hey guys...i am sure some of you are wrestling fans here and so am i. Been a fan since young and I do know tat it played out by script but who cares. I still love it. So whos your all time favourtie wrestler??

Mine is still Bret 'The Hitman' Hart ..too bad he was screwed by Vince McMahon and that he had a motorcycle accident thus causing him to had a stroke..meaning no more wrestling from him

Anyway guys..any ideas where can i get wrestling dvds?? I only saw the latest series however none of the past wrestling series. I am currently searching for Bret Hart tribute DVD and i saw it b4 but regreted not buying it. Now i went to most shops and all the salesmen look at me one kind when i requested for tis dvd. So pls tell me if u guys seen it b4..thanks

And let's hear from u ..yr favorite wrestler and wass so special abt them...

RIP Heath Ledger 1979-2008

• Replies 271

My all time favourite wrestler definitely has to be The Ultimate Warrior. I like his muscular body and size. I especially love it when he goes crazy at the ropes and the beatings meted to him after that by his opponents seemed painless. Too bad he left WWF then cos he too was screwed by Vince McMahon... :sian:

Mine is GOLDBERG !! . everyone seems to be scared of him esp brock lesnar . i think he's the only one which got WWE superstar offer to pay $ if anyone can destroy him . triple H offered 100k for anyone who can destroy him . imagine u are being spear by him through the corner turnbuckle . once i heard that my friend saw a video that goldberg speared a guy through corner turnbuckle . the corner turnbuckle drop down . LOL . the guy lie down there for duno how long lor

Darn! When is Channel 5 bringing WWE programmes back? Previously, Channel 5 televised Raw and Smackdown highlights during the weekends. Now, no more and I can't get my usual WWE fix cos I don't have cable TV. I've no idea who the World Heavyweight champion is right now cos I'm so out of touch with WWE liao... :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 22 2006, 04:21 PM

Darn! When is Channel 5 bringing WWE programmes back? Previously, Channel 5 televised Raw and Smackdown highlights during the weekends. Now, no more and I can't get my usual WWE fix cos I don't have cable TV. I've no idea who the World Heavyweight champion is right now cos I'm so out of touch with WWE liao... :sian:

Vince McMahon , the co-founder and majority shareholder of WWE Inc. has his hands full with his super large stable of top pro wrestlers brought over from the

now defunct WCW and the now revived ECW which he has pumped both money and publicity into .

There are now 3 champions : John Cena - WWE Raw (the white guy who talks like a black rapper) , 'King' Booker - WWE Smackdown (the black guy who thinks he is from British Royalty) and

that giant 'Big Show' - ECW (who thinks his 45 second appearance in the hit movie 'waterboy' was a major contributing factor to its success")

The jive talking , the kicks and punches are very real and ya we all know there are the plots and the acting but then it can be rather entertaining and riveting to watch at times.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by Aie@Oct 22 2006, 04:21 PM

Check out the http://www.wwe.com for latest news & update.

Originally posted by orangefazer@Oct 22 2006, 05:02 PM

There are now 3 champions : John Cena - WWE Raw (the white guy who talks like a black rapper) , 'King' Booker - WWE Smackdown (the black guy who thinks he is from British Royalty) and that giant 'Big Show' - ECW (who thinks his 45 second appearance in the hit movie 'waterboy' was a major contributing factor to its success")

Wah, didn't know that John Cena is still the World Champion. The last time WWE was shown on TV (which was in December 2005, I think), he is the World Champion. I did not expect him to last this long. This King Booker guy is a newcomer or is he the old Booker T who has been revamped? As for Big Show, I remember the days when he used to be such a huge guy to handle but more often than not, lost his matches cos he was clumsy in the ring... :lol:

Nope . Edge beat John Cena for the wwe champion. but john cena got it back and still the champion. haix. On a star-studded SmackDown from Los Angeles, King Booker survived his match with Batista with the World Heavyweight Championship in hand thanks to help from ECW’s Big Show.

As a result of his victory in last week’s main event, Batista was awarded another shot at King Booker’s World Heavyweight Championship. At one point, Finlay, who is no longer a member of the King’s court came down and interfered on King Booker’s behalf. The fighting Irishman proved that while his loyalties no longer lie with the court, his distaste for the Animal is as strong as ever.

RAW’s WWE Champion John Cena and ECW’s World Champion Big Show were seated ringside, and it was only a matter of time until they got involved. With King Booker reeling on the arena floor, Batista unleashed a devastating spear that sent SmackDown’s ruler soaring towards and through the seated ECW champ. Batista threw the King back into the ring and prepared to finish him off.

