den i try to get spec 2 ba....if nt enuff money den get the lastest spec 1 sua! hahaha

the speedometer there got difference???exhaust??

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 1 2005, 09:19 PM

hi people

juz saw a black gsxr400 with aprilia fairing n single seater, its damn nice

its the nicest 400 sportsbike i've seen, and best of all, the speedometer doesnt move with the handlebar

anyone know where to make the mods n how much will it cost? thanks

lolx..hes tokin bout azman ex bike.. :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Kiat....I'll tell ya their Spec diff

Advantage for Spec1-Slightly powerful/open (vtec)valve earlier then spec 2,unique looking fork compare to all version,cheaper due to old.

Advantage for Spec2-Sharper looks*,HISS system for better secure wif better outlook speedo(especially when u on the bike),stock pipe silencer den spec1,last longer for wear n tear due to newer version.

as for me..theres nt much diff...btw tis 2 bike...juz tat one is newer n one is older..lolx.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 1 2005, 10:19 PM

den i try to get spec 2 ba....if nt enuff money den get the lastest spec 1 sua! hahaha

hahaha...end can shld b no diff...as 4 meters tink nt much diff gua the face... :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

updated

Outing!!!to Perlin~yummie yummie

Place to meet:GP Esso

Time:8.30 (plz dun be late this time)

Date:17th sept (sat)

sorry tat me myself late for the last outing...i make sure i wun do it again...if so..i gonna treat u all a drink.

1. :bouncefire:

2. Ah_kiat

3. Glenn

4. Joe &Jean

5. Addictive

6. Ben

7. King

8. Tianhao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9. shawn

10. Chris

11. peter

12. Ivan

13. Wendy n Yuzhao (still pending)

14. Raymond n Juliet

15. pierre

16. Andrew (new G4 rider met at planet)

17. Ferrous

18.sp rider 06(yaozhong)

hope to cya guys soon....

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 1 2005, 10:45 PM

Kiat....I'll tell ya their Spec diff

Advantage for Spec1-Slightly powerful/open (vtec)valve earlier then spec 2,unique looking fork compare to all version,cheaper due to old.

Advantage for Spec2-Sharper looks*,HISS system for better secure wif better outlook speedo(especially when u on the bike),stock pipe silencer den spec1,last longer for wear n tear due to newer version.

as for me..theres nt much diff...btw tis 2 bike...juz tat one is newer n one is older..lolx.

icez...the vtec open rpm nt veri big diff rite?as 4 the power i tink da same...juz dat maaaaybee spec1 vtec open earlier can pull away abit faster but end of day i feel stil da same...hp same.... :sweat:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Alert!~time for perlin trip changed to 8.30pm :cheeky:

Like father like son

Originally posted by stanboy@Sep 1 2005, 10:49 PM

icez...the vtec open rpm nt veri big diff rite?as 4 the power i tink da same...juz dat maaaaybee spec1 vtec open earlier can pull away abit faster but end of day i feel stil da same...hp same.... :sweat:

u r rite man...but time of valve open realli affect especially drag race*...juz an example..i cant remember the time for valve open..agar agar is...

spec1 1st gear 6350rpm,2nd 6600rpm,3rd 6300rpm etc...

spec2 1st gear 6900rpm,2nd 6750rpm,3rd 6900rpm etc...

time:

0.01sec 100km(6.9sec) 10sec

--------------1st-------------2st------------3rd----------------4th--------------5th(spec2)

100km(6.6sec)

-----------1st----------2nd----------3rd--------------4th------------5th(spec1)

something like tat..juz an example.

Like father like son

Originally posted by Addictive@Sep 1 2005, 11:05 PM

SOS SOS... Any bros out here has the metal rod for me to tong the exhaust pipe? The longest rod I can find at home, but still not long enuff for me to poke thru...

help help

Normal bamboo stick can?

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by Addictive@Sep 1 2005, 11:05 PM

SOS SOS... Any bros out here has the metal rod for me to tong the exhaust pipe? The longest rod I can find at home, but still not long enuff for me to poke thru...

help help

cum amk..i'll tong for u foc...i tong* my bike leh..but no as loud as kevin one..lolx..

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 1 2005, 11:09 PM

u r rite man...but time of valve open realli affect especially drag race*...juz an example..i cant remember the time for valve open..agar agar is...

spec1 1st gear 6350rpm,2nd 6600rpm,3rd 6300rpm etc...

spec2 1st gear 6900rpm,2nd 6750rpm,3rd 6900rpm etc...

time:

0.01sec 100km(6.9sec) 10sec

--------------1st-------------2st------------3rd----------------4th--------------5th(spec2)

100km(6.6sec)

-----------1st----------2nd----------3rd--------------4th------------5th(spec1)

something like tat..juz an example.

understand wat u tryin 2 say... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 1 2005, 11:12 PM

cum amk..i'll tong for u foc...i tong* my bike leh..but no as loud as kevin one..lolx..

steady la. I go amk quite often to meet up with my frenz so when are you free normally? anyway icez ah, poke gently ah, my pipe still virgin leh. :help: :help:

Sorry Ice, think ur data abit wrong or mine wrong?

Spec 1 6th gear valve opens at 100-110km/h

(Valve opens at same rpm thru 1-6 gears)

Spec 2 6th Gear opens at 90-100km/h

(Valve is varied at different Rpms at 1-6)

Honda said this was to improve pickup. Gear 1 opens earliest

Spec 3 so far haven heard anyth but got ppl said its the best of both world, FC like Spec 1 pick up like Spec 2

Spec 2 FC very high cos 6th gear at 100 already open valve.

Spec 1 tail is almost perpendicular to floor

Spec 2 more defined got tail almost like 01'R1

Spec 3 Very sharp tapered end..

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 1 2005, 10:19 PM

Kiat if u want FC go for Spec 1, When u cruise at 110 the Vtec not open yet.. My fren used to ride spec 1.

Spec 2 Vtec opens at 100 FC damn high

Spec 3 if u got the money for the depreciation.

My fren 1st hand Spec 1 at 12k

1 yr later Spec 2 came out, He sold his bike for 5k

Spec 3 will end up the same when Spec 4 somes out.. u never know when it comes out... take care.. beware of ur choice k, S4 for leisure travelling good, for playing think a Sportbike will be better..

just my 2 cents worth.. :cheeky:

Speedometer there, think almost the same, Spec 2 got this red light blinkin after u off the bike, think its alarm or something.. then Spec 3 same but got additional feature.. U have to ask some other.

Exhaust, spec 1 is low abt height of G4, spec 2 higher spec 3 super high.. outlet also bigger..

Addictive> finally tong ur pipe le? hope to c it on the Perlin trip.. If u want best effect, go to a welder or mech, ask them cut open then remove the cat inside then weld back.. cut only the end part.. but maybe Ice got the welder and equipment..

Originally posted by yinghu@Sep 1 2005, 08:12 PM

Who got spare G4 endcan? Stock only... I want...

hey hi, ehh though u sold ur g4 already? U go garage sales find da nick Rascalz, he selling his endcan stock.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 1 2005, 09:19 PM

hi people

juz saw a black gsxr400 with aprilia fairing n single seater, its damn nice

its the nicest 400 sportsbike i've seen, and best of all, the speedometer doesnt move with the handlebar

anyone know where to make the mods n how much will it cost? thanks

Yah, tats azman's ex bike. But i think he's still selling his bike. Coz da current owner wanna upgrade liao. his nick is E-Sap

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

wah all wan da sound to be like projectgsxr n ah^king ah? For me i think i think da removal of wire mesh frm header, if da sound still da same then i going to use rod also liao..

Hey guys, juz wanna check something.. Is there any difference in the rearsets and the mounting for the rearsets for the different models of gsxr??

my spec 1 open valve at RPM 7k leh... where got see speed de... opening of valve not see RPM de meh? anyway...my spec1 valves open at every same RPM...the rest of the models...i dunno....heee :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

got it...but i still dunno wad is a better buy....

i wan next time sell can sell easily.....

i dun wan to spend too much on the bike...example...i dun wan keep spending money on it..like wear n tear or easily broken things or stuff like tat

which spec is most durable...

spend the least money on...

buying price i dun mind

juz the maintenance . upkeep is cheap

next time sell still got people wan..bike still got value

so which spec is more prefer now?

speed or petrol consumption is nt important!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Sep 2 2005, 01:38 AM

Addictive> finally tong ur pipe le? hope to c it on the Perlin trip.. If u want best effect, go to a welder or mech, ask them cut open then remove the cat inside then weld back.. cut only the end part.. but maybe Ice got the welder and equipment..

pierre if ask mech cut open to clear the carbon ???wat is the cost??? 70 -80???i got a quote for $80 for clearing carbon.

by the way, how often do u guys check tyres pressure??? n wat pressure for front n rear tyre for your g4????

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us