Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@January 16, 2007 09:11 pm

Arcfire....muack muack muack muack!!! kakakaka..... :cheeky:

Dun gay here leh..... later pple mistaken.... haha

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by XtremeZ@January 16, 2007 11:46 pm

guys my rear sit like abit chui.. after past few days rain the mini box under the back seat got some water... issit normal? or issit time to change new seat... how much will it cost for new seats ?? thanks in advance :smile:

Some water is ok, alot of water then got problem. My advise is if your gf doesn't complain about the seat too small, too hard, too soft, too slippery, too rough etc then its wiser to spend the money on things which give you more value, like a set of steel braided hoses, galfer brake discs... you get my point. :sweat:

If you want to do something about it then :

1) drill a small hole on the side to let water flow out

2) put a cloth in your rear so that it will absorb all the water.

just afraid it will affect the circuit inside cuz got couple of wires :giddy: anyway any idea the bulbs are what type? needa buy new bulbs too scared buy wrong one :help:

Failure is the route to success...

Originally posted by XtremeZ@January 17, 2007 01:51 am

just afraid it will affect the circuit inside cuz got couple of wires :giddy: anyway any idea the bulbs are what type? needa buy new bulbs too scared buy wrong one :help:

Wires? the only wires i remember are to the CDI. The rest are all at the sides of the sub-frame.

Bulb? Not sure wad size? take out one and compare ah..... since you'll be taking it out to swap anyway. the front n back different. signals are different. you'll have to be more specific. If you are talking about front then its H4 60/55W.... or 55/60W can't remember haha... sama sama. They only have one so its either 60/55 or 55/60. best you take out the bulb n go compare. tat way you can't go wrong

as long as buy H4 won't go wrong right?? ya the wires of my CDI underseat seems alittle exposed just being kiasu scared water kanna :sweat:

Originally posted by XtremeZ@January 17, 2007 01:51 am

Bro...dnt worry so much and stressed out....wat i can suggest is....since u've just got hold of the bike....Best is....those minor tings tat needs changing...just send it to the mechanic(the one u trust).....then from there u learn and ask qns....l

Eg...if you change spark plug....pick up the old one look at the model and condition of the plug....and maybe u cld just keep one to compare it the next time u change plugs again....

...Same goes for bulbs....take note of the model and size...

...Could be applicable for chain and sprockets...

...Take note of your oil filter duration...how long haf u used it...

SIMPLY TO SAY....JUST KEPO KEPO ABIT ard the mechanic...and just ask him nicely ....If u dnt understand keep on asking till u understand...best if u go wif frens....then one u dnt really understand maybe your fren cld explain it to u...

Anyway....u're staying in the east...if u just want to mit up aftr wrk to chill ...just buzz me bro....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

sure... just that i wanted to take out the bulb but i cannot unscrew it out... my previous ride is SP just turn then the bulb will unscerw out but dunno issit the same for G4

Originally posted by XtremeZ@January 17, 2007 11:20 am

sure... just that i wanted to take out the bulb but i cannot unscrew it out... my previous ride is SP just turn then the bulb will unscerw out but dunno issit the same for G4

This one not unscrew one.... H4 got alot of different ratings. from 30+W to 100W or more. Get the correct one to prevent overloading of your circuits.

you need to remove the rubber cap behind the bulb the release the locking lever den can take out the bulb. Putting back is the reverse.

oo got locking lever... later i go try out :smile: neeways i need to change signal lights too... how much it will cost? motorworld there sell accessories cheap or shld i go LAB? too long no ride dunno all the prices alraedy :sian:

Originally posted by XtremeZ@January 17, 2007 11:27 am

oo got locking lever... later i go try out :smile: neeways i need to change signal lights too... how much it will cost? motorworld there sell accessories cheap or shld i go LAB? too long no ride dunno all the prices alraedy :sian:

Bro if u're referring to your headlites....i've got a pair spare...coz...i've change mine to the white lite....and the old standard one is lying ard....so...i cld just sell it to u cheap-cheap half the price of a brand new....Wif that i cld show it to u too how to change the bulbs...

Originally posted by XtremeZ@January 17, 2007 11:35 am

sry my friend's working place got sell bulbs he getting foc for me need to know wat type of bulbs onli hehe

hmmm...FOC ah....hehehe...ask more more ah....ehhehe...especially signal lites...hahhehehehe....