A furious Big Show recovered from the impact of the spear, entered the ring and assaulted the Animal, causing a DQ, and setting off a wild brawl which involved RAW’s Cena. After the match, SmackDown General Manager Theodore Long came down to the ring and laid the groundwork for a match on next week’s show.

Your commentary of what happened sounds like you cut and paste it from somewhere, Sky99. If indeed, :lol: . If not, :sorry: ... :cheeky:

Yeah. i type 1st sentence only .

Have watch WWF/WWE since pri school days...

Macho Man, Hulk Hogan, Ultimate Warrior, Texas Tornado, Million Dollar Man, Undertaker, Hitman Hart, Big Daddy Cool Diesel/Kevin Nash to name a few were all the rage then....

Then came The Rock, Stone Cold Steve Austin, Triple H and etc....

Now Rock and Stone Cold gone, John Cena's the reigning champion...

Gotta admit, the punches and kicks all quite "pulled-back" but the stunts are all real... But you have to admit it takes a lot to endure the pain and all. Only the results of the match is fixed but the fight is real...

And the Divas are :thumb: to watch.... A real eye candy. :D

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by Lion@Oct 23 2006, 02:40 AM

And the Divas are :thumb: to watch.... A real eye candy. :D

Eye candy, yes but sometimes rather irritating when you are getting shiok watching all the matches and suddenly have those women bikini matches lah, lingerie matches lah, etc. Usually if on VCD, I'll fast forward that part to the next match. The good thing though, on TV last time, Mediacorp would edit out these kind of matches... :cheeky:

ultimate warrior is cool too but mostly i dont understand what the hell he is talkin abt during interviews..juz in tis vid

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P39b7v1wzfg

now what happend to macho man? anybody know??i dont think hes in the hall of fame yet but he shd be sia...anyway guys tis is another vid tribute to those wrestlers who had died... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rtj_gBpJH9U nice vid n i didnt knew yokozuna had died

anyway abt the bret hard dvd...any of guys seen it??

:cry:. u guys say the WWE superstars. all i duno . only heard b4 , nv see them fight b4 . game got la . lol

serious ah bro..then u shd search in youtube...some of the nice match shown like warrior....bret hart against stone cold...bret hart agains hbk...macho man...lots of it there

why channel 5 took away wrestling?????

i like goldberg, and baptista

cause they look so fierce

used to tell my friend if they bouncer sure no fight in the club wan

Originally posted by wait4me@Oct 25 2006, 09:53 AM

i like goldberg, and baptista cause they look so fierce

used to tell my friend if they bouncer sure no fight in the club wan

If Undertaker is a bouncer in the club, confirm sure no fight one also... :cheeky:

^^ if got ppl fight he sure last ride them and put them in a coffin.. R.I.P :lol:

i tink channel 5 took away wrestling because small kids like to imitate the moves probably...but life without wrestling is so boringggg..haha! i personally tink that chris benoit is technically a good wrestler..if he's abit more taller and macho he will look nicer..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

but last time they always show around mid night wan ma ?

cant they leave it ??

as in nowadays kids dun have cable to watch ??

ya last time they used to show ard midnight one...dunno why they go took away WWE..so sad sia... :nono:

i tink scv still showing WWE...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

My all time fav..

Hitman Hart

http://wwe.mytopix.com/img/b/bret_hart-0.jpg

The best there is

the best there was..

The Rock

http://wwe.mytopix.com/img/t/the_rock-0.jpg

This guy is the best entertainer in WWE.

Originally posted by Kutrax@Oct 25 2006, 06:23 PM

My all time fav..

Hitman Hart

http://wwe.mytopix.com/img/b/bret_hart-0.jpg

The best there is

the best there was..

The Rock

http://wwe.mytopix.com/img/t/the_rock-0.jpg

This guy is the best entertainer in WWE.

i admit the rock is a few that have high endureance that can tahan 3 jackhammar from goldberg . 1st and 2nd jack hammar. he kicked out . but sad for him. he was pinned at the 3rd jack hammar. but he seems to be scared of stone cold as i saw in the tv. correct me if i am wrong .

SORRY TO THE ROCK 's FANS !!!

The Rock scared of Stone Cold? All part and parcel of the script lah. He is good at acting in the ring that he went on to make movies and became the next action star then. His movies are OK, I guess. Even Kane acted in a movie entitled 'See No Evil'. Not only that, John Cena too made a movie, 'The Marine'... :smile: