Theres is already a Gixxer400 forum in the Yahoo!Group....

why dun u guys go there to mingle ard, u see more GK76a Rider from all over the world, and u might be able to help them source for parts

There's also S4 forum in Delphi forum if I remember correctly.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

imagine after forming a club...haha....pple outside can see a grp 400,600,750,1000,1300.....fierce sia :giddy:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Attention all Gixxerz,

I think its time for us to have our own club too.Look at the super4 ,Rvf,Cbr...etc....(they all have their own clubs).If you guys are ready to start a club for Gixxerz,just put your name and contact number down.

Name

1) Hellacious(Ben)96856420

2) He@d|3sS^b|k3r(Kevin)97616615

3) Arcfire(Chris)98413035

4) hsp_89 (Andy) 98572810

Attention all Gixxerz,

I think its time for us to have our own club too.Look at the super4 ,Rvf,Cbr...etc....(they all have their own clubs).If you guys are ready to start a club for Gixxerz,just put your name and contact number down.

Name

5):-) (Alvin) 98432558

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

Yoz.......i'm going to change my chain n sprockets sometime soon......prob within dis month....anyone interested in going wif me? go together get cheaper at ah boy there ah.......

yo...jus now go to guan hoe...actually wan to change chain onli...but they say if i wan to change...must get a set....which means sprocket must change oso...but they told me can go chong aik change chain onli....aniway...they quoted me $300+ for set of chain and sprocket :giddy:

It's like that one..beri expensive one...Bike SHops need to earn too mah...that's why alot higher price...rather buy from LAB then bring it somewhere to install it or do it at LAB lor....

wah lao..i die la...i wan to change a lot of things sia....but no money...hahaha....wan to change new set of tyres to gpr70sp...change balancer...change meters....change chain...change rear suspension bearings....change paintwork....change signal lights....change throttle grip.....change sprocket....change mirror....etc etc :lol: :lol: ...i siao liao

it'll be never ending. just change those that is necessary to aid ur handling and safety will do. u wan ur bike to look good, a good respray and spent 1 whole day a week cleaning up ur bike can liao.

save those cash for emergencies... eg. 'yesterday' cdi spoil, 'yesterday' crash etc...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Guest ZZR-Pilot
btw, meters r super ex.......if u wan to change the whole set gonna be damn damn ex...n i mean damn ex......

Of course la expensive, otherwise every Tom, Dick and Harry will be buying brand new speedometers so that they can sell their their bikes as 'low mileage'.

But why on earth would Hong want to change the whole meter cluster?

My speedo, tacho, temp gauge & complete bracket were trashed after my last crash. I replaced them with a second hand GSXR400 meter cluster - a whole complete unit. Can't remember how much Phillip sold it to me.. $100 I think. It was well worth it.

Recommend that you put up an ad for the parts that you need.

Guest ][ellacious
Attention all Gixxerz,

Name

erm,we only have 5 GSXR riders here meh:confused:

what happened to the rest of them :confused:

Name

6) cadre80 (Irwan) 93669272

now we have 6...

... by the way... chris... u studying in ntu? i always see ur bike past me in the morning, and when going home i see ur bike parked at the hall near the pir exit...

Name

now we have 6...

... by the way... chris... u studying in ntu? i always see ur bike past me in the morning, and when going home i see ur bike parked at the hall near the pir exit...

Yeah man......stay in hall 6 mah......haha......

Hey guys....need help here....juz discovered my rear brake disc has a super big crack......that makes it gonna break into 2 soon i tink....... does anyone know how much it cost for a new one or does anyone here has a spare 2nd hand one to sell me? need it fast i tink......help meeeeee....... :cry:

Yeah man......stay in hall 6 mah......haha......

Hey guys....need help here....juz discovered my rear brake disc has a super big crack......that makes it gonna break into 2 soon i tink....... does anyone know how much it cost for a new one or does anyone here has a spare 2nd hand one to sell me? need it fast i tink......help meeeeee....... :cry:

its not cheap, i changed a new 1 before for $140.

2nd hand one would be tons cheaper, i think most bike shops would have.

Of course la expensive, otherwise every Tom, Dick and Harry will be buying brand new speedometers so that they can sell their their bikes as 'low mileage'.

But why on earth would Hong want to change the whole meter cluster?

My speedo, tacho, temp gauge & complete bracket were trashed after my last crash. I replaced them with a second hand GSXR400 meter cluster - a whole complete unit. Can't remember how much Phillip sold it to me.. $100 I think. It was well worth it.

Recommend that you put up an ad for the parts that you need.

jus wan to change lor...speedometer blur blur....cannot see clearly one....the whole meter i see liao not happy with it..haha

Argh!!...people ..lub your chain...and take care ofyour Sprockets..my RK X-ring and my sprocket are gone....in less than 1 year..maybe just 1 year..1 more advice..dun take out that rear hugger of your...u find your bike chain condition deterioate like mad......oh..also lub your chain once every 2 weeks...or regularly oil em..and after every downpour..lub them too....

Name

7) jackson 96830262

8) melvin

9) weixiong

10)marcus mission08x

7) jackson 96830262

8) melvin

9) weixiong

10)marcus mission08x

11)cable guy (Reu)

Argh!!...people ..lub your chain...and take care ofyour Sprockets..my RK X-ring and my sprocket are gone....in less than 1 year..maybe just 1 year..1 more advice..dun take out that rear hugger of your...u find your bike chain condition deterioate like mad......oh..also lub your chain once every 2 weeks...or regularly oil em..and after every downpour..lub them too....

How to take care of ur sprockets? chain can lube....but wat can be done to ur sprockets? wad u mean by take out the hugger? take out clean n put back or totally remove it? i'm planning to take out n repaint the hugger........

he probably meant not to ride without the use of the hugger; as all the road crap would be flinging onto ur undertray, shock, chain etc...

hey, jackson, hope you are seeing this......

Just wanna thank you for making all the way down to hougang from your Bukit Panjang place to help/teach me how to replace my brake lever!

You quite steady lar...haha...finally got a chance to see you.

Anyway, since you do go JB and kulai quite often to pump petrol and eat, do jio me lor, i will join you if i can make it, pump petrol in spore quite ex for me lor....

well, a big hello to the new Gixxers Group too...haha~ finally a group now huh hella"C"ious......u guys take care too.....

Hope we all can go ride around at nite someday...maybe go ard MS or East Coast for kopi....

PS: anyway, if any of u guys have a left signal light lens to spare, do let our AE35 guy noe as he is short of one....just checking!

\"I think life is short,

the courage to dream and live it is even shorter,

satisfied are those who constantly remind themselves to keep those dreams and try their best to live it......\"

Just wanna thank you for making all the way down to hougang from your Bukit Panjang place to help/teach me how to replace my brake lever!

Anyway, since you do go JB and kulai quite often to pump petrol and eat, do jio me lor, i will join you if i can make it, pump petrol in spore quite ex for me lor....

well, a big hello to the new Gixxers Group too...haha~ finally a group now huh hella"C"ious......u guys take care too.....

Hope we all can go ride around at nite someday...maybe go ard MS or East Coast for kopi....

PS: anyway, if any of u guys have a left signal light lens to spare, do let our AE35 guy noe as he is short of one....just checking!

Welcome aboard man!!!!

Btw need to inquire abt the original sprocket size for our bike...Thanx

huh...got gixxer grp liao meh??
Guest ][ellacious
huh...got gixxer grp liao meh??

erm,im trying to start one....all help is appreciated. :sweat:

i do believe there are more GSXR riders out there...

Guys,there will be an outing around the 15th ~18th.

Most prob,we will going together for kopi and some riding...

i will let u guys know more info by the end of this week...any queries just sms me.. :bounce:

That'll be great!! keke...do keep me update man.. :smile:

I will help you out manz!! Need HELP juz LET me know!! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~