Originally posted by 102.1@January 16, 2007 12:37 pm

how long you guys need to save $? i also tight abit. but still can. maybe i come up with a list?

HEL Brake Hose Session

1) Bogey

come to think of it, i am only free from 1st apr07........ what lan..... exams, class, work, gf...... what lau.... stresss..............

but i'll try to ask vector one for a quote anyway. anyone of you know anyone there? can look for who?

Originally posted by 102.1@January 17, 2007 01:46 pm

come to think of it, i am only free from 1st apr07........ what lan..... exams, class, work, gf...... what lau.... stresss..............

but i'll try to ask vector one for a quote anyway. anyone of you know anyone there? can look for who?

ehh.... can't remember the name.... can just call n ask. Tink they have the number in the advertisers section.

Justed contacted Vector One, they do not do MOs

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by mitosis@January 17, 2007 02:03 pm

Justed contacted Vector One, they do not do MOs

Geez.... no cheaper price even if we get a few sets? Doesn't have to be an MO, just buying more get some discounts oso cannot? sianz :mad:

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 17, 2007 04:05 pm

Geez.... no cheaper price even if we get a few sets? Doesn't have to be an MO, just buying more get some discounts oso cannot? sianz :mad:

we tell them lah... if afew of us all go to fix HEL, cheaper then we put Vector's sticker on our bikes. hahaha

G4 Outing 2007

Makan @ Jalan Kayu

Date: Jan 20 2007, Saturday.

Meet up Time: 10pm

1. abgNERD / hafiizh ---------------------- 9029 8279

2. Addictive -------------------------------- 9362 0583

3. okl --------------------------------------- 9732 3716

4. Polabears-Nazrin ----------------------- 9795 7236

5. stardust

6. davidww81 + girlfriend ck------------- 9026 5453

7. Peter Yeo

8. smokingjoe

9. epin -------------------------------------- 9764 2987

10. empty

11. mItosis --------------------------------- 9066 6554

12. Blood[A]

13. XtremeZ -------------- 98574408 (road idoit might meet up polabears first)

14. Ivan.com

keepin it in sight! bring ur passports just in case!

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

the rear sus damn east, just 1 jack between bottom of rear fairing and rear wheel, 5 nuts, remove, install. Bingo.

Our RR stock sus no adjustment, so its a brainless job. But it feels pretty damn good, trust me on that :)

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Originally posted by okl@January 17, 2007 10:19 pm

G4 Outing 2007

Makan @ Jalan Kayu

4. Polabears-Nazrin ----------------------- 9795 7236

5. stardust

7. Peter Yeo

8. smokingjoe

10. empty

12. Blood[A]

14. Ivan.com

erm

jalan kayu whiich prata shop ? ? or meetiing up at the small carpark ?

:confused: :confused:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Originally posted by 102.1@January 17, 2007 08:28 pm

we tell them lah... if afew of us all go to fix HEL, cheaper then we put Vector's sticker on our bikes. hahaha

http://www.bikesmart.com.sg/Mass_org.htm

they do provide MO... maybe u all wanna check them out... :cheer:

they are one of the advertiser of the forum...

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

I called them directly, no MOs, he adviced me to go to K and T in Ubi to ask about the MO thingy.

Things done so far:

Originally posted by ck-@January 18, 2007 12:52 am

erm

jalan kayu whiich prata shop ? ? or meetiing up at the small carpark ?

:confused: :confused:

G4 Outing 2007

Makan @ Jalan Kayu

4. Polabears-Nazrin + girlfren------------ 9795 7236

5. stardust

7. Peter Yeo

8. smokingjoe

10. empty

12. Blood[A]

14. Ivan.com

I think the prata shop called "THASEVI" is better its able to cater to bigger crowds...not so crampy...and big open space for smokers(non-smokers i hope u guys dnt mind tis).....there's cars tat always park next to this shop...so we cld actually park/conquer the parking area there if there's no cars....however some cld park at the pavement as there's a long stretch of pavement...

Therefore fellow G4 Bros.....what i could suggest is....we mit in small carpark....then we all cld either walk to the prata shop....or we can ride our bike there...As for getting a place to sit...i thnk...we've to be slightly patient....as u know...its a saturday....