Hi to All GSX rider, 2molo nite we have a S4 outing. Feel free to come All are welcome. :cheer: and it time for us to meet more new friends Outing :btw: Im here to meet more new friend cheer

THE V POWER Vtec Honda Super 4

--------------------------------------

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Happy CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL PEOPLE !!

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

just wan noe abt something.. e GSX 53HP compare with 59HP, does it really makes a big difference? or in wad sense does it affect? Pickup?

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

happie chinese new yr guys~ :cheer:

aniwae i have SOLD my bike le..

but will be ridin it till june..

so hope b4 i part wif my G4 can go more outin wif ya guys~!!

-empty- â„¢

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 17 march 2007 (SAT)

Venue : Kallang KFC

Time: 10pm

Members going:

1)empty (autoadd)

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

=D

-empty- â„¢

Originally posted by empty@February 20, 2007 02:28 am

happie chinese new yr guys~ :cheer:

aniwae i have SOLD my bike le..

but will be ridin it till june..

so hope b4 i part wif my G4 can go more outin wif ya guys~!!

Yo bro...sold already...chet....so now our bro here...bigger bike liao....hehehe...so can bully the small SUZUKI ah.....hmmm.....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

Shucks!! Missed the outing.. didn't read the thread for damn long man.

Ey empty.. why sell?

Anyway.. HAPP-PEE NEW YEAR to all! Hope everyone had a great, relaxing holiday! :D

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

polabears: haha..i not getting bigger bike.. take MRT hw to bully..

claurene: for sme personal reason.. and also abit tired of riding oso..

but i will be riding it till JUNE!! so cme for march 17th outing!!

=D

-empty- â„¢

Originally posted by claurene@February 21, 2007 10:55 am

Shucks!! Missed the outing.. didn't read the thread for damn long man.

Ey empty.. why sell?

Anyway.. HAPP-PEE NEW YEAR to all! Hope everyone had a great, relaxing holiday! :D

Missed?....i dnt tink u missed any outing...except the last one which we went to sempang bedok.....this new outing is on the 17thMARCH ...so can still make it and can still go....

how much will it cost to change fork seal? any idea... n will d bike handle pull to d side the fork is leaking? as in right side if right fork is leaking...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

Originally posted by diablo_gixxer@February 21, 2007 08:17 pm

how much will it cost to change fork seal? any idea... n will d bike handle pull to d side the fork is leaking? as in right side if right fork is leaking...

Roughly $90 for both sides.

The most obvious sign is oil on your forks and lots or accumulated dirt trapped by the oil. you will see a ring of dirt around your fork.

You may or may not feel any difference during riding. Forks may have a tendency to dive in or come up very slowy resulting in a very bumpy ride if too much oil is lost based on the fact that the oil is used to dampen the fork(i.e. to let the fork return to original position slowly, counteracting the force of the compressed spring)

But it shouldn't cause the bike to have a tendency to go to one side or another.

Originally posted by diablo_gixxer@February 21, 2007 08:17 pm

if he bike is goin to one side....its most likely the alignment is out ... the balancing of the tyre is out....could be your tyre pressure...or it cld just be yur feeling....best is to let a few frens rite and see what they haf to say....lastly...send to a trustee mechanic to test it out...

let the bike roll n do a freehand.. if it goes straight den it's ok... balancers oso play a important part... and as mentioned above the tyre pressure and the shape of the tyre is worn out unevenly... or maybe it's really ur feeling tt is wrong tt makes u think it is out of alignment... cheers!!! :cheer:

no1 gives a damn when u started riding or how many and what bikes u owned....

ok guys thanx alot... well my left side is leaking... when i braked n pumped my fork there was oil on d fork... more than d other side... d oil on d other side was negligible... well d bike run str8 handsfree... but sometimes i feel its pulling... i'm guessing its my tyre coz when i took a low corner once(footpeg scrapping low, not boasting but just to let u guys have an idea of how low) my handle turned in... n i nearly dropped... managed to pull d bike up but really shaken up by it... frnt tyres r kinda new... using pirelli dragon front... i dunno if any of u guys using this tyre... funny thing is d centre of d tyre is higher than d sides, as in there a very slight height diff between d centre n curvture... just wondering how come its worn off like tat... tyre was balanced, just 4 d record...

post-39-1172151046.jpg

It will still be okay to ride but please, when I say ok it means ok to ride for a couple of days after you see this message.

I had a fork leak when I was on my scrambler.

When you do bends, roundabouts, you will feel the irregular modulation of the forks as one is decreasing in oil from the dashpot. This is extremely dangerous on bumpy corners or wet roads.

You will have to service both forks, not just one.

Also, after you're done with servicing the forks, you will have to clean up your brakedisc properly. Then, you will have to change the brakepad on the affected sides.

The fork oil would have been transmitted onto the brakedisc and also the pads when you were riding the bike.

Let's just say I had a bloody bad experience and I do not want to see you having the same.

It should not cost you more than 60 bux per fork.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

I do not really get the tyres part though and pardon me if I sound like a dork here.

Are you asking why the tyres is designed that way or are you saying that the centre wears off faster than the sides?

I believe you about the banking way too low till you scrapped the pegs.

If you frequent 312C enough, you'd be able to do it consciously.

Unfortunately, I am one of those who does it UNconsciously more often than not and its like a smack in the face when I have that grinding part.

Off the record, when my dad passed away, I was riding like a zombie and managed to ride till the edge of the tyre wall, hitting the divider planks one by one and thankfully, managed to recover.

When you feel you're going down, gas more.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

yo guys missed me?

change the outing to 20th, i treat u all! my birthday :p

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

thanx naz... point noted... anyway where is 312C? n abt d tyres... d centre is higher than d sides so seems like d sides r wearing out faster... dumb rite? but when i say sides i mean off centre... not at d edge... its d area i hilighted in d pic

Originally posted by diablo_gixxer@February 23, 2007 07:53 am

thanx naz... point noted... anyway where is 312C? n abt d tyres... d centre is higher than d sides so seems like d sides r wearing out faster... dumb rite? but when i say sides i mean off centre... not at d edge... its d area i hilighted in d pic

oh ....312C....is the exit frm the 2nd link in Jb....which is like a u-turn for u to turn back to s'pore......its almost 360 degress turn.....

anyway....i dnt get u either regarding the tyres....best is to be shown physically.....heheheh

Naz-thank GOD u survived and a far more safer rider now...if i may say so....

Mitosis-change of date....hmmm...i guess haf to check....wif Jimmy....and its on a Tuesday....so....some ppl mite not be able to make it.....and if u're to go out riding after that....i dnt tink its a gd idea...coz...the next day everyone is working....best if we celebrate yur B'day earlier or push it to the weeknd of yur b'day week...