Originally posted by redhotchilli@Dec 4 2006, 01:32 AM

i dunno how to fx ur bike, but u wan to ask for 2nd opinion from other bike shop??? i trust planet's ah chiong... u might wanna try there.... :cheer:

well my bike can't even start bro... had it towed to i-motoring... so if i wanna bring it to another shop must tow again...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by redhotchilli@Dec 4 2006, 07:30 PM

i am interested... need to do some repairs before i can go in... mp hp is 96928466... do update me... thanks...

I'll be updating thru this thread. might or might not happen depending on the other guys. So do leave your contact no so that in case there is an last min cancellation or if you are late at least we can call you. Thanx

Where exactly is GP esso?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Btw guys, last time i see blooda he has a carbon fibre sticker that sticks on the swingarm. It says GSX on it, anyone knows where to get that?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 5 2006, 03:05 AM

Where exactly is GP esso?

1st rest point after 2nd link toll booth. There are 2 petrol stations. One is an Esso station while the other is a petronas.

Tats wad we term as gp esso.

I've seen a few G4 thats black on the rd.....and it seems tat black is favourite color for now....hehehhe....Plus saw a stranded blck G4 too....but cnt remember exactly where is tat.....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

Yoz!its been centuries for me to visit here..

Ya...makan session at kulai.

Meet 8.30pm at GP esso

Everyone is welcome...we can share g4 stuff,the problems the parts etc.

after tat sua to Yishun.dam (as usual)

hope to cya guys soon...for more enquires plz sms me at 90701602 -ice-

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by diablo_gixxer@Dec 4 2006, 09:24 PM

well my bike can't even start bro... had it towed to i-motoring... so if i wanna bring it to another shop must tow again...

i understand... but having a repairs of $800 does deserve a 2nd opinion or something... its quite a lot of money... towing is available from planet also... think $30... but then its ur decision....

the last time i repair my bike at planet, he quote me $500, but after all the repairs i only pay 200+... he likes to tell u higher amt but actual payment is lesser.... :cheer:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Dec 5 2006, 01:00 PM

when go kulai ? fri or sat ?

Sat. Your bike how liao?

Originally posted by redhotchilli@Dec 5 2006, 12:27 PM

i understand... but having a repairs of $800 does deserve a 2nd opinion or something... its quite a lot of money... towing is available from planet also... think $30... but then its ur decision....

the last time i repair my bike at planet, he quote me $500, but after all the repairs i only pay 200+... he likes to tell u higher amt but actual payment is lesser.... :cheer:

Not necessarily...... depends on what is being done...... it may be higher or lesser.

But i believe ah chong does not chop so i'd rather go there for repairs....

Only thing is he tends to forget things sometimes.... hehe....

haha ... still waiting lor... think cant join u all liao ... maybe yishun dam maybe can go there find u all

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

guys looking for gsx.Sorie to post here.

Originally posted by Firdaus@Dec 5 2006, 02:06 PM

guys looking for gsx.Sorie to post here.

looking?...hmmm...there's one here which is worth buying ....being sold by ARCFIRE....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....988&hl=gsxr+400

alternatively...u can do a search at GARAGE sales ....

key in GSXr 400(take note of the space btwn the r & 400) or GSXR400

Arcfire - guess wat....saw tis guy which sprayed his helmet just like your AVATAR.....hmmmm....some ppls just haf no originality....sucks man...

haha ... still waiting lor... think cant join u all liao ... maybe yishun dam maybe can go there find u all

ok cool

Originally posted by polabears@Dec 5 2006, 02:31 PM

Arcfire - guess wat....saw tis guy which sprayed his helmet just like your AVATAR.....hmmmm....some ppls just haf no originality....sucks man...

Wah Pengz.... :faint:

Lidat oso can..... Btw, my bike sold liao... hehe

Originally posted by Arcfire@Dec 5 2006, 03:59 PM

Wah Pengz.... :faint:

Lidat oso can..... Btw, my bike sold liao... hehe

glad to know that u're able to sell of yur bike...hope u've got the price that you're looking for and the new owner is as loving to yur bike as you....so is he from the forum...then you cld still see your bike..once awhile...when the G4 grp goes out...

Originally posted by polabears@Dec 5 2006, 05:34 PM

glad to know that u're able to sell of yur bike...hope u've got the price that you're looking for and the new owner is as loving to yur bike as you....so is he from the forum...then you cld still see your bike..once awhile...when the G4 grp goes out...

Not too sure about that.... anyway the new owner is a she. :smile:

Juz glad my bike has a new owner to ride it. Taking good care of it is a plus point.

kaox...LAi LAi!! saturday KUlai!!! im IN too!!! cyaaa !!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg