[Ride] 1DTO - Malaka / Muar - 12 to 13 Sep 09

Hahaha.... you try lor. :clap:

i was planning a mersing and rompin trip before this trip came out ...

i did the total distance ... timing include of breakfast , lunch , waterfall

and way back .... will require avg speed of 100km ... which mean

time to time got to go as fast as 150km on straight rd ....

if going at wat we did tat sunday .. avg of 70km .... it will take

abt 3hrs to come back from rompin waterfall to GP Esso ....

• Replies 68

i was planning a mersing and rompin trip before this trip came out ...

i did the total distance ... timing include of breakfast , lunch , waterfall

and way back .... will require avg speed of 100km ... which mean

time to time got to go as fast as 150km on straight rd ....

if going at wat we did tat sunday .. avg of 70km .... it will take

abt 3hrs to come back from rompin waterfall to GP Esso ....

probably is good to do it in 2 separate day...

i prefer those relax relax and chill down ride...no rush kind of thingy :angel:

some prefer to do it 2 days ... some prefer to do it in 1 day

some prefer to relax ride ..... some prefer to a fast ride

some prefer to go on a sat .... some prefer to go on a sun

some prefer a small group ... some prefer big group

when you intend to org a trip .... you got to tell yourself wat you prefer to do

and not wat others prefer to do .... cos each and everyone will have each

of they own prefer .... and you will have a very hard time to balance out everyone prefer

when you intend to org a trip .... you got to tell yourself wat you prefer to do

of they own prefer .... and you will have a very hard time to balance out everyone prefer

I agree with what you say, but then, we always have to bear in mind that... now the group outings have quite a few participants and as such, we have slow-n-steady-Joe and also speedy-Joe.

Not to mention Mr. I-hate-tail-lights-Joe :gun: and I-don-like-to-overtake-Joe:dozed:.

As such, we also have to accomodate Mr. I-don-wanna-go-home-Joe :eek: and also Mr. I-need-my-own-bed-Joe:sleepy:.

Meaning.... sometimes we may have to appoint a 2IC so that can have 2 groups not only for fast and not-so-fast bikes, but also for those whom want to stay overnight and those who may ride up the next morning to meet up for day 2 programme.

Whatever it is.... the ride is what we all look forward to, so lets just leave the planning to the organisers and those who come along for the ride, just follow the plans as much as we can.

The organisers take lots of effort to ensure that things do not go wrong. :clap: :bow:

End of the day.... NO FINGERING PLS :cheers:.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME

I also belong to the rest-n-relax category. :dozed:

Will be more than glad to ride together on a slow pace and spend a night instead of rushing up and down.

If I remember right... there is a very nice nature resort somewhere along the Endau-Rompin road. Maybe we can plan to stay there for a night. :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME

if i were to organize a rompin trip ..... i sure will do it in a day .....

staying over will make the trip cost more ..... by not staying

will help save lots of money ....

but if were to do it ... will do it on a sat ... so even if come back late

is still ok as sun still can rest .....

Interested Name list

1. Encik + Bor

2. Dreamwalk

Interested please add on ........

Detail please check at page 1 .......

you going alone ...... ???o_O

if i were to organize a rompin trip ..... i sure will do it in a day .....

staying over will make the trip cost more ..... by not staying

will help save lots of money ....

but if were to do it ... will do it on a sat ... so even if come back late

is still ok as sun still can rest .....

Saving $$$$ by cutting out the accomodation is a good idea. :thumb:

Shall we consider.... CAMPING?????? :faint:

you going alone ...... ???o_O

nope.. not alone.. im going with a bike..

Jaz is working. i not confirm.. only tentitive. if you need me den i'll be there:angel:

learning to be a better rider.

Saving $$$$ by cutting out the accomodation is a good idea. :thumb:

Shall we consider.... CAMPING?????? :faint:

did though abt it before .... but for a me wit no camping equipment

still again .... is a long story ...... wit low budget ......

so to me is still 1 day trip ... which to me is totally not a problem

i dont feel rush doing it .... i find the time to be a little bit late but is ok wit me

nope.. not alone.. im going with a bike..

Jaz is working. i not confirm.. only tentitive. if you need me den i'll be there:angel:

how abt i need everyone ........

i totally agreed with you. not only biking,

IN LIFE, WE CAN'T PLEASE EVERYONE :angel:

cos everyone has different perference...

this time confirm encik is sober liao with his chimilogy psychology idealogy words...hehehhehehee

Edited by Cool_Cruiser

IN LIFE, WE CAN'T PLEASE EVERYONE :angel

this is THE truth .... most importantly, as long as u r happy, can liao .... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

woh ....... KSM ......

i wan to go but just cant find the right timing ....

anyway .. good to know he start ridding again ......

Ya he self physio-therapy. Hahaha he even started playing tennis. sighz....

tennis ........ play wit girl ok lar ..... they balls are softer ....

.................:cheeky:

............:cheeky:

........:cheeky:

tennis ........ play wit girl ok lar ..... they balls are softer ....

.................:cheeky:

............:cheeky:

........:cheeky:

Wei... girl where got balls????? :faint::giddy:

you mean soft-bumpers izit. :giddy:

Change Of Plan .......

Will Be Staying Overnight ....

Interested Members list

1. Encik + Bor

2. Dreamwalk + GF

Interested please Contact Me For More Info

Huh.. Change plan. Sat I not free lei.. Need go school for meeting:(

Change Of Plan .......

Will Be Staying Overnight ....

Interested Members list

1. Encik + Bor

2. Dreamwalk + GF

Interested please Contact Me For More Info

learning to be a better rider.

Huh.. Change plan. Sat I not free lei.. Need go school for meeting:(

i will be moving of around 4-6pm ....... wat time you free .....