Originally posted by RYANS@March 29, 2007 03:28 pm

any jet kits gives better FC?

modding it wont improve FC. aftermarket jet kits is use to improve performance, in doing so, it will increase FC normally.... :cheer:

like wat other say ease on the throttle and maybe change a smaller rear spocket will help... tat will decrease e rpm needed to maintain certain spd, but by doing so you lose ur pick up i.e. instead of 6k rpm for 90km/h maybe u need only 5k rpm for 90km/h... dun bother to change if u like to play pick up... else u end up turning the throttle more for e pick up and ends up using more petrol... :sweat:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

thx for everyone Advice! but my last question which i can tink of. erm

for GSXR alot ppl go take out silencer or drill hole on silencer so to make e sound bassy... will tis affect FC oso?

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Originally posted by RYANS@March 29, 2007 11:26 pm

thx for everyone Advice! but my last question which i can tink of. erm

for GSXR alot ppl go take out silencer or drill hole on silencer so to make e sound bassy... will tis affect FC oso?

good luck for you 2a, hope you pass it fast and ride your bike... :cheer:

Finally!! another GSXR400 lifted up on one wheel..... :cheer:

congratulations to FK75*** on your success !!! u deserve the Wheelie Jedi sticker! welcome to the club

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

lol.. i phobia wheelie liao.. whole bike capsize @@

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@March 30, 2007 02:32 pm

next thurs got pple jio go track... anyone interested???

Thurs....hmmm...tats a weird day to go....but of coz...Fri is a hols....hmmmm...

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by redhotchilli@March 30, 2007 04:57 pm

thur go friday can rest ma.... if take leave then its a long weekend wor... shiok... hahaa... :cheeky:

ya lor....was thinking of tat too....if i were to go...will definately be taking leave.....but am not goin to the track to practise...just to look see look see...coz long time haf not been there....roughly any idea on the actual move out plan....such as wat time moving off?....how many bikes?...what time coming back?...

Originally posted by sanishankin@March 30, 2007 07:49 pm

Just got my gix.. erm btw which fuel & engine oil is recommended..?

for gixxer 400....no need fully syn....

semi syn or syn base can liao.....

Fuel compsumtion depend on yourself and the bike....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

To all GSX400RR Riders... I've just passed my 2A license... Got GSX400 in mind... But many friends of mine say that GSX400 got many problems... And the maintainence not cheap... Is it true....? Rather get advise from the riders of GSX400... And also... Whats the market price for GSX400rr now....? Pls help me out... :confused:

Thank You All... :smile::thumb:

wongwz84 ... gsxr nt say problematic bike, lets say u bought a gsxr400 gt afew problem.. go service everything n replace e parts u need to den ur rdy to ride, but one thing must rmb is to maintain it well. must take care of it. as e saying says 'old bikes gives u problem when u dun tk care'

*for ur info GSXR now cost between 1.5k-2.5k

wadever price ppl sell, most importantly go view n test. den u can noe it well.

good day!

Present Ride:

gsxr is a problematic bike????

dun mind me say, there are only 4 class 2a sport bike in the market now. all 4 are over 10 yrs old... and all 4 have problems of their own.... RVF: heat and electric problem, gsxr400: maybe e cdi cos easy to short circult, CBR: sorry i not sure, Ninja400: i not sure also, very rare bike...

as long as the bike isnt very new, all sorts of problems can come out. but think of it, wat e cost of a average RVF, 7k+??? i can get 2 gsxr to overhaul plus big bore full mod one.. CBR is ard 3k+, tats twice my bike cost, can you be sure its problem free???

get a gsxr and with tat extra money u can use it for maintenances, u can do up a very gd bike.... repair cost for e 4 bike is almost e same. if suay suay buang, ur external is damage, you can get almost everything at very low price... scrapyard got lots of it...

i am sure u are not remaining at class 2a for long... its only a passing phase, why spent so much on it... get a bike and keep it ridable and safe condition. do ur necessary maintenance and gsxr wont fail you much... :cheer:

but do get a bike you are comfortable with... e 4 different bike has different riding posture... its up to individual.. :sweat:

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 6th of April 2007 (Fri)

Venue : 93/95 Kovan Rd (Q-Bistro Pool N Bar)

You can play pool and enjoy smooth musiics, at the same time there will have finger food and smoothies, coffee's, sodas. P.S : Do Not Drink If You Want To Ride, If You Want To Ride Then Dont Drink ! !

Time: 10pm

Members going:

1)David (AutoAdd)

2)PolarBear + GF (AutoAdd)

3)RedHotChilli (AutoAdd) MUZ COME

4)Kohjiasheng85 + Wife

5)RYANS + GF* not comfirm for GF

pending:

1)Empty

Originally posted by wongwz84@March 30, 2007 11:28 pm

To all GSX400RR Riders... I've just passed my 2A license... Got GSX400 in mind... But many friends of mine say that GSX400 got many problems... And the maintainence not cheap... Is it true....? Rather get advise from the riders of GSX400... And also... Whats the market price for GSX400rr now....? Pls help me out... :confused:

Thank You All... :smile::thumb:

Bro....as mention by redhotchilli....he has covered all angles of getting a bike....SO to each his own....where everyting else is sort out....final ting to tink abt is $$$....Dnt worry abt parts there are still available....original and brand new....2nd hands available too....i've personally know a few guys still holding on to some old parts and selling it off slowly....

SANIshankin.....it was mentioned it one of the pages in this forum....tat a G4 is an old bike....it actually runs well wif LEADED petrol.....however tat petrol is unavailable...so the next closest is a 95 octane level....to high an octane doesnt really wrk well wif these old bikes....the engine is not build in for it...

After reading the post you guys have written... I think I've been greatly enlighten... Thanks for all the advises.... Now I'm more sure in the bike I want... Guess very soon I'll be joining the GSX family.... :smile:

Btw... Anyone out there can recommand any bike shop which sells GSX 400rr @ cheaper price....? :cheeky:

Originally posted by polabears@March 30, 2007 05:37 pm

ya lor....was thinking of tat too....if i were to go...will definately be taking leave.....but am not goin to the track to practise...just to look see look see...coz long time haf not been there....roughly any idea on the actual move out plan....such as wat time moving off?....how many bikes?...what time coming back?...

should be meet at white house at 9 am. reach there around 9.45 am like tat... go for an hour of track starting at 10... then rest for a while before heading back for sg.... whether lunch in jb or not will depends on e majority... if no lunch inside, should reach sg before 1.. how many bikes going i dunno cos i not organiser... i follower.... hahaha :sweat:

hi.. i'm selling my gsx400rr... fn plate.. selling price 2.5k...

Things changed:

1)coolant flushed as coolant pipe burst.. so it's new.. u can see coz it is still smooth.. lolz..

2)the whole switch also changed b4..

3)hel steel braided hose front n rear

4)rewired my electrical wiring b4.. like rectifier n battery

5)horn just fixed...

6)changed fork oil b4 during my ride too..

7)engine wise?? cause it is in a very gd condition tt i dun even need to service it since i bought over the bike n do a full service at guan hoe.. except 3 of the carburator float which has been changed b4 too..

8)bike too old to be straight?? alignment is straight too as last time i had done up my stering cone and balanced both wheels..

9)coe until 2013

for oil wise i have been using redline oil plus water wetter...

ppl always say gsx problematic..old bike... come on man.. cbr oso very old wad.. there r many cbr tt is so much older than my bike ah.. lolz.. but seriously i think is the previous owner is problematic when the bike breaks down after u buy over n say gsx is a problematic bike.. obviously the previous owner trash the bike n nv take care of it n it oso applies to any other bikes..

so guys.. wad r u waiting for?? get a FN plate gsx for 2.5k with accessories thrown in free instead of getting a cbr FN plate for 5k?? u can buy 2 of my bike ah!!! anyway i m oso not in a hurry to sell cause i m still loving every ride of mine..

will throw in a yoshi and a damper for the buyer free..

paintwork 9/10... condition is still fantastic..there r many things i had changed.. yellow n blue.. just ride n go.. reason for selling..changing to another bike...so only serious buyers who really 1 2 BUY, n not wasting my time by coming to see see look look..cause my time is really very precious.. u may give me a call at 91078401.. viewing in the east...

post-39-1175331351.jpg

no1 gives a damn when u started riding or how many and what bikes u owned....

x) good bike!

Present Ride:

i miss my bike...

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by gyu@March 31, 2007 04:13 pm

Things changed:

1)coolant flushed as coolant pipe burst.. so it's new.. u can see coz it is still smooth.. lolz..

5)horn just fixed...

7)engine wise?? cause it is in a very gd condition tt i dun even need to service it since i bought over the bike n do a full service at guan hoe.. except 3 of the carburator float which has been changed b4 too..

8)bike too old to be straight?? alignment is straight too as last time i had done up my stering cone and balanced both wheels..

9)coe until 2013

ppl always say gsx problematic..old bike... come on man.. cbr oso very old wad.. there r many cbr tt is so much older than my bike ah.. lolz.. but seriously i think is the previous owner is problematic when the bike breaks down after u buy over n say gsx is a problematic bike.. obviously the previous owner trash the bike n nv take care of it n it oso applies to any other bikes..

so guys.. wad r u waiting for?? get a FN plate gsx for 2.5k with accessories thrown in free instead of getting a cbr FN plate for 5k?? u can buy 2 of my bike ah!!! anyway i m oso not in a hurry to sell cause i m still loving every ride of mine..

paintwork 9/10... condition is still fantastic..there r many things i had changed.. yellow n blue.. just ride n go.. reason for selling..changing to another bike...so only serious buyers who really 1 2 BUY, n not wasting my time by coming to see see look look..cause my time is really very precious.. u may give me a call at 91078401.. viewing in the east...

very very nice bike for sale here. upz for u man

Originally posted by gyu@March 31, 2007 04:13 pm

Things changed:

5)horn just fixed...

9)coe until 2013

Nice bike, but juz curious, when you say overhaul, what exactly has been done?

Pistons? Piston rings? Polish block? Timing chain? Valve clearance? Cams? To different people, overhaul means alot of different things.

boring saturday night ....

Present Ride: