When i got my bike at april i went down to a bike shop at bukit batok to change my rim.

So they suggest me to get the yamaha logo rim cause it's new and very rare to see on rd. So i'm ok lor.

But after i brought my drinks i when back they told me that they dun have drum brake rim for that rim. Cause the last pieces is already fix on other bike that is been leave down there for overhaul. Than i say how? Than i change other day lor. But they insit of taking out the rim give me first. I was like WTF.

Give me a second hand rim?? Than they say afternoon they just fix on the rim at that bike. And they insit it's new. From the way i see it looks ok la. New. Ok so nvm lor.

The back only ma. Than i do a check it's ok. After that when both the rim is been fix oni my bike than i see ok. After i try to turn both the wheel i suspect the front got problem.

I was think y so hard to turn the front wheel than i ask the person y he say cause it's new brake pad. Need to season first. K lor. So i let it season. By the way the person who fix the rim is from china. My advise is dun let a china man touch ur bike even they know how to fix. Cause they anyhow fix for u. So after 2 to 3 weeks i go back and tell them the problem i was told that my rim is not straight.

At that time i was on fire. I tell them i just change the rim not long ago now u say it's not straight?? WTF?? I argue wif them for a while and they say they Will help me fix. Than they check the rim and brake disc. Now they say the disc is not straight. I got freak out and left.

So i seek advise from my fren who have exp and he's riding fjr. He also look for me and we both when down to the shop and ask the person wat happen. The shop person told My fren that the rim is not straight. Than from the way my fren see is the disc not straight. By the way the disc also change from there.

After some arguement. We decide to leave. Than i finally when to ah boy and meet a guy who have help me to solve the problem. He took out everything and see and say the screw hole is not balance. Need to sand. So i decide to let him do the job. After that everything was fine. I finally got this problem solve. Thx to the guy. Ytd nite my fren try to test my bike as i had and accident last week and found out the rear drum brake pad finish liao.

As i need to work today so i LL go to the shop at bukit batok to get it done. My think was rear brake pad onlt ma. So ok la. So when the guy was taking out my back rim

he told me my back tyre worn off liao? I was think WTF? I just change my battlex 39 tyre noy even 1 week u told me it have worn off? I change the tyre after the accident lei.

From that time i know i can't trust that shop anymore. Advise to all rider. Dun let any china guy touch ur bike. They just wanna do things in shortcut and anyhow fix. So beware. Sry for the long story as i already had enougj for that shop. The things they sold there was 20 to 30 percent ex. So look out.

Edited by Ryanil

Pass TP ~ 30 March 2009

X1 ~21 Apr 2009 Till 12 Aug 2011

Honda Civi 1.8 ~ 15 apr 2011 till current

• Replies 72

wad a wall of text..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

i believe tht it is a good thing that we learn from Bad experience everyday, if not the next victim could be us. I know which shop he is mention to.

It is not very nice for me to mention the shop name here but just a brief name (Hua CH**).

My friend also went to that shop also, got a similar **** from the China mech guy.

I do not promote condemm that shop (if you know which 1) but just take it as a small advise from Ryanil who had just met his bad experience, if you are comfort to do up your bike there, pls feel free to do so (no heart feelings, just my 2cents worth of thought)

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

true & agree with you - mamadbotak

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

I noe where that place is... Some mech are worst, they open up your wheels...Sayin ur bearings spoil liao.. Show u abit of it.. den use some tools to knock the bearings till it broke, DEN they toOK it out... experience it b4... I told that fella "bro, the bearing foc hor.. coz i saw u knock it till it broke and dun think i dunno how to differeciate a working bearing or not... tsk"

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Never mention bike shop, postal code can right? :angel:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Never mention bike shop, postal code can right? :angel:

Up to u lor.. haha.. If u know the postal code..

Pass TP ~ 30 March 2009

damn..me..too lei..

But i don't understand..

Er. U r saying?

Pass TP ~ 30 March 2009

When i got my bike at april i went down to a bike shop at bukit batok to change my rim.

So they suggest me to get the yamaha logo rim cause it's new and very rare to see on rd. So i'm ok lor.

But after i brought my drinks i when back they told me that they dun have drum brake rim for that rim. Cause the last pieces is already fix on other bike that is been leave down there for overhaul. Than i say how? Than i change other day lor. But they insit of taking out the rim give me first. I was like WTF.

Give me a second hand rim?? Than they say afternoon they just fix on the rim at that bike. And they insit it's new. From the way i see it looks ok la. New. Ok so nvm lor.

The back only ma. Than i do a check it's ok. After that when both the rim is been fix oni my bike than i see ok. After i try to turn both the wheel i suspect the front got problem.

I was think y so hard to turn the front wheel than i ask the person y he say cause it's new brake pad. Need to season first. K lor. So i let it season. By the way the person who fix the rim is from china. My advise is dun let a china man touch ur bike even they know how to fix. Cause they anyhow fix for u. So after 2 to 3 weeks i go back and tell them the problem i was told that my rim is not straight.

