Originally posted by mitosis@January 18, 2007 05:06 am

I called them directly, no MOs, he adviced me to go to K and T in Ubi to ask about the MO thingy.

Oic... you get the numbers of people buying, when i free i pop bu HKL to ask for u.... :cheer:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by mitosis@January 17, 2007 10:59 pm

the rear sus damn east, just 1 jack between bottom of rear fairing and rear wheel, 5 nuts, remove, install. Bingo.

Our RR stock sus no adjustment, so its a brainless job. But it feels pretty damn good, trust me on that :)

our stock suspension cannot be adjusted?

that means 1 setting fits all ar? :confused:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@January 18, 2007 01:57 pm

Oic... you get the numbers of people buying, when i free i pop bu HKL to ask for u.... :cheer:

QUOTE (102.1 @ January 16, 2007 12:37 pm)

how long you guys need to save $? i also tight abit. but still can. maybe i come up with a list?

Hel Brake Hose Group Purchase

(Trying to get better price)

1) Bogey

2) Polabears

So far this is the names....others are welcome to add if you guys wants to put up the brake line too....Thanks bro for assisting....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by TheSquid@January 18, 2007 03:02 pm

our stock suspension cannot be adjusted?

that means 1 setting fits all ar? :confused:

I don't tink he meant that. I'm guessing he meant that there is not need to adjust anything to fit the suspension in?

Anyway the stock suspension can be adjusted, but there are limited settings. Never bothered to play with mine so i can't comment much... mabbe the one with the shiny new suspension can try it out before it gets covered in tar, mud n slime.

Originally posted by polabears@January 18, 2007 03:12 pm

how long you guys need to save $? i also tight abit. but still can. maybe i come up with a list?

1) Bogey

2) Polabears

So far this is the names....others are welcome to add if you guys wants to put up the brake line too....Thanks bro for assisting....

I'll join in if they can give me a better price for my set cos its much more pricey compared to the standard 3 line sets. Dun ask for the gsx ones for me hor.... now i riding burgman liao..

Originally posted by empty@January 18, 2007 06:44 pm

davidww81 was it u tat i saw todae @ yishun lolx :cheer:

i was e black gsx.. :sweat:

are u the one at lentor zoom 120++km/h pass me let mi see ur tail light? lol... :cheeky:

haha anyway i was late for my work so never catch up wif u.. maybe tomolo i see u i will let u see my tail light this time. :smile:

anyway it was rude not to wave at me and say hi since my bike was so unique to be recognised,juz joking..

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by polabears@January 18, 2007 03:12 pm

1) Bogey

2) Polabears

3)mitosis

count me in

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by davidww81@January 18, 2007 10:11 pm

are u the one at lentor zoom 120++km/h pass me let mi see ur tail light? lol... :cheeky:

haha anyway i was late for my work so never catch up wif u.. maybe tomolo i see u i will let u see my tail light this time. :smile:

anyway it was rude not to wave at me and say hi since my bike was so unique to be recognised,juz joking..

hahaz.. i was late for sch too..

i shy type la.. :sweat: sat mit liao den say hi...

-empty- â„¢

Originally posted by empty@January 18, 2007 11:24 pm

hahaz.. i was late for sch too..

i shy type la.. :sweat: sat mit liao den say hi...

Well it seems we wld always encounter oter G4 riders on the road....its either we pass by them...or they were infrnt of us and too difficult to say hi(frnt rider too fast or me too slow heheheh...).....Nevertheless....i think its gonna be great that we are all meeting up tomorrow...to see each other fr the very first time....for some and others may haf met before(oldbies)....looks like next time i've to take pic of each G4 rider here and attach it to their contacts in my mobile...then can say hi....if happen to woosh by on the rd...ehehhe...:cheer: :cheer:

They might not visit this forum too, I m sure there are more G4s on the road then the 10 or so people currently active in here :p

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

They might not visit this forum too, I m sure there are more G4s on the road then the 10 or so people currently active in here :p

Things done so far:

Originally posted by mitosis@January 19, 2007 09:58 am

yup i agree...they mite not be from this forum...Bro....just wondering ah....after reading the tings u've done to yur bike....how much haf u spent in total....wif addition to the cost of yur bike when u bought it....

Originally posted by 102.1@January 19, 2007 10:40 am

hey bros,

wanna print g4 t-shirt or jacket?

T-shirt mite be ok.....Jacket mite be expensive....however if we really want too...we can just try to make patches...so tat can put on our existing jckts .....cld tink of stickers too....

G4 Outing 2007

Makan @ Jalan Kayu

Date: Jan 20 2007, Saturday.

Meet up Time: 10pm

1. abgNERD / hafiizh ---------------------- 9029 8279

2. Addictive -------------------------------- 9362 0583

3. okl --------------------------------------- 9732 3716

4. Polabears-Nazrin ----------------------- 9795 7236

5. stardust

6. davidww81 + girlfriend ck------------- 9026 5453

7. Peter Yeo

8. smokingjoe

9. epin -------------------------------------- 9764 2987

10. empty

11. mItosis --------------------------------- 9066 6554

12. Blood[A]

13. XtremeZ -------------- 98574408 (road idoit might meet up polabears first)

14. Ivan.com

keepin it in sight! bring ur passports just in case!

GUYS as i wont be loggin in tomorrow.....I will take it there's not changes to the meeitng up....However if tehre are changes...Please do gif me a buzz...Thanks...

My bike price is a little hard to calculate. I paid 2150 for OTR.. insurance maybe 500-600. I got free new crappy shinco tyres which i sold to someone for 80 bucks.. new pair of fork oil seals, free addtional 6 months road tax on top of the mandatory 6 months.

So far on my bike i changed:

Front brake pump+old carb rubber+EO+coolant+air filter+oil filter plus some other small sh*t i spent: 450.

I did this servicing because my bike kept overheating and the cb shop i bought from couldnt solve my problem. When they did this, all the coolant ran into my EO.

Then the bike shop i bought from replaced the gaskets and oil seal. Dunno if they did a half ****ed job or what exactly they changed but problem was fixed.

Next I changed the EO again because i dont know what sh*t EO they put in, changed oil filter too for 65 bucks.

Maxima Coolaid 20 bucks.

Replaced one of the coolant tubes: 30 bucks

New rear sus: 360 bucks including installation

DiD chain + VAZ sprokets : 180 bucks

Pilot Sports Tyres front and back: 300

2nd hand carbs from Planet : 150

2nd hand Rims + 1 2nd hand front brake disc :50

Brakepads front and back : 50

New yusa battery : 60

Voltmeter+installation : 55

Double bubble: 15

Front wheel bearingsx2: 28

So far thats abt it

Things done so far:

G4 Outing 2007

Makan @ Jalan Kayu

Date: Jan 20 2007, Saturday.

Meet up Time: 10pm

1. abgNERD / hafiizh ---------------------- 9029 8279

2. Addictive -------------------------------- 9362 0583

3. okl --------------------------------------- 9732 3716

4. Polabears-Nazrin ----------------------- 9795 7236

5. stardust

6. davidww81 + girlfriend ck------------- 9026 5453

7. Peter Yeo

8. smokingjoe

9. empty

10. empty

11. mItosis --------------------------------- 9066 6554

12. Blood[A]

13. XtremeZ -------------- 98574408 (road idoit might meet up polabears first)

14. Ivan.com

wont b coming.. haiz... working till late nite today... haiz...

cannot see soccer summore!!!

nnb, my clutch cable snapped, again!

anyway i just wanna know how big the difference is between changing an end can and the entire exhaust system

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Originally posted by mitosis@January 20, 2007 06:18 am

My bike price is a little hard to calculate. I paid 2150 for OTR.. insurance maybe 500-600. I got free new crappy shinco tyres which i sold to someone for 80 bucks.. new pair of fork oil seals, free addtional 6 months road tax on top of the mandatory 6 months.

So far on my bike i changed:

Front brake pump+old carb rubber+EO+coolant+air filter+oil filter plus some other small sh*t i spent: 450.

I did this servicing because my bike kept overheating and the cb shop i bought from couldnt solve my problem. When they did this, all the coolant ran into my EO.

Then the bike shop i bought from replaced the gaskets and oil seal. Dunno if they did a half ****ed job or what exactly they changed but problem was fixed.

Next I changed the EO again because i dont know what sh*t EO they put in, changed oil filter too for 65 bucks.

Maxima Coolaid 20 bucks.

Replaced one of the coolant tubes: 30 bucks

New rear sus: 360 bucks including installation

DiD chain + VAZ sprokets : 180 bucks

Pilot Sports Tyres front and back: 300

2nd hand carbs from Planet : 150

2nd hand Rims + 1 2nd hand front brake disc :50

Brakepads front and back : 50

New yusa battery : 60

Voltmeter+installation : 55

Double bubble: 15

Front wheel bearingsx2: 28

So far thats abt it

wah bro, the condition of your baby seems quite bad in the beginning.........

good job making it super again

Parts wise bad, but Ah Chong personally said my engine is good cuz he tested my bike haha.

End can and full exhaust.. usually the difference in actual performance aka BHP is neligible between an end can and full exhaust (around +-10 BHP?) Noobs like us wont feel the difference.

But usually the sound difference is greater and your low end power band may improve more significantly. Of course there is also price difference. Normally a full system is around 1.5k while the end can costs only around 600-800 for that price.

Also, aftermarket full exhaust systems are usually rust proof, so there are no fugly rust on your exhaust systems which i utmostly hate.

Things done so far:

clutch cable snap... go to shop change cable.... i pull the clutch, a rod that is supposed to push the clutch broke... wtf turns out its already pretty badly worn... sway siao man

at least lucky my rod nvr break when riding... if not the whole clutch plate and everything gone, picture throwing a piece of paper into a moving fan *pengz*

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

how much did it cost you to change the rod?

Things done so far:

btw... u won't get +-10 bhp.. tats too much.

the most u get out of it is 3 to 5bhp.

that only happen when you reach red line.

and plus abit torquey ..

get a tong exhaust and u'll be happy.