Sorry for the noob question because I'm out of action for 5 years, do not know if there is any chances in law. I used to ride into malaysia for gas and cig. Last time the regulation is the malaysia cig must be opened and containing not more than 19 sticks.

Is this regulation still the same?

• Replies 16

Sorry for the noob question because I'm out of action for 5 years, do not know if there is any chances in law. I used to ride into malaysia for gas and cig. Last time the regulation is the malaysia cig must be opened and containing not more than 19 sticks.

it all depends on the officer on duty.if he's siow on,1 stick oso cannot.the best is,when they come up to u,just declare that u haf a pack of opened cigs so its not considered smuggling.its either they let u off or they ask u pay tax for the opened pack.tats all.juz follow law...if u declare its not an offence...its when u smuggle den its an offence.if u happened to declare 2 packs to them den u confirm haf to pay tax for both packs,unless u got another person to carry for u.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

If you wanna noe the right side,it has been around for the past 3 years,even before the sticker on the ciggy comes to light,now if you are caught flouting the new rule,a box of opened ciggy will cost (CIGGY+7% X 10) the price.Hmmm see if you see this as a heavy loss,just go JB pump onli lorrr bro....:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Thanks for all advices, looks like that's one good reason to quit smoking:)

if the officer siao on 1 stick also he catch

if the officer super super siao on, SDPC stick also can catch

reason once u come back into singapore even u have SDPC stick , also can tax

the last time i went jb was on may this yr. brought in a pack of cig with 19 sticks and the customs officer allowed me to bring in. dunno whether the rule still have now.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Thanks for all advices, looks like that's one good reason to quit smoking:)

pls do so for your own benefit...

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

quit smoking... its getting so inconvenient and we gotta get jittery all over everytime we smoke... in yellow box anot? under shelter anot? got people observing us? zzzzzz

sommore can save money...

Depends on the officer, i juz now just went in 2nd link to pump petrol coming back they check me i just took out the pack of cigs and show him and he open see if smoked one then he gave me back. No problems so far everytime i go in.

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

So far nvr kena pat tax or fine... Just smoke 1 stick can..i buy sampoerna some more..

The best is don't smoke save money, better health, better looks and no risk of being caught my custom officer. Pay lesser tax to Gov (either SG or MY gov).

See if you quite smoking you are the winner, no can catch you for bring in cig or tax you for your needs on cig.

Be SMART BE WINNER!!

No more HKL & sampoerna for me across the border. ahaha

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)