Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Aug 7 2005, 11:18 PM

yeah very true bro.. theres tend 2 b more wear n tear than 4 strokes..

But how much does it cause keep a 4 stroke at tip top condition?

Anyone knows how much does it cause to do valve grinding and clearance? and how much does it cause to tune carb and if really require, change timing belt and timing gear?

Anyone got any mechnic shop to recomend to do top overhaul at less than $150 ~ $200 for two cylinders 2 stroke engine?

SAFETY FIRST!!!

SPEED LATER!!!

• Replies 10.9k

Originally posted by SMOKEY@Aug 10 2005, 11:01 PM

how many type of NSR250 are there in singapore? Anyone care to share?

NSR 250R spec

check this out... got this link from here. :smile:

We are not enemies, but friends. We must not be enemies. Though passion may have strained, it must not break our bonds of affection. The mystic cords of memory will swell when again touched as surely they will be by the better angels of our nature.

hi hellrider

the info your friend requested (can't remember his name):

HRC 030 Card JPY 15,500

Card Key JPY 10,700

EMS shipping cost JPY 900

Originally posted by kC@Aug 12 2005, 12:03 AM

hi hellrider

the info your friend requested (can't remember his name):

HRC 030 Card JPY 15,500

Card Key JPY 10,700

EMS shipping cost JPY 900

Thanx for the info dude...

I'll give u a reply asap...

yo///bike has been taken out liaox...yea~~

haha..sell accessories n sell u the bike at yr budget..lolx...mostly keeping it liaox...dun bear to sell it off...

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

anybody here still looking for pgm?

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

Sure like to join you but have to work. There is always this malaysian cub-rider in suit always see him there when there is singapore bike. You know him? malaysia guy. if he can ride a bigger cc bike, i think he can smoke alot of us.

Heard that is a regular there and a racer too. I hate the 3rd corner and the 2nd last corner. Feels going wide everytime at the 3rd corner dont know why. and the last 2nd one, always scare the sh*t out of my pants. maybe my old bike's geometry not suitable for such hash bends.

SAFETY FIRST!!!

SPEED LATER!!!

Originally posted by SMOKEY@Aug 20 2005, 06:45 PM

Sure like to join you but have to work. There is always this malaysian cub-rider in suit always see him there when there is singapore bike. You know him? malaysia guy. if he can ride a bigger cc bike, i think he can smoke alot of us.

Heard that is a regular there and a racer too. I hate the 3rd corner and the 2nd last corner. Feels going wide everytime at the 3rd corner dont know why. and the last 2nd one, always scare the sh*t out of my pants. maybe my old bike's geometry not suitable for such hash bends.

hm.. i dunno him... so far haven't see any really fast cubs... 3rd corner can understand but 2nd last is only a gentle left bend... anyway wat bike u riding?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Hello everyone here... Read up all the posting here really bring me back to my wonderful moments wif my PGMIV... It's been veri long no chat abt 2-stroke liao... I believe some liao jiao here know me... Hehe

My ex PGMIV spec:

NSR250SE (FP) Nastro Azzurro

Active Mind~Full floating disc pins convertion kit

HRC~Head cyclinder convertion kit

HRC~NGK special short racing plug

HRC~030 card key

HRC~Jetting kit

TSR~Heavy duty shift drum

TSR~FCC racing clutch set

PGMIII~Swapped gear-box

DFR~Chromed millenuim chambers w carbon fibre silencers

Fully ported cyclinders

Toby~Steering damper

Sansei~Racing clip-on

Coerce~Front fork stabilizer

Shizu Engineering~Lighten top yoke bridge

D-Bros~Quick release front rim stem

Swage~Steel braided brake hoses

WR'S~Battlestep rear set

Talon~Rear sprocket

MagicalRacing~Carbon fibre rear hugger

Tyga~GP Front fender

Haizz... too bad i sold my bike n all the parts away long time ago liao:cry: :cry: :cry:

For those lucky guys who manage to get my stuffs:goodluck: Some of them r oni one in Sin. I specially import frm Japan n oso went there too to get it here. All i could say is it really cost me a bomb n they r really powerful stuffs! Guys, keep on going wif the NSR250... I believe not much NSR left in Sin liao...:thumb:

人生就是为了找寻爱的过程,每个人的人生都要找到四个人。

第一个是自己,第二个是你最爱的人,第三个是最爱你的人,第四个是共度一生的人。

但很悲哀的,在现实生活中,这三个人通常不是同一个人。

http://www.yamaha-racing.it/assets/images/novita/r6_yec/b.jpg

Originally posted by Titus62@Aug 21 2005, 11:50 PM

Hello everyone here... Read up all the posting here really bring me back to my wonderful moments wif my PGMIV... It's been veri long no chat abt 2-stroke liao... I believe some liao jiao here know me... Hehe

My ex PGMIV spec:

HRC~030 card key

HRC~Jetting kit

PGMIII~Swapped gear-box

Fully ported cyclinders

Toby~Steering damper

Sansei~Racing clip-on

WR'S~Battlestep rear set

Talon~Rear sprocket

Tyga~GP Front fender

Haizz... too bad i sold my bike n all the parts away long time ago liao:cry: :cry: :cry:

For those lucky guys who manage to get my stuffs:goodluck: Some of them r oni one in Sin. I specially import frm Japan n oso went there too to get it here. All i could say is it really cost me a bomb n they r really powerful stuffs! Guys, keep on going wif the NSR250... I believe not much NSR left in Sin liao...:thumb:

HI....PGM rider here....juz wanna ask is it possible tat PGMIV put RS250

inverted fort??Is the rim hub match wif it??

heard tat wif PGMIII gear box r powerfull....do u still haf any lo bang of it??coz

i quite intrested in dis 2 thing.....

-=|HONDA|=- -=|SILVER|=- -=|WING|=-

Originally posted by Titus62@Aug 21 2005, 11:50 PM

My ex PGMIV spec:

HRC~030 card key

HRC~Jetting kit

PGMIII~Swapped gear-box

Fully ported cyclinders

Toby~Steering damper

Sansei~Racing clip-on

WR'S~Battlestep rear set

Talon~Rear sprocket

Tyga~GP Front fender

how fast can u go? do u go track? wat is yr speed on the 2nd straight?

gush, you are right, its last 3rd corner. didnt realize the last 2nd one coming.

i am riding a RD350LC.

didnt really check for the speedo. If i am not wrong the last time when i see my meter was around 140++km/h on the 2nd straight.

SAFETY FIRST!!!

SPEED LATER!!!

Originally posted by SMOKEY@Aug 22 2005, 10:21 PM

gush, you are right, its last 3rd corner. didnt realize the last 2nd one coming.

i am riding a RD350LC.

didnt really check for the speedo. If i am not wrong the last time when i see my meter was around 140++km/h on the 2nd straight.

ic the chicane.... well i think a lot of ppl also have the same feeling as u... haha... anyway going on 24th this month again... wednesday to be exact... wanna join can always pm me... and this goes for anyone in the forum....

Originally posted by -=|PGMIV|=-@Aug 22 2005, 02:02 AM

HI....PGM rider here....juz wanna ask is it possible tat PGMIV put RS250

inverted fort??Is the rim hub match wif it??

heard tat wif PGMIII gear box r powerfull....do u still haf any lo bang of it??coz

i quite intrested in dis 2 thing.....

Sorri 4 e late reply bro... Err u r refering to Aprilia RS or Honda RS (race bike)? Ok as wat i knw is jap guys swapped e whole front end (rim, brake rotors, calipers, fender, triple clamp, forks, top yoke, handle bars) frm e '01~Honda RS. I don think it's easy to import it all e way in espeacially when comes to e replacement parts like fork oil seals n etc. It will oso cost u a bomb! If i'm not wrong, these forks are made by WP. I knw there's a local PGMIV actually done e swapped before frm a RVF. Bt definately u gotta modded e steering stem as e RVF one is slightly longer. In terms of race bike n a road bike one thing is e weight different, so do e forks . U may think abt gettin a gd steering damper n a fork stabilizer rather than spend so much on the front. Or maybe u could revalve yr conversational using e RaceTech Gold Valve. Up-side down doesn't manoerve swiftly cos e weight is there. Watever it is, e PGMIV is wif conversational forks dat e factory had calculated e weight of transferring when braking or accelerating.

Hmm... PGMIII gear-box

Originally posted by pgm iv@Aug 22 2005, 11:24 PM

spiderman i know who u r....u know who m i....tat guy tat brought almost all yr acc on yr pgm...see u here make me thing of my bike also...now selling some of my great pgm stuff here...respose not very good lei.

u know me? eh... i don know u leh... where u saw me? selling parts need time lah... my friend strip his rs250 for a few years liao... now still have stuff left... unless u sell cheaply then ppl wan.... thats a fact of life here in sg... wan cheap wan light and wan good... where to find?!

Originally posted by Titus62@Aug 23 2005, 06:25 AM

Sorri 4 e late reply bro... Err u r refering to Aprilia RS or Honda RS (race bike)? Ok as wat i knw is jap guys swapped e whole front end (rim, brake rotors, calipers, fender, triple clamp, forks, top yoke, handle bars) frm e '01~Honda RS. I don think it's easy to import it all e way in espeacially when comes to e replacement parts like fork oil seals n etc. It will oso cost u a bomb! If i'm not wrong, these forks are made by WP. I knw there's a local PGMIV actually done e swapped before frm a RVF. Bt definately u gotta modded e steering stem as e RVF one is slightly longer. In terms of race bike n a road bike one thing is e weight different, so do e forks . U may think abt gettin a gd steering damper n a fork stabilizer rather than spend so much on the front. Or maybe u could revalve yr conversational using e RaceTech Gold Valve. Up-side down doesn't manoerve swiftly cos e weight is there. Watever it is, e PGMIV is wif conversational forks dat e factory had calculated e weight of transferring when braking or accelerating.

Hmm... PGMIII gear-box

oh..ok....i mean aprilla RS250,wondering PGM can put thrs inverted fort...actualli i aim for beauty rather den performace...

btw thanks for the infro any way...

If any PgmIV owner here...gonna sell thr staff can inform mi wat u haf???n the pricing...i will b intrested to buy any if the pricing will b ok...especially PGMIII GEAR BOX.THANKS...:cheer:

to all pgm rider out there, i have some part to clear...

1, HRC-Head cyclinder convertion kit (new)

2, GP front fender

3, JHA chamber with titanium end can very light stuff

4, HRC air box

5, head light (friend one)

6, meter (friend one)

7, AFAM 38t spocket (new)

8, stock end can

interested buyer pls PM yr contact to me will get back to u soon...

Originally posted by pgm iv@Aug 23 2005, 02:57 PM

Mr spiderman, i the one tat buy from u yr pgm 3 gear box....now u will know who i m...how yr r6 ride?

think u got the wrong guy man.. i still riding a rs250... never had a pgm... would not buy an r6... gsx600 i think have better potential but another 5 more years... :cheeky:

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 22 2005, 03:41 AM

how fast can u go? do u go track? wat is yr speed on the 2nd straight?

I do go to e track... The speed in e 2nd straight is abt 160kmph... bt of cos gotta need a gd judgement n braking before turning in e 2nd left corner as e 3rd right is juz ahead...