Originally posted by katana777@Feb 22 2004, 09:13 PM

think there's no 2nd hand one for this bike yet

maybe too new to be 2nd hand

Actually , there are :) Just have to look around thats all. :thumb:

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

• Replies 2.1k

Had said earlier to get some Fazer Riders to post some pics of their bikes here. :thumb:

Here's my contribution.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 21 2004, 09:06 AM

got so exp for a fz1 meh?

i last enquired was $17k flat for 26 yrs old, 2nd party insurance. my friend 30+ yrs old got it for $16.8k with 1st party insurance

I got the 2004 Yamaha FZS1000 Fazer. Bought for $18.3k with 2nd party insurance at $1.5k. I'm 23 years old. Shop is Excel Cycle if you need to know. I know, kind of expensive right?

Originally posted by gsxxer@Feb 23 2004, 02:53 AM

Had said earlier to get some Fazer Riders to post some pics of their bikes here. :thumb:

Here's my contribution.

Nice bike you got there.

How much does it cost you to install the windshield and engine guard?

yalah, how much you paid for the engine guard and windshield hah? I know that Chiap Lee has the windshield, dont know about the engine guard though. By the way, anyone thought of installing K & N air filter? Will post my pic soon, if I can get my butt up to take it. kekeke

i wouldn t recommend fixing knn filter. from what i ve read, it allows dirt to enter and can cause damage to your carb and pistons. starting the bike would be difficult and petrol consumption is higher too unless you got the carb tuned. but your bike will be moving off faster and feels more 'agile'. original filter costing $48 is fine with me.

Originally posted by x_00_x@Feb 23 2004, 08:37 PM

yalah, how much you paid for the engine guard and windshield hah? I know that Chiap Lee has the windshield, dont know about the engine guard though. By the way, anyone thought of installing K & N air filter? Will post my pic soon, if I can get my butt up to take it. kekeke

the crash bars can be made in seng kwang

i see, thanks for your prompt replies. Guess I'll just stick with the stock accessories then. By the way, anyone keen on getting a pair of Givi Keyless system Box ( inclusive of the rack ) ? can PM me for private sale. Dont think I would need them.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Feb 23 2004, 11:53 AM

sounds ok.. was quoted 18.5k.. same terms as you prob... so you should be OK.. should have asked PAUCHE... he could ahve gotten a lot cheaper for you, you know...

no should have asked our bro kenny77. he can get better price than me!! haahaaa:cheer:

Waaah. Response so fierce ah?? haha. Ok ok. In response to all your questions hmm.... right.

I got my Givi Windshield at Chiap Lee at $150 almost 5 months ago. It served me pretty well. Very decent blockage of wind resistance up to your mouth level. The wind will still hit your forehead. But definitely better than the original ones.

Crash Bars. It's Original Yamaha Crash Bars. Got it from Looi's motor. 1 week after my bike was out. Got it from them. They brought in 1 piece only. Damn I am lucky. :cheeky:

The KNN air filter I installed saves me $ when it comes to servicing. More cost effective. Can feel a lil bit of power difference. A bit only lah. Doesn't affect my fuel consumption though. As long your Air/fuel mixture is tuned properly. It should be fine. :thumb:

The original exhaust sounds pathetic. Change to a Yoshi or a Micron would be good for your sounding needs and a lil bit of squeeze out of your bike. :lovestruck: An Akrapovic will definitely rock.

Hope this helps! :smile:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by gsxxer@Feb 24 2004, 12:25 AM

The KNN air filter I installed saves me $ when it comes to servicing. More cost effective. Can feel a lil bit of power difference. A bit only lah. Doesn't affect my fuel consumption though. As long your Air/fuel mixture is tuned properly. It should be fine. :thumb:

The original exhaust sounds pathetic. Change to a Yoshi or a Micron would be good for your sounding needs and a lil bit of squeeze out of your bike. :lovestruck: An Akrapovic will definitely rock.

Hope this helps! :smile:

Dont mind me asking, can you tell me after changing to the K&N filter, where did you do your tuning. As for the exhaust, where amd how much did you bought it har.

there were comments that water might sipped in after installing the filter, is it true?

rgds

Originally posted by x_00_x@Feb 24 2004, 01:37 AM

Dont mind me asking, can you tell me after changing to the K&N filter, where did you do your tuning. As for the exhaust, where amd how much did you bought it har.

there were comments that water might sipped in after installing the filter, is it true?

rgds

I installed my K&N at "Bike & Scooter". Didnt do any tuning.

Only did my Air/fuel mixture tuning when I install my new exhaust can.

It was realised the machine was running a lil lean.

Carbs syncronization was also done in one of my major service. :cheer:

these are the things that i would do/install etc. if i want to get my fazer better than the rest.

a) K&N filter

b) Dyno jet (100%)

c) Akrapovic exhaust( whole set)

d) ohlin damper

e) dismantle the air induction that caters the emmisions of the bike ( that small 4 metal tubing that u can see ran across the top block)

f) dismantle the coolant bypass ( goes thru carb)

g) iridium plugs

that s all that i can think at this moment.....or you can get a R1 engine on the fazer body frame plus all the stuff i mentioned from a-g. Than, you ll be getting the best fazer in Asia.

last and not least, get good tyres too. :thumb:

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Feb 24 2004, 01:07 PM

these are the things that i would do/install etc. if i want to get my fazer better than the rest.

a) K&N filter

b) Dyno jet (100%)

c) Akrapovic exhaust( whole set)

d) ohlin damper

e) dismantle the air induction that caters the emmisions of the bike ( that small 4 metal tubing that u can see ran across the top block)

f) dismantle the coolant bypass ( goes thru carb)

g) iridium plugs

that s all that i can think at this moment.....or you can get a R1 engine on the fazer body frame plus all the stuff i mentioned from a-g. Than, you ll be getting the best fazer in Asia.

last and not least, get good tyres too. :thumb:

I hear Fazer owners complaining after Dyno jetting. No low end but but better mid-range. No change to the top end.also

Dun think you can dump an R1 engine right into the Fazer. The carbs are positioned in a different manner. :smile::help:

Simple.... Fazer1000 is the way to go.... this bike has power and good handling..... comfort is plenty for any kind of rider..... u can hang with the best of the sportbike riders when u feel like it and yet be fresh and ready for a long night after a long ride..... I've never riden a TDM900 though it does look like a comfortable bike for long rides.... can't really make much of a comparison here...... But get a Fazer and you'll get to meet up with more riders like us...:) ...

Take care. Ride fast but safe.

Sankar

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 25 2004, 01:21 AM

hi bro

u mia for a few days ar

go where play?

Went to Genting leh.......