I think 17K is a wonderful price.... but just to be on the safe side ...is it a 2004 model or earlier model? Although there's no technical changes other than cosmetic in the models, when its time to sell, ppl always want the later model.... good luck...

Sankar

• Replies 2.1k

i was in doubt also .. i called bike production and they said that wat they have is the 2003 mod.. so i ask abt the 2004 mod but they told me that it wasent in production yet?? confused... cause i have 2 pics d/l form some site that claimed that its the 2004 mod fazer... any idea?

is it the new mod come with upside down fork, black coated swing arm and under seat exhaust?

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Originally posted by RS4@Feb 9 2004, 07:13 PM

i was in doubt also .. i called bike production and they said that wat they have is the 2003 mod.. so i ask abt the 2004 mod but they told me that it wasent in production yet?? confused... cause i have 2 pics d/l form some site that claimed that its the 2004 mod fazer... any idea?

is it the new mod come with upside down fork, black coated swing arm and under seat exhaust?

The ones they are selling will be the 04 model, looks exactly the same but only different colour. 04 models are silver/black (BS4) and Blue. Swingarm and engine will be black for BS4.

I believe the Fazer u saw on the net is a photoshop job.

Go for it....no regrets...

So anyone interested in meeting up? its been a long time...

2004 models came out in late 2003. So it must be the 04 model. Sometimes the bike shop people only talk big but they know nuts abt bikes. Just b'cos the FZ6 came out with fuel injection the boss at Looi's tried to con me by saying that the FZ1 will also be a fuel injection even when I tried telling him that he is wrong. He insisted that I know nothing and that he has 1st hand news from Yamaha.... all I can say is.....BULLSHIT......:giddy: .....

Anyway, go for the bike at the offered price b4 they change their mind..... they also do it after a few days.... good luck... after u've bought the bike let's meet up soon.... I mean all Fazer riders....both....1000 and 600.... Hornet and Z riders too ... :goodluck:

Sankar

Guest Supertoad76

My My My...the FZ1 community has grown so much. Its very heartening that people recongise the Faze as a great bike.

went to the uk friends web site and saw many diff mods of the fazer ... incredible...

never knew that the fazer can fix fairing ... must have cost a bomb... any ideal anyone in spore had their bikes done the fairing mod?

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Hello guys,

There are just so many mods that can be done to the FZ1. Read until I go bonkers :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

guys i'm looking aftermarket windscreen preferably with bubble.....which brands should i look for ...is there a website i can visit and where i can get hold of it....

the stock not good enuff and the givi one look suck...need ur help

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/imagehosting/thum_983544b035256b9e6.jpgFZsEXUP

youtube.com/yazidyusop

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 11 2004, 06:19 PM

now its time to c who wanna organise an outing

think more n more fazer on the road liao

Hey Katana777!~ Why dun u do the honours? U are active in the Fazer 600 thread as well so why not? This outing will include 600's as well!~ As long as its a Fazer, all are invited.

So, pls go ahead and organise a major one...

so sad i still riding my gsxr.. like the fz1 very much but tp haven pass... hope i pass then can go out with the fz guys out there!! any body selling 2 hand??

Originally posted by aiya4@Feb 12 2004, 02:03 PM

Any of you guys pulled a wheelie on your fazer?

Wan to try but no balls yet.

u tried?

I did it once by accident. I didn't really wanted to do it and it scared the hell out of me. I accidently revved the bike high and released the clutch fast. The front end came up about 30 cm or so. Thank god I didn't lose control of the bike b'cos this happened on a wet road. After that I always think of the high of repair involved if I drop the bike b'cos no comprehensive insurance lah.

Sankar

Originally posted by k3nny77@Feb 12 2004, 07:23 PM

Wan to try but no balls yet.

u tried?

Tried to do a power wheelie but can't lift it up

Wrong technique

Wonder is this bike able to do a power wheelie?

Not used to throwing clutch so didn't try after that.

Originally posted by gsxxer@Feb 11 2004, 01:35 AM

Hello guys,

There are just so many mods that can be done to the FZ1. Read until I go bonkers :giddy:

Yo, what's the mods available? share leh

Originally posted by aiya4@Feb 12 2004, 11:30 PM

Tried to do a power wheelie but can't lift it up

Wrong technique

Wonder is this bike able to do a power wheelie?

Not used to throwing clutch so didn't try after that.

changing larger rear spocs?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 12 2004, 11:36 PM

changing larger rear spocs?

haha, dun wan la. Prefer all stock.

How are you? Getting on fine?

Originally posted by aiya4@Feb 12 2004, 11:40 PM

haha, dun wan la. Prefer all stock.

How's are you? Getting on fine?

yeah im fine dude.

hws ur new bike??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Would any of you guys like to go for a track day this Sunday?? 99% I would be going unless it rains. This would be my 1st time to the track. It would be nice if some experience track goers comes along too.

Sankar

Guest awesome_1
Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 13 2004, 09:16 PM

Would any of you guys like to go for a track day this Sunday?? 99% I would be going unless it rains. This would be my 1st time to the track. It would be nice if some experience track goers comes along too.

Sankar

hi,sankar u going to PG on sun,i think it will b crowded....:weep: cos d cars in groups sometimes go on track too,so not enough time lor..car n bikes not allowed to go on track together...

u shd go on wk days cheaper too...but u can always go n try ur luck there...:cheer:

so when is d FZ1 n FZ6 n FAZER600...outing man,itching to meet u guys :bounce:

give me a buzzz man....

Wah FZ6 that side already organise outing liao leh......dunno whether FZ1 owners should go or not leh....how?

Sankar73, i suggest u go track on a weekday as it will be less crowded....u wun wan a fast bike to overtake u suddenly on a weekend....anyway, i am rather interested in going too but i only wanna go on weekdays.

"Permission" has been granted by the FZ6 group and FZ1 owners are welcome to their meet-up on this Sunday 15/2/04 8pm at Kallang KFC. Well, all Fazer lah..so all one big family.....

So anyone interested in turning up?

The problem is I can't go on weekdays lah. I'm only free on some Sat and Sun. A lot of people have adviced against going on weekends too but I have no choice. Its weekends or nothing at all and I'm really hitching to to go lah.

I'll ask my friend if he's free. If not I'll just have to try my luck and wait for a chance.

Sankar