Originally posted by snk@Jun 22 2005, 06:26 AM

hey guys its me again...just wana ask u all is there any remedy for rim out of shape?

u can get the 2nd hand rims from planet...one rim roughly about $50 or so. if u hav it clamp back,it will be normal but wun last long.

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jun 22 2005, 04:40 PM

u can get the 2nd hand rims from planet...one rim roughly about $50 or so. if u hav it clamp back,it will be normal but wun last long.

cfm or not? a rear rim cost 50++ like tt..+ fixing up @ planet? Some technical issue here, went to racewerk to have my bearing changed then saw this loosen lobang. The previous owner dunno how long nv change wheel bearing, the wheel lobang to hold the bearing became loose as a result. Can take out easily without knocking. Mech told me it will cost abt 90 to coat a new layer of iron/metal + balancing. Wat u guys would suggest? Get a 2nd hand rim or do the metal coating?

Nevertheless, I'm still looking for a rear rim, there must not be dented or any major flaw ..anyone got 2nd hand 1 for sale?

and also how much to service the forks?

Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 22 2005, 05:45 PM

cfm or not? a rear rim cost 50++ like tt..+ fixing up @ planet? Some technical issue here, went to racewerk to have my bearing changed then saw this loosen lobang. The previous owner dunno how long nv change wheel bearing, the wheel lobang to hold the bearing became loose as a result. Can take out easily without knocking. Mech told me it will cost abt 90 to coat a new layer of iron/metal + balancing. Wat u guys would suggest? Get a 2nd hand rim or do the metal coating?

Nevertheless, I'm still looking for a rear rim, there must not be dented or any major flaw ..anyone got 2nd hand 1 for sale?

and also how much to service the forks?

i did mine at first moto....not bad...but i did one side...so the other side when bad...changed rim at the end....front shocks service is normally 60 bucks....more then that is quite ex...

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

ken...i think i saw u on pie this afternoon....u wearing red and black jacket rite??

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Pls contact me at 96850586 if you are selling ur gsxr400 or u noe of frens selling it.

You can call me at the number or post details of your bike in this thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=80313

Thanks a million! :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Jun 22 2005, 06:50 PM

i did mine at first moto....not bad...but i did one side...so the other side when bad...changed rim at the end....front shocks service is normally 60 bucks....more then that is quite ex...

bro, so the servicing of each fork is 30 on each side right? wat's the kind of service that they do? changing or fork oil eal and topping up of the oil, any polishing done? How abt the rim? U changed and how much they charge u?

One of the carb at my bike is leaking petrol profusely at the bottom tip during starting up, after that when riding then it's back to normal. Wat's the exact problem? float or jet needle? If it's float assembly, and since the problem came from the further right of the carb, it can save me the hassle of stripping the whole carb. So I tot of unscrewing the lower part of the carb and replace the float on my own. Is this possible? Anyone had tried this before? will it affect the carb tuning if i do this?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 23 2005, 10:05 AM

bro, so the servicing of each fork is 30 on each side right? wat's the kind of service that they do? changing or fork oil eal and topping up of the oil, any polishing done? How abt the rim? U changed and how much they charge u?

One of the carb at my bike is leaking petrol profusely, which I have a strong feeling that the float is wasted. Since the problem came from the further right of the carb, can save me the hassle of stripping the whole carb. So I tot of unscrewing the lower part of the carb and replace the float on my own. Is this possible? Anyone had tried this before? will it affect the carb tuning if i do this?

if u wanna service front forks, try Bikelab.

definately more than $60. but i gladly pay for their service. :smile:

Originally posted by TheSquid@Jun 23 2005, 10:15 AM

if u wanna service front forks, try Bikelab.

definately more than $60. but i gladly pay for their service. :smile:

oh..bike lab, heard they rebuild fork, anyway wat's about rebuilding of fork, the catch from normal servicing. recrome the fork u mean?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by solidpig@Jun 23 2005, 12:53 PM

oh..bike lab, heard they rebuild fork, anyway wat's about rebuilding of fork, the catch from normal servicing. recrome the fork u mean?

what i normally do for my forks is only to change dust cover, fork oil/seal.

and get it set up along with the rear suspensions for me.

u wanna noe what they do to rebuild a gsxr400's fork, why not try callin them? :smile:

service fork onli $30?tats cheap...try guan hoe/planet loh..$45 per side...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jun 23 2005, 09:03 AM

Pls contact me at 96850586 if you are selling ur gsxr400 or u noe of frens selling it.

You can call me at the number or post details of your bike in this thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=80313

Thanks a million! :smile:

congrats to you on passing your 2a!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 22 2005, 05:26 AM

honestly in my heart...dun need to buy any present...as long as give face cum down i'm very happy liao.but plz...dun sabo me. :help: :bow:

haha.. they dun sabo u then i will consider coming down.. otherwise.. i also gana sabo.. how? :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

hey icez...everyone going on friday Or saturday? so which day shld i come??? hmmmm......... what bike shld i get ar....vtec 1 or 2 ar...vtec 2 selling around 7.5 and 7.8k range.....vtec 1 around 5.5k fr plate........

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

anybody got lobang of selling super 4 ? ? ? Tell me oK!~~!!!! sister wendy!~~!!!! u going chalet or not? hahaha..steady leh!!! go!!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Jun 23 2005, 05:55 PM

hey icez...everyone going on friday Or saturday? so which day shld i come??? hmmmm......... what bike shld i get ar....vtec 1 or 2 ar...vtec 2 selling around 7.5 and 7.8k range.....vtec 1 around 5.5k fr plate........

Bro Kiat,Lets discuss tis at chalet k?coz :offtopic: here..leh. :cheeky:

FERROUS,wendy selling..mayb u can pm her. :smile:

Sis Wendy,cum lah...they wun sabo me want..if they sabo me i also lan lan...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

icez..got 1 fT vtec 1 by -song- how is tat? price 6.2k resonable?

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Jun 22 2005, 10:26 PM

ken...i think i saw u on pie this afternoon....u wearing red and black jacket rite??

my jacket is blue... which I am trying to sell to get black one. :weep:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktmger@Jun 23 2005, 03:37 PM

haha.. they dun sabo u then i will consider coming down.. otherwise.. i also gana sabo.. how? :cheeky:

promise won't sabo lar....

All mature adults.

Good time to gather too.....

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktmger@Jun 23 2005, 03:36 PM

congrats to you on passing your 2a!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

haha, thank you

Hope its a gd deal u are offering :smile:

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 23 2005, 06:20 PM

Bro Kiat,Lets discuss tis at chalet k?coz :offtopic: here..leh. :cheeky:

FERROUS,wendy selling..mayb u can pm her. :smile:

Sis Wendy,cum lah...they wun sabo me want..if they sabo me i also lan lan...

haha, thanks brudder, alredi in touch wif wendy :smile:

ya my ta jie...will giv u good deal no fear!!! no sabo confirm!! so old liao still play like sec sch chalet meh!! penGGxxx

say say onli lor....when u all at chalet...how well will u all behave? we will see about that lor... kakaka :cheeky:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

its going to be a nite mare...i bet the place is gonna be upside down...

ken n kiat(two K's) is hiding their fox tail* nvm...as im a gentleman......U ALL GO SABOH WENDY!!!

guys..will sms u the chalet num soon i got tis golden key.cya.

warning:no gal are provided...if itchy juz go poke the tree*juz kidding..

Like father like son