• Replies 10.9k

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 23 2004, 07:14 PM

hmm so how much do you spend a month on maintenance other than 2T? ie your normal servicing...:sweat:

i really dun understand ur qns... :sweat: wat type of maintenance u refering???

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 24 2004, 07:06 AM

the maintenance means the regular servicing...

ya like wat i had earlier say, u dun have change spark plugs and 4t every month so how to calculate on how much u spend every month??

no siggy at the moment

bro ar.. how much does a simple servicing cost? tuning, carbs, valve?

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 24 2004, 11:42 AM

bro ar.. how much does a simple servicing cost? tuning, carbs, valve?

u dun tune,wash carb or watever monthly...i dun even wash my carb til i go for a top service...if u wana go for a simple service,might as well full service..anything which is beyond usable is replace..valve dun mis-tune so easily for a 2 strokers..i remember going down to sycronisation my valve,didnt even ran off much...

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 24 2004, 12:05 PM

u dun tune,wash carb or watever monthly...i dun even wash my carb til i go for a top service...if u wana go for a simple service,might as well full service..anything which is beyond usable is replace..valve dun mis-tune so easily for a 2 strokers..i remember going down to sycronisation my valve,didnt even ran off much...

ic.. thanks bro.. hmm.. a full service is 100+ rite? btw.. so when i get the bike liao.. juz remember 2 top 2t can liao ar? servicing once evy 3 mths or sth?

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 24 2004, 12:20 PM

ic.. thanks bro.. hmm.. a full service is 100+ rite? btw.. so when i get the bike liao.. juz remember 2 top 2t can liao ar? servicing once evy 3 mths or sth?

_|_ 100 i do for u...around 280 by ET..i do last time 300+ plus change alot of things like valve stem assembly blah blah blah..muz leave there for a day..top service once every 30k click...

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 24 2004, 12:27 PM

_|_ 100 i do for u...around 280 by ET..i do last time 300+ plus change alot of things like valve stem assembly blah blah blah..muz leave there for a day..top service once every 30k click...

oh.. ok.. wah seh.. bro u damn fierce leh.. whahhaa.. tiong mi summore.. i delete the post lor.. :lol:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 24 2004, 12:40 PM

oh.. ok.. wah seh.. bro u damn fierce leh.. whahhaa.. tiong mi summore.. i delete the post lor.. :lol:

seriously lehz,100 i do for u but u assemble back urself larz...wahahahaha

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 22 2004, 10:07 PM

ah wee ar.. when william shifting? hmm.. today went 2 av lehz.. cant find the location.. shifted liao or shifting soon? the last time i went in april he say shifting in end of may.. hmm.. :giddy: :giddy: ?

Will keep u updated. Shop needs to be touchup. Give him some time.

Enjoy e Breeze In e Nite...

i am selling away my Fp 9xxx pgm IV (NSR 250 SE)..it come with a HRc 030..and if u wan the ohlin damper as well..price can be neg(ARD 5.5 K)...interested parties pls sms at 91857173

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 24 2004, 01:45 PM

seriously lehz,100 i do for u but u assemble back urself larz...wahahahaha

whahhaa... my 100 means ard 170-180 mah.. how i noe so ex.. lol.. 100 can do lotsa stuff lehz.. haha.. eg. 50 $2 chicken rice, 100 $1 drinks.. :lol: :offtopic:

Originally posted by WeeUwee@Jul 24 2004, 02:39 PM

Will keep u updated. Shop needs to be touchup. Give him some time.

thanks man... :smile:

Originally posted by asics64@Jul 24 2004, 04:09 PM

i am selling away my Fp 9xxx pgm IV (NSR 250 SE)..it come with a HRc 030..and if u wan the ohlin damper as well..price can be neg(ARD 5.5 K)...interested parties pls sms at 91857173

saw ur bike at the sprayshop...use to be denso spraywork right?

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 26 2004, 11:20 AM

asics64: is your PGM4 a one-seater/is there a seat cover? I saw many which are like yours...how much are you paying for insurance? :confused:

for ur info,once u remove the pillion seat which is screw onto the bottow,it will become a single seat..there's no cover as the pillion seat is juz a piece of rubber..

hi...everyone. i am a new pgm rider. :cheer: just bought from a frd around 1, 2 month ago. he told me is a 96 sp model. but after checking the log card, i found out is a 250r2r model which is 95se model. nevertheless bought it and never regret it. very fortunate not much problem from this bike. :smile: now finding damper to fix on my bike but don noe which damper is gd?? i also wanted to fix a voltmeter but havin headache to fix digital or analoge wan??? :confused: hope somebody here can give me some advice lo...:cheeky: :cheeky: thank u.

If u r pillioning ur gf, ride carefully... u don wan any harm comes to her.

2001-2002 -------- NSR125 (Hornet)

2002-2003 -------- NSR150 (Sp)

2003-2004 -------- RVF400 (NC35 SP1 paint)

2004-2006 -------- NSR250 (Pgm4 Nastro Azurro)

2006-2008 -------- Phantom Ta200

2008-2008 -------- Super 4 Version S

2008-All the way -- Phantom Ta200 again... haha

Originally posted by alanpoh80@Jul 27 2004, 01:19 AM

hi...everyone. i am a new pgm rider. :cheer: just bought from a frd around 1, 2 month ago. he told me is a 96 sp model. but after checking the log card, i found out is a 250r2r model which is 95se model. nevertheless bought it and never regret it. very fortunate not much problem from this bike. :smile: now finding damper to fix on my bike but don noe which damper is gd?? i also wanted to fix a voltmeter but havin headache to fix digital or analoge wan??? :confused: hope somebody here can give me some advice lo...:cheeky: :cheeky: thank u.

Dont fix the voltmeter lah, yr pgm electrical & wiring stuffs are already very complicated.

Originally posted by kC@Jul 27 2004, 01:50 AM

Dont fix the voltmeter lah, yr pgm electrical & wiring stuffs are already very complicated.

hahahahha,i agree......

Originally posted by alanpoh80@Jul 27 2004, 01:19 AM

hohoho.. urs izit a fn3*** plate nastro azzuro? :sweat:

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 27 2004, 07:47 AM

MC28: oh so the seat's actually a screw-on, originally a one-seater?

the seat is onli a piece of rubber which can b screw onto ur single seater tail..

yes I can see it better from the pic...thanks for your advice! :)

I heard that the HRC card is locked in Singapore, anyone can verify this? Is it the component that actually unlocks the top speed?

be fast, but also be safe!

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 27 2004, 09:35 AM

yes I can see it better from the pic...thanks for your advice! :)

I heard that the HRC card is locked in Singapore, anyone can verify this? Is it the component that actually unlocks the top speed?

hmm.. actually original nsr card is restricted n there is a cap of how high u can rev the bike till.. whereas a hrc card derestrict the top speed which means ur rpm can enter red zone.. but muz do the wire harness to b able to use this card... think wait for mc28's reply lar.. haha.. he told mi his bike can clear rpm when he use hrc card.. lolz.. how much? more detailed? i duno liao.. haha.. this is the basic info i noe.. :sweat: