely die, but afetr changing to a new 1, the carb still choke like what i earlier mentioned.

No la never been there be4. Heard of the good comments there and friends recommendations, so I tot of trying out tuning there as I dunno where other place use valcumn tuning. Lost faith with the shop which I had bought my bike from. Knife is very sharp!! So far, those I went are screwed up one. To be exact, i'm new to biking scene also. Juz got my gixxer for 2 mths back only. Alternative, can always go for GH. i only know these 2 reputable shops, other than that no idea liao. Newbie mah wat to do? haha

Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 10 2005, 04:04 PM

No la never been there be4. Heard of the good comments there and friends recommendations, so I tot of trying out tuning there as I dunno where other place use valcumn tuning. Lost faith with the shop which I had bought my bike from. Knife is very sharp!! So far, those I went are screwed up one. To be exact, i'm new to biking scene also. Juz got my gixxer for 2 mths back only. Alternative, can always go for GH. i only know these 2 reputable shops, other than that no idea liao. Newbie mah wat to do? haha

hahaha... y kena chop by their knife ar?... how much u brought?...

GH = guan hoe huh?

i also got my g4 about 1-2 mths back... need some advise too.. thats y kept asking on forum.

planet is at ubi right?

where is the gh?

Originally posted by Arcfire@Jun 10 2005, 01:40 PM

no.....i mean the float needle n the float comes together.... not the jet needles....

if you guys intend to do a thorough tuning, my suggestion is to go for a dyno run...its gonna cost ya but after tuning my bike so many times and it's still running rich.....frustrating.... might as well spend it on the dyno run....

tink i'll go for one when i have enuff vitamin M

Arc: but tat time Icez went for once dyno tuning , but he dint give much good comments leh. In fact he said something happen to his bike.. engine die off or wad cant remember.

The Squid : wah how cum wanna sell away or u also changing bike ah ?

For servicing give it a try at Planet , Best is let ah chong do or another guy patrick small size wan . Da cost there is very reasonable n of cost good as well. I got my NGK racing plugs 4 cable $30 there, K&N air filter $20 there. Muahaha. All 2nd hand but still working as gd

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 10 2005, 04:30 PM

Arc: but tat time Icez went for once dyno tuning , but he dint give much good comments leh. In fact he said something happen to his bike.. engine die off or wad cant remember.

The Squid : wah how cum wanna sell away or u also changing bike ah ?

For servicing give it a try at Planet , Best is let ah chong do or another guy patrick small size wan . Da cost there is very reasonable n of cost good as well. I got my NGK racing plugs 4 cable $30 there, K&N air filter $20 there. Muahaha. All 2nd hand but still working as gd

thanks Shawn...

anyway.. u got the precise address of planet anot?.... think wil be going down to get my bike fix once and for all...

too tired of it giving me prob...

Planet Motor

Address: Blk 3007 Ubi Rd 1 Phone Number: 67474740

I will be going down to do up my bike next week! anyone coming along? King u able to make it on weekdays?

where is the gh?

Guan Hoe

Blk 1043 Eunos Ave 3

U sure the one icez went for is dyno tuning? cos i remember he oni mentioned is machine tuning.....no mention of dyno. For dyno there are oni 3 places in sg that have the machine, unity, pleasure n loois....

Cos if you calculate, one tuning will be 80, if the bugger dun tune but only synchronize your carbs, then your 80 is gone down the drain cos tuning involves more than just using the manometer(or something meter...always can't remember wads it called)

Then you spend additional 80 to do it at another shop..... tats 160....i'm willing to give dyno a try since i'll be spending a hefty sum anyway in the end....might as well do it once n for all correctly. but of course, there is no guarantee that the dyno will be gd.

weekday bei sai leh... i got to work leh. Sianz.... Weekends la...

think i go planet there try try... since shawn say so like not bad.. haha..

piggy: weekends onz bo?