At that time i was on fire. I tell them i just change the rim not long ago now u say it's not straight?? WTF?? I argue wif them for a while and they say they Will help me fix. Than they check the rim and brake disc. Now they say the disc is not straight. I got freak out and left.

So i seek advise from my fren who have exp and he's riding fjr. He also look for me and we both when down to the shop and ask the person wat happen. The shop person told My fren that the rim is not straight. Than from the way my fren see is the disc not straight. By the way the disc also change from there.

After some arguement. We decide to leave. Than i finally when to ah boy and meet a guy who have help me to solve the problem. He took out everything and see and say the screw hole is not balance. Need to sand. So i decide to let him do the job. After that everything was fine. I finally got this problem solve. Thx to the guy. Ytd nite my fren try to test my bike as i had and accident last week and found out the rear drum brake pad finish liao.

As i need to work today so i LL go to the shop at bukit batok to get it done. My think was rear brake pad onlt ma. So ok la. So when the guy was taking out my back rim

he told me my back tyre worn off liao? I was think WTF? I just change my battlex 39 tyre noy even 1 week u told me it have worn off? I change the tyre after the accident lei.

From that time i know i can't trust that shop anymore. Advise to all rider. Dun let any china guy touch ur bike. They just wanna do things in shortcut and anyhow fix. So beware. Sry for the long story as i already had enougj for that shop. The things they sold there was 30 to 40 percent ex. So look out.

To TS: Although it's good to share your experiences here..i would advice you to go straight to the boss and speak to him directly..if you are treated unfairly,they might wanna give you an explanation of the above matters.Just a gentle reminder not to post any shop names.Or u may get into any legal trouble..

racingter

care to share your experience?

Too long ah bro....

To make it short they r just not honest at all..... Tats all i can say.....

I don wan to go there anymore.....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Haiz. I also donno got ppl kana before me. But donno got worst than me anot. If u guys care to share wat happen wif us that will be the best.

Pass TP ~ 30 March 2009

all please dun go to the shop. they charge super high for china service. the boss oso anyhow charge 1. but then again, anyone can intro which bike shop is gd in the west? thanks. pm me

my opinion is the bike shop is ok.. it juz depend on which mec is doing ur bike..

true dier china mech is not reliable.. as i once sent my scrambler's to wash its cab .. after doing so i went to my frendz place but as riding i felt like something was not rite and straight away went bck but tis time i ask a mech whom i knw to check the bike properly .. to even his shock.. he said my 2t tube was not inserted into the cab .. i was like wth.. tats my experience wif the china mec.. after tat i dare not go to him n ask him to do stuff to either of my bikes. i would normally ask the other mechs whom i knw n trust over there.

:cheer::box:
all please dun go to the shop. they charge super high for china service. the boss oso anyhow charge 1. but then again, anyone can intro which bike shop is gd in the west? thanks. pm me

if i not mistaken there's afew reputable shop at the west area:

++36 Toh Guan Rd East, #01-35 Enterprise Hub, S(608580)

Tel : 6515 0770 Fax: 6515 0779

++36 Toh Guan Road East #01-33 Enterprise Hub Singapore 608580

Tel: (65) 6515 1611 Fax: (65) 6515 1711

?Address: Blk 350 Jurong east ave 1 #01-1227

Telephone: 65659718

?50 Bukit batok st 23 #01-19 Midview Building

tEL: 62669005 / 62669006

*-50 Bukit batok st 23 #02-02 Midview Building*

Telephone: 68966619

all these r bike shops in the west area...no names posted to avoid conflicts or any legal issues.anyway im promoting them nuting wrong rite?

more infos can be found at MOTORCYCLE WERKSHOPZ FOR THE WESTSIDERZ

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

From that time i know i can't trust that shop anymore. Advise to all rider. Dun let any china guy touch ur bike. They just wanna do things in shortcut and anyhow fix. So beware. Sry for the long story as i already had enougj for that shop. The things they sold there was 30 to 40 percent ex. So look out.

From wat i can say,u have to learn a bit to be your own mech due to exp,but let me tell u ,there is a word saying ,once bitten twice shy.Just don't go to the shop that nearly killed you and your baby.aiyoo MIC neber learn book hor,must send back liao.:dozed:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

From wat i can say,u have to learn a bit to be your own mech due to exp,but let me tell u ,there is a word saying ,once bitten twice shy.Just don't go to the shop that nearly killed you and your baby.aiyoo MIC neber learn book hor,must send back liao.:dozed:

crazydj agrees. You have to be your own mech. If you know the exact problem, go test out on some shops. If they are truthful, you will know. And you must get technical with them. Where is the component located, how much would it costs. Must go to many many many shop to survey. And i also have my bike service manual on hand. Look at the manual. See how is it roughly supposed to be replaced. Sometimes also you got to decide. You want to save $20 more by going to some Chinaman mechanic who will treat your bike like crap or going to your mechanic who you know will treat it much better? I'm sure most will definately pick the latter. :)