My bike used to have this problem also. Clutch in first gear it moves forward. things i have changed to make it better at guan hoe.

1. 7x steel clutch plates - each $7

2. 6x fiber clutch plates - each $14

3. Spring assembly that brings the plates together - forgot how much.

4. eng oil need to change bo pian - $15x4 = $60

5. clutch sleave, the cover to cover the gear assembly ($18 or something, cant really recall)

However, after all these, first gear clutch in still move forward. but i dint care la, at least not so jialat already.

SO one day i on slope clutch in den clutch calbe snaped. Tow to guan hoe. he change clutch cable for me ($22) and clutch relay($49) i dunnno wats tat clutch relay thing. But fantastically, the bike doesnt move forward anymore when clutch in first gear.

So based on this, i seriously think u have to change the clutch relay can liao le. :sweat:

all parts originally from suzuki.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

omg, i dreamt that i rode my gsx400 again. wa kaoz.. the feeling damn nice. :weep: really, this month dreamt of this 3 times liao.

i tink i better stop visiting this forum if not i keep tinking. :cheeky:

i mISs my gsxr Also!! lol

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Arcfire@Sep 4 2005, 01:40 PM

Shivering ah......

Hey, my 1 week holis coming up after this coming week...anyone interested to go pg? wanna go there for some experience....

u tracking?

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 4 2005, 09:30 PM

i mISs my gsxr Also!! lol

pgm shiok wat

ahhahaa

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Sep 1 2005, 12:03 AM

Hee.. so paiseh.. I'm the Cinderella.. Blame it on Mindef.. stupid rule, must report from SG by 2359.. I'm seriosly considering to quit SAF..:mad:

You mean by 2359 you got to go back camp or, by 2359 you gotta be in Singapore? Whichever way, we will meet at 8.30pm, cos afterall, the makan place last order is 1030.

By the way, are you the one who's girlfriend stays Jurong and er... you wear shades at night to prevent the "glare" of the cars and lamps?

hurhurhurhur....

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

updated

Outing!!!to Perlin~yummie yummie

Place to meet:GP Esso

Time:8.30 (plz dun be late this time)

Date:17th sept (sat)

sorry tat me myself late for the last outing...i make sure i wun do it again...if so..i gonna treat u all a drink.

1. :bouncefire:

2. Ah_kiat

3. Glenn

4. Joe &Jean

5. Addictive

6. Ben

7. King

8. Tianhao n adrainne

9. shawn

10. Chris

11. peter n susu

12. Ivan

13. Wendy n Yuzhao

14. Raymond n Juliet

15. pierre

16. Andrew (new G4 rider met at planet)

17. Ferrous

18.sp rider 06(yaozhong)

19. Jianwei

hope to cya guys soon....

---------------------------------------------------

just updatin my status.. i will be going.. but next day will be my cousin's wedding.. so hopefully everybody comes on time... :smile:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

heyhey pple..

Wads da rule of getting insurance now? Last time is take da eldest among owner n sub rider... But now take da youngest age for insurance?? Which is it? I'm blur..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

shawn..it depend of which company u are onto.

eg.ntuc take the oldest/most experience.cost were be lower...the rest i nt sure le....

jean-wah papa joe changing suzuki soon huh....i changing my underwear brand soon...from crocodile to miko*paiseh...another cold joke.

paiseh-instead of wetdream..u dreamed g4?omg!guys..careful wif ur G4..especially the muffler hole.juz kidding.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 5 2005, 12:43 AM

eg.ntuc take the oldest/most experience.cost were be lower...the rest i nt sure le....

jean-wah papa joe changing suzuki soon huh....i changing my underwear brand soon...from crocodile to miko*paiseh...another cold joke.

paiseh-instead of wetdream..u dreamed g4?omg!guys..careful wif ur G4..especially the muffler hole.juz kidding.

sry yah..but i jus found out tat NTUC also taking the younger rider.. jus implement new policy.

On a brink of sanity! :angry:

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Sep 5 2005, 12:48 AM

sry yah..but i jus found out tat NTUC also taking the younger rider.. jus implement new policy.

which means even now i renew my insurance its also fix wif da new policy?

Perlin outing think will end around mid nite. Last outing ended around 5am.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 5 2005, 12:43 AM

wah dint noe dragster rider r so horny about g4. HAHAHA..

Anyway, remember to wash da bike ah... going to take pic wif all g4 n edit as a whole pic..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 5 2005, 02:26 AM

which means even now i renew my insurance its also fix wif da new policy?

Perlin outing think will end around mid nite. Last outing ended around 5am.

ya now if u renew willbe of the younger rider. Ermm 5 am ah...wat if i wan to go home earlier? hehe.. average speed wat ah..jus curious ah.

On a brink of sanity! :angry:

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Sep 5 2005, 02:38 AM

ya now if u renew willbe of the younger rider. Ermm 5 am ah...wat if i wan to go home earlier? hehe.. average speed wat ah..jus curious ah.

max 90km/h.... but when at sg only.

at msia, juz travel at 110km/h, that's the speed limit! nevertheless, if your hand felt itchy, can try to throttle more. No issue brother.. but make sure u can spot the correct turn. if not u will end up at holland liao.

of coz u can go off earlier,

but

but

but

why go off early? Ppl here won't bite u one. :cheeky:

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Sep 5 2005, 12:48 AM

Rate will be based on the rider with higer premium, the least experienced.. to be precise. :thumb:

Sian la, like that have to wait for few more years then get a class 2 bike liao then.

yep..i called up 2 agent to ask liao..now ntuc also taking the youngest rider...so use yr daddy name also no use anymore....so when u renew policy...they will take the youngest liao!! sian HOR~!! haixx...stupid policy!!! wanna earn more nia!!