now then i noe y ppl say gsx got no pickup but got top >>>Sorry, but i really wish to :D . this nt the right way to apply this leh. Smaller bike meter is "light" therefore not accurate.

nope, gsxr meter is as accurate as bigger bikes. even up to 210.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

yoz, like to ask u fellow Gixxers...

wanna find out whether anyone knows if I can get the engine cover for GSXR ()

also how much will that whole process of changing the engine cover cost?

or anyone knows of anybody wanting to scrap his GSX?

im gonna scrap my bike, which engine cover are u refering to?

is it the cover at the magnetic coil side or the cover at the clutch area?

just crashed my bike at pg, i'm gonna scrap my gsxr400 and have some Good working parts for sale ...

1) front forks with clamp and handle bar.

2) 2 Cdi, (1 for R model, 1 for L model)

3) Goodridge steel braided brake hoses with stainless steel banjo nuts

4) Customised ohlins rear shock with remote preload adjuster

5) rectifier

6) brake callipers( 2 front, 1 rear)

7) brake disc (2 front, 1 rear)

8) K&N air filter together with cleaning kit.

9) rear wheel together with gpr70 tyre

10)Carburettor

11)rider and pillion seat

12)right fairing.

13)seat cowl for a sporty look.

14) daytona cdi progressor

and many more i cant remember, interested pls call 96904964

just crashed my bike at pg, i'm gonna scrap my gsxr400 and have some Good working parts for sale ...

1) front forks with clamp and handle bar.

2) 2 Cdi, (1 for R model, 1 for L model)

3) Goodridge steel braided brake hoses with stainless steel banjo nuts

4) Customised ohlins rear shock with remote preload adjuster

5) rectifier

6) brake callipers( 2 front, 1 rear)

7) brake disc (2 front, 1 rear)

8) K&N air filter together with cleaning kit.

9) rear wheel together with gpr70 tyre

10)Carburettor

11)rider and pillion seat

12)right fairing.

13)seat cowl for a sporty look.

14) daytona cdi progressor

is the Customised ohlins rear shock with remote preload adjuster

the rear suspension? how much ah?

is the Customised ohlins rear shock with remote preload adjuster

the rear suspension? how much ah?

yes. selling at $400.

will post the rest of the prices quotes at nite.

hi guys... im very interested in getting a Gixxer 400 when i got my 2A in a couple of months... but noe nuts abt it n its performances... may i ask.. fellow Gixxer a few questionx... wats is the price for a Gsx400, the insurance? n maintanance?? heard from a mech tat the CDI always spoilt.. is it true n changin/ repair is very ex... thx u... :smile:

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

hi guys... im very interested in getting a Gixxer 400 when i got my 2A in a couple of months... but noe nuts abt it n its performances... may i ask.. fellow Gixxer a few questionx... wats is the price for a Gsx400, the insurance? n maintanance?? heard from a mech tat the CDI always spoilt.. is it true n changin/ repair is very ex... thx u... :smile:

a cdi is expensive. i dunt think anyone in sg knows how to repair the cdi. normally its treated more like a expandable item(ie:spoil, throw away).

Guest ZZR-Pilot

The CDI is basically a PCB with transistors and whatnot, all sealed up in a solid layer of hardened resin. There is no repairing it. Once koyak, throw away.

Same case with other solid-state electronics like the rectifier.

1) front forks with triple clamp. $200

2) 2 Cdi, (1 for R model, 1 for L model) $100 each

3) Goodridge steel braided brake hoses with stainless steel banjo nuts $80 SOLD

4) Customised ohlins rear shock with remote preload adjuster $400

5) rectifier $50

6) brake callipers( 2 front, 1 rear) $50 each

7) foot brake lever plus brake pump $10

8) K&N air filter together with cleaning kit $30.

9) rear wheel together with gpr70(used 1 track session only) tyre, brake rotor n oem sprocket $200

10)Carburettor $150

11)rider and pillion seat ($20 each)

12)right hand top & bottom fairing & left hand top fairing$50

13)seat cowl for a sporty look. $60

14) daytona cdi progressor$10

15) fuel tank with dents $10

16) left & right handlebar$10 each

17) rear brake lights $30

18) front brake lever with master cylinder $10

19) rear mudguard $15

20) starter motor $45

21) left rearset $15

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Dude... I want your brake & clutch levers.

How about your turnsignals & mirrors? I want!

Guest TheSquid

can i just check, how much does a full tank cost on a gsx (all models)

and how far can it last? stock condition that is

Guest TheSquid

wah....gsx liao ah :smile:

f u la. just checkin for a frien.

i get gsx also not as fast as ur cbr mah.. :D

f u la. just checkin for a frien.

i get gsx also not as fast as ur cbr mah.. :D

Hmm actually not much difference for CBR and GSXR.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Guest TheSquid

Hmm actually not much difference for CBR and GSXR.

between the gsxr 400 and his cbr, yes there is :D

Is it possible to open up and change components that r spoil on the pcb?

actually i am trying to repair, so ppl got any spoilt CDI can give me???? some components can still use.

Guest ][ellacious

between the gsxr 400 and his cbr, yes there is :D

why?His CBR got NOS huh?? :confused:

Guest ][ellacious
Hi, guys I really think it's time for a Gixxer gathering..

I started this thread and has remained low profile all the time. Partly cos my bike was never set up properly in the 1st place. Those who seen me b4 will know my bike has a broken signal that i wun bother to fix. A cracked windshield, a misaligned handlebar. Unbalanced wheel. wored out chain and sprocket. broken hugger. A ****ed up wiring system.. The amount of $$ need to get it back inn shape is unimaginable. I am an advocate of DIYs. I dun believe in mechanics. I believe I can turn a screwdriver and losing a nut or 2 and change my own engine oil, check my own wiring. Rewire my own bike. Do up my own bike..It's only when U get to your knees and nurse it back in shape..then you are truly it's owner..

so when is the outing???? :confused:

Guys, how about an outing this Saturday at yishun Dam?

Time around 10-11 pm.

Venue: Right at the end of the dam. Make a U turn.

If anyone has a problem on his bike or anything just go down and discuss about it. How about that??After that maybe can go nearby coffeeshop for a quickie..Then call it a day..Think will spend quite sometime chit chatting at the dam..

Guys, how about an outing this Saturday at yishun Dam?

Time around 10-11 pm.

Venue: Right at the end of the dam. Make a U turn.

If anyone has a problem on his bike or anything just go down and discuss about it. How about that??After that maybe can go nearby coffeeshop for a quickie..Then call it a day..Think will spend quite sometime chit chatting at the dam..

haha...i working....paiseh man

Dude... I want your brake & clutch levers.

How about your turnsignals & mirrors? I want!

you got PM.

updated:

1) front forks with triple clamp. $200

2) 2 Cdi, (1 for R model, 1 for P model) $100 each P model cdi could be rev right into the red zone,great for track, R model cdi cuts at about 13.5 - 14k rpm.

3) Goodridge steel braided brake hoses with stainless steel banjo nuts $80 SOLD

4) Customised ohlins rear shock with remote preload adjuster $400

5) rectifier $50

6) brake callipers( 2 front, 1 rear) $50 each

7) foot brake lever plus brake pump $10

8) K&N air filter together with cleaning kit $30.

9) rear wheel together with gpr70(used 1 track session only) tyre, brake rotor n oem sprocket $200

10)Carburettor $150

11)rider and pillion seat ($20 each)

12)right hand top & bottom fairing & left hand top fairing$50

13)seat cowl for a sporty look. $60

14) daytona cdi progressor$10

15) fuel tank with dents $10

16) left & right handlebar$10 each

17) rear brake lights $30

18) front brake lever with master cylinder $10

19) rear mudguard $15

20) starter motor $45

21) left rearset $15

22) new oem throttle grips $10

23) old harris throttle grips. $8

24) 2 hella air horn(without wiring & fuse) $10

25) front fender(mudguard) $35

and many more i cant remember, interested pls call 96904964[/quote

so,the question about "Is sp model better than normal model" is never answered.

so il4,since u answer it with ur emoticons,it left me wondering either u don know or u putting the infomation in ur pocket?

speed thrills smoking kills