hey guys...ive got 2 question ive been wanting 2 ask about my SP...

1) ive juz changed my eo n 2t yesterday n i found out there is ALOT(I mean ALOT) of white smoke coming out of my bike...

previously im using castrol power1, but ysterday i bought motul 710 since the bikeshop did not sell castrol...

so, izzit normal 2 have alot of smoke 4 motul or izzit got sumtin 2 do with the eo??

2) usually wen im running out of fuel, i still cn depend on my reserve 2 get me 2 the nearest petrol station...

but yesterday after my bike died, i turn it 2 reserve, only cn go about 300m den it died again..end up haf 2 push 2 petrol station...

so, is der sumtin wrong with my reserve?? coz i dun remember going into reserve all this while dat ive been riding since my last top up...

or izzit possible dat ive been using up all of my reserve, den accidentaly switch it back 2 ON, den ride till engine die??

cn sumone plz enlightened me...thanx...:thumb:

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

• Replies 11

Popular Days

1. white smoke totally nothing to do with EO, but rather is your 2t.

2. standard reserve can hit a long distance. my ex-sp's reserve can hit 50km for your info....

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

1. It could be due to broken oil seal if u say if theres alot of smoke only after changing EO.

If ur EO is top up til the max level shown on the window with the bike level straight. Try riding for a couple of days 1st and then check again and see if there is any decrease in EO level. Remember to warm up bike at least for 5mins 1st before checking EO level.

2. Cant think of any reason. It could be the kill switch dat coincidently shorted just after u turn knob to reserve.

Try to toggle the kill switch often as residue from corrosion on the connectors sometimes may result in temporary cutting off while riding.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

1. imo, motul 710 is quite thick for normal ridin. if the interior haf too much friction due to thick 2T, alot of smoke may shoot out oso. tt's wad happen to mi bike.

2. try to use the trip meter to gauge ur FC instead of the fuel gauge. u switch RES ON 1st. pump full tank then switch back RES OFF. this is to allow all the petrol to fill up ur RES tank.

turn to RES ON when required. frm there u should be able to gauge ur normal tank can go how far. lets say for mi 10l = 200km, RES 1l = 20km.

hope u understand...:angel:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

i also using motul 4t sia...

2t is the shell one.

if i go ard 120km, i see alot of smoke.

for that must do tuning rite?

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

1. imo, motul 710 is quite thick for normal ridin. if the interior haf too much friction due to thick 2T, alot of smoke may shoot out oso. tt's wad happen to mi bike.

2. try to use the trip meter to gauge ur FC instead of the fuel gauge. u switch RES ON 1st. pump full tank then switch back RES OFF. this is to allow all the petrol to fill up ur RES tank.

turn to RES ON when required. frm there u should be able to gauge ur normal tank can go how far. lets say for mi 10l = 200km, RES 1l = 20km.

sp only got 1 tank. so whether u put on /off /reserve its still the same tank...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hey guys...ive got 2 question ive been wanting 2 ask about my SP...

1) ive juz changed my eo n 2t yesterday n i found out there is ALOT(I mean ALOT) of white smoke coming out of my bike...

previously im using castrol power1, but ysterday i bought motul 710 since the bikeshop did not sell castrol...

so, izzit normal 2 have alot of smoke 4 motul or izzit got sumtin 2 do with the eo??

2) usually wen im running out of fuel, i still cn depend on my reserve 2 get me 2 the nearest petrol station...

but yesterday after my bike died, i turn it 2 reserve, only cn go about 300m den it died again..end up haf 2 push 2 petrol station...

so, is der sumtin wrong with my reserve?? coz i dun remember going into reserve all this while dat ive been riding since my last top up...

or izzit possible dat ive been using up all of my reserve, den accidentaly switch it back 2 ON, den ride till engine die??

cn sumone plz enlightened me...thanx...:thumb:

eo nth to do with smoke. btw u use 2T, what 2T u using? if the previous 2T no problem den just use the previous 2T lor.

if its there for v long, maybe ur exhaust built up alot of carbon, go decarbonise it. it could be ur 2t set too rich also...

lastly, most jia lat... ur piston wear.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

sp only got 1 tank. so whether u put on /off /reserve its still the same tank...

so wtf u tryin to say? who donno SP got 1 tank...it's onli the partition inside got 1 RES area for juz in case use.

to TS: SP ca use gear oil as EO. betta than 4T. eg can use maxima or motul gear oil.

for the smoke issue u can try ask ur mech tune/adjust the 2T settin. too much white smoke will kena fine if caught.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

so wtf u tryin to say? who donno SP got 1 tank...it's onli the partition inside got 1 RES area for juz in case use.

to TS: SP ca use gear oil as EO. betta than 4T. eg can use maxima or motul gear oil.

for the smoke issue u can try ask ur mech tune/adjust the 2T settin. too much white smoke will kena fine if caught.

12. try to use the trip meter to gauge ur FC instead of the fuel gauge. u switch RES ON 1st. pump full tank then switch back RES OFF. this is to allow all the petrol to fill up ur RES tank.

i dont quite understand, switch res to on, den pump full tank, switch to off as this allow petrol fill up res tank? i read 10 times i still dont understand, can u explain further about ur pumpin prodedure?

can anyone interpret for me what he is saying? my command of english is quite poor.

Edited by NightPhantom

Firstly, the tank is a whole. So if i turn my knob to 'off' then where will my petrol go? Since you say switching to RES fills up the RES tank.

The knob switches between petrol tubes and not 'tanks'.

Secondly, excessive white smoke may be caused by a worn out crankshaft oil seal. Engine oil may leak into your combustion chamber and thus producing so much amount of white smoke.

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Agreed. :thumb:

i dont quite understand, switch res to on, den pump full tank, switch to off as this allow petrol fill up res tank? i read 10 times i still dont understand, can u explain further about ur pumpin prodedure?

can anyone interpret for me what he is saying? my command of english is quite poor.

He talking cok. :sian:

Turn res to fill res tank, then switch this then switch to that. o_O:sian::faint:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg