squid-thanx...how we gonna pass u the $?

shawn-u share wif peter loh..since u stay near his place...n i share wif ah nan.steady?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 25 2005, 08:18 PM

so sorry... missed u out.

hahaha... your name was in my other list.

Water Wetter Mass Order

1) TNT----------------1 bot

2) Icez---------------1 bot

3) KTKT---------------1 bot

4) s750wp------------- 1 bot

5) mickccm-------------1 bot

hahaha... thanks a lot... :thumb: let mi know how to pass u the money ke... or when u guys miting up for some diy session... mi later bookin back in liao... won't be able to come online as often... if anything gimme a call or msg ke... 98561990 mickey... cheers...

Originally posted by No_regret@Oct 25 2005, 06:53 PM

Both of the shock r very old. Is there a high chance of getting a half **** 1? Can give me the url? I nv buy things from ebay b4, hows the procedure like?

Normally I will try to look at the comment by previous buyer, if there is no negative comment, the seller is probably honest and wont screw you up by selling you a half **** leaking shock.

To bid for the item you need to register an account with ebay and its good to have a paypal account too, easier and faster to send money to the seller.

Try http://www.ebay.com and search for gsxr shock

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

siao liao... my passport chop until full already. If renew a new passport booklet need $ anot?? Or free wan? SIR building right? :help:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 25 2005, 11:28 PM

siao liao... my passport chop until full already. If renew a new passport booklet need $ anot?? Or free wan? SIR building right? :help:

wtf...mine still left 80pages like tt

if only can tear off and spare some hor u...haha

think gotta make a new 1

60 or 80 bucks like brand new like tt loh.

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 25 2005, 11:23 PM

juz got myself a pair of fork from a scrapped g4....condition is :thumb: no stratch mark or leakage. Gotta wait until next mth pay then go and fix it up!!

Gd for you... got it from planet?

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 25 2005, 11:42 PM

wtf...mine still left 80pages like tt

if only can tear off and spare some hor u...haha

think gotta make a new 1

60 or 80 bucks like brand new like tt loh.

wtf?? So expensive?? Its not renew for free wan ah...!? wad sialll... -_-'''

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 26 2005, 12:39 AM

chris: no la I put up a post at garage sale and someone selling, so I grabbed it. Haha...haven fix yet.

currently looking for a head fairing...

wan go darkvader's mech JB there fix anot? haha. Coz i also got a few things wanna go there fix up. cheap cheap nia.

Originally posted by mickccm@Oct 23 2005, 10:18 AM

hey.. i really wanna go, but then is that recently in camp got a lot of things to do .. then some more everytime book out bery tired.. that's why lazy to go and take... so sianzz....

never came in for quite a few days liao.. woah.. so many pages le.. but then haI~ also can't help it.. this whole week in camp.. nights offs kena burnt coz of events... yest duty today then book out then later have to book in again... SIANZZZZZZ ahhh hope this army life will finish soon...

oh yah, btw, if i din remember wrongly, i tot bbdc change their bikes to cbr150? for 2b lessons i think.. but then defensive riding i donno... :cheeky:

Bro, if i not wrong hor, Defensive riding on weekdays one.. a good reason to b off from work... BBDC and CDC also very smart one. Defensive riding is consider half SAF course. So its during office hour! So do go check it out, its fun and no harm.

Abt the bikes i not sure cos i dun go BBDC since defensive riding. I took my lessons at CDC. :thumb: :cheeky:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Oct 23 2005, 10:47 AM

if i not wrong ,they wont used new bikes for defensive riding in bbdc, tat time i went all use super old bikes .....the mirror loose 1, rear brake dun "eat " 1 .....:giddy: :giddy:

all those circuits ..n how to handle skidding.......though is defensive but is fun... :smile:

Dun think they will set aside any old bikes jus for Defensive course. They will use watever bike they use for 2B lessons. At least This is confirm for CDC, Last time BBDC only got the old bikes CB125 (if i not wrong abt the model) so now if got CBR 125 for 2B, then they will use the same bikes.. cos they phase out the old bikes..

To the guy who mentioned the G4 workin temp>

From wat i know, according to Guan Hoe, its a norm to have our bike workin at 3/4 of the gauge. The fan should turn on when the gauge points 7/8.

If u wan u can install a switch to on the fan manually.

If ur temp is workin below 3/4, good for u, ur coolant is workin.

Its alright if u dowan to flush ur bike if its workin within the range i stated. Dun ride ur bike if it hits red zone. If u can, flush the radiator, there's no harm, it will improve ur heat transfer by removing the rust and dirt in the radiator.

If u use Water wetter, it should bring down ur current workin temp or at least maintain it dependin on case to case basis.

Someone mentioned it takes abt 20-30 min to warm it up to 3/4 of the gauge or something? its ok, so long as the fan ons when it hits 7/8 of the gauge. Else ur fan is not workin, do some re-wiring. Personally, it takes my bike abt 45 min to warm it up to 7/8 of the gauge b4 the fan kicks in, usually my temp while ridin on the road is abt 1/4 of the gauge. during the night it will be abt 1/8 or sometimes below the white bar lor..

This is jus my 2cents worth, its jus a reference material for u. :goodluck:

Some one mentioned CG125 Titan? think its the Yamaha bike that CDC is using is it? I know BBDC and SSDC supports Honda, CDC supports Yamaha.

Wonder y they dun like Suzuki or KAwasaki... keke... :sweat:

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 26 2005, 12:58 AM

very far leh and somemore the fork is quite bulky and heavy......unlesss there is a way to secure the fork before I willing to travel in msia roads. a lot of pitholes..

Think u can get Ah chong to fix it up for u lor. since u have done so much at his shop le... he should be quite approachable by noe ba... no harm askin for a quote right? cheers.. :cheer:

Originally posted by No_regret@Oct 25 2005, 11:18 PM

Does the RF900R shock fit my bike? IF so, i think i will bid it. Btw, what is paypal account?

Yes it will fit, to confirm ask the seller to measure the centre hole to centre hole, to see its 305mm.

http://www.paypal.com read on for more details.

Please confirm the shipping charges before bidding, to prevent the shock of your life time. USPS offer the cheapest shipping rate economy surface post which take abt 6-8 weeks to reach sg.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by TnT@Oct 25 2005, 01:40 PM

Sure...so i wanna see the order list...

If see who wanna shared....to avoid order too much bottles....

=P

thanks, let mi know when u're ready to flush and change...!!!!!! :smile:

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Oct 26 2005, 02:30 AM

Some one mentioned CG125 Titan? think its the Yamaha bike that CDC is using is it? I know BBDC and SSDC supports Honda, CDC supports Yamaha.

Wonder y they dun like Suzuki or KAwasaki... keke... :sweat:

i tink its cos BBDC and SSDC are both somewhat owned by Honda.

dunno abt CDC though :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 26 2005, 12:43 AM

wan go darkvader's mech JB there fix anot? haha. Coz i also got a few things wanna go there fix up. cheap cheap nia.

yoz shawn, btw, you removed the mesh at your exhaust header at darkvader's JB mech? so how? any difference felt?

Originally posted by 168km/h@Oct 26 2005, 12:04 PM

how much air should i pump in to my front and rear tyres ..ugrent :help:

Solo Riding: Front 29 Psi(200 KPa), Rear 29 Psi(200 KPa)

Dual Riding: Front 33 Psi(225 KPa), Rear 36 Psi(250 KPa)

Taken from GSX manual 8-35 :smile:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 26 2005, 01:14 PM

yoz shawn, btw, you removed the mesh at your exhaust header at darkvader's JB mech? so how? any difference felt?

i dun think he removed it

anyway his g4 sold already..... :cry:

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 26 2005, 01:42 PM

i dun think he removed it

anyway his g4 sold already..... :cry:

heeehee... chill. I sold to lum's fren. Royston. A new g4 rider... hahaa..

About da removal of wire mesh, tat 1 leave royston liao... see he wan to remove anot.