question ask by someone ridding a Fazer 1 ....... get it ........

I know its a new fazer 1... but it shouldn't be that low... right...? :cheeky:

• Replies 458

normal maybe 18km/L but going above the speed limit ....

so 15km/L is just as normal .......

normal maybe 18km/L but going above the speed limit ....

so 15km/L is just as normal .......

Well, the new Fazer is thirstier than my old one...the old one managed about 18km/L, the new one is about 16.5km/L, and that is 90-100km average speed in Singapore.

Going with pillion and barang-barang on the NSH, and trunk roads with low gearing, 15km/L is about there, I tink....

Some more, the tank also smaller. Old FZ1 is 21 litres, new one only 18L...

Last time 300km before reserve still possible sometimes, now 220km hit reserve liao...

Well, the new Fazer is thirstier than my old one...the old one managed about 18km/L, the new one is about 16.5km/L, and that is 90-100km average speed in Singapore.

Going with pillion and barang-barang on the NSH, and trunk roads with low gearing, 15km/L is about there, I tink....

Last time 300km before reserve still possible sometimes, now 220km hit reserve liao...

too bad ... should have get a TDM ... if there is any ......

I got a list of bikes n my mind before I bought the FZ1. As I just want new bikes, not 2nd hand. Spent too much on my past 2nd hand bikes on repairs and time wasted...sian feeling really.

1) TDM no more stock liao, as Hong Leong didnt bring in.

2) V Strom too big for me. And more exp than the FZ1 lor...

3) Suzuki Bandit. The spare parts worries me, since not common bike.

4) Honda CB1000 Super 4. The bike i like, but the price is a few K more than FZ1.

5) Deauville. This one ah...23K or something...and the resale value, I not very confident. All due respects, I do not like the look of it personally. Does not appeal to me.

In the end, got the FZ1 cos I am looking for

1) Something sportier w/o being a pain in the ass after 30 mins of riding(though I not very sporty. hehe)

2) Can put box, and still looks nice.

3) Acceptable fuel consumption. After all, it is a sports tourer lor...

4) Good pillion accomodation. ;)

5) Does not cost a bomb...

Well...if a bike brings a smile to your face every time you press the ignition and hear the bike roar to life, you know you made the right choice.

Last time ah...the Fazer's rattling sound at idle really bothers me...and when go for trip, half the time worry can make it or not...really spoiler lor...

Bo bian, sometimes have to spend some hard earned $$$...

so sad .... my is 380km before reserve .......

good lah...so next time whose bike run out of petrol, will know who to take from...using straw...haha...

sure sure ....SDG5 per L only ..... cheaper than to throw it back hor

Pat Best rider of the year.........:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

best rider of the year ....... got price bo

Got Tea and Scorn..............................Cameron Highlands

than all the gal better becareful .... i will ruan ruan tea

than i will go scorn everyone of they dinner beer breakfast and lunch

supper i buy myself ........ :cheeky:

Pat Best rider of the year.........:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

Waah.... Encik, you pay this man how much? :cheeky:

He must have gone to Sepang last weekend to be judge... Sound like he just place you higher than Rossi. :thirsty:

Show me your trophy the next time we do HGBW. :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME
Waah.... Encik, you pay this man how much? :cheeky:

He must have gone to Sepang last weekend to be judge... Sound like he just place you higher than Rossi. :thirsty:

Show me your trophy the next time we do HGBW. :cheer:

tat is becos i not just have Rossi .... i oso got Nuts .... Rossi & Nuts .....

than hor ... so sad time bad ..... cut cost no trophy lor :(

tat is becos i not just have Rossi .... i oso got Nuts .... Rossi & Nuts .....

than hor ... so sad time bad ..... cut cost no trophy lor :(

Then you need some fruits... with FRUITS & NUTS, u can become better than Mr Cadbury. :bounce:

That is multi-million ops... THEN, don have to worry about $$$$ anymore. :clapping:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME
Then you need some fruits... with FRUITS & NUTS, u can become better than Mr Cadbury. :bounce:

That is multi-million ops... THEN, don have to worry about $$$$ anymore. :clapping:

and very night can drink jean bean wit nuts ........

in a nice room wit cuhsion all round ... specially for ppl than go nuts ....

haa haa haa haa ........:faint::faint::faint::angel::angel::angel::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

and very night can drink jean bean wit nuts ........

in a nice room wit cuhsion all round ... specially for ppl than go nuts ....

haa haa haa haa ........:faint::faint::faint::angel::angel::angel::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Think encik laugh till sot le......

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Think encik laugh till sot le......

is shock liao ....... siao liao ........ gila liao ......:angel:

:dot::dot::dot::dot:remember to transfer your TDM and Dotter away first before gila......

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

:dot::dot::dot::dot:remember to transfer your TDM and Dotter away first before gila......

dun worry he has already done that...

he has entrusted his assets to me and his liabilities to you..

life is fair...:angel:

learning to be a better rider.

dun worry he has already done that...

he has entrusted his assets to me and his liabilities to you..

life is fair...:angel:

ya lor ya lor .......so the melaka trip

the assets one will pay for my yul

the liabilities one pay for my makan

life is fair ......

ya lor ya lor .......so the melaka trip

the assets one will pay for my yul

the liabilities one pay for my makan

life is fair ......

den i no need to pay ah????

you so good to me :cheers::cheers::cheers:

since u give away your assets and your liabilities and got free makan and free yul.... you are a free man... a new life.... lets go riding on Nov 3.......:thumb::thumb:

The only reason why I'm not laughing with you is that I prefer laughing at you.

den i no need to pay ah????

you so good to me :cheers::cheers::cheers:

since u give away your assets and your liabilities and got free makan and free yul.... you are a free man... a new life.... lets go riding on Nov 3.......:thumb::thumb:

ok ......... wait i go and have a 10th nick call freeman ... than i log in to joint you