Originally posted by rezdwan@May 16 2004, 08:31 PM

But we are still going to visit Lake Chini, right? A little shopping won't do any harm. Not sure what the others think. I'm okay with anything. Majority wins.

yup... I think I need to rephrase... not going to the town itself.. haha.. but then lake chini is our ultimate destination for that day... never been there also... ultimately, the choice lies on whoever is going...

• Replies 2.1k

that day really felt the power of my bike.... was in a bad mood then decided to thrash my bike with some heavy rev-ing/dragging... nearly fell and got wasted... the front of the bike seems too light.

i drag for the first gear, change to 2nd gear and pump in pertol , my bike wheelied unintentionally, was uncontrollable cause the handle bar kind of turn left and right on its own... any remedy too this....

after this i dun dare to thrash my beloved le.... thats just my expirence... pls feel free to share!!!

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Originally posted by RS4@May 17 2004, 02:41 PM

that day really felt the power of my bike.... was in a bad mood then decided to thrash my bike with some heavy rev-ing/dragging... nearly fell and got wasted... the front of the bike seems too light.

i drag for the first gear, change to 2nd gear and pump in pertol , my bike wheelied unintentionally, was uncontrollable cause the handle bar kind of turn left and right on its own... any remedy too this....

after this i dun dare to thrash my beloved le.... thats just my expirence... pls feel free to share!!!

yo bro, u going for the trip on 2nd june

hope u can join us this time

i wish to go but must see first ... whn having the next gathering? cause one of my frined wanna see the hepco box on the fazer see how is it... wanna bring him along for our next outing....

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Originally posted by RS4@May 17 2004, 10:57 PM

i wish to go but must see first ... whn having the next gathering? cause one of my frined wanna see the hepco box on the fazer see how is it... wanna bring him along for our next outing....

oei moka plan to organise a mit up session?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 18 2004, 07:38 AM

wow lau... you all can plan also mah... how about a meetup session to go to big walk???.. haha...

Thursday???...

Big Walk?? :help:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

big walk on sunday leh.....

anyone interested in meeting on weekday ... i suggest at pitstop? i v long never go there le...

kovamp ur side boxes is wat make one huh? givi or hepco? checking out the price for a friend

Originally posted by k3nny77@May 18 2004, 10:33 PM

Yong....how's the track session? Fun ar not?

ohhh..i love it sure want to go there again. but with the tyre change next time.very scare to push hard. really really fun.hope to see you there next time.

or i call you when i go there again.

Originally posted by katana777@May 19 2004, 12:55 AM

yong got go track wif u?

too bad my stopid crash bars too out liao

no lah. i go with my friends. just happen to met kenny there.

kenny go with big group, very scary.

i think you should go and try.just go there and take out your crash bar and enjoy the track.

remember just for fun, we are not pro.

yah loh, Katana shld buy a new crash bar, then corner can go lower, but MUST put a crash bar in anytime...last day bike fall down, luckly got crash bar protect...otherwise engine and tank all got sketch...sh*t. Might consider the H&B crash bar, like most protection...just like moka FZ1...but definitely over 200++ :cry:

work is life, no a job.

any body know of any one wanna see their fazer can pm me or drop me a email? cause my friend intrested in joining our group... that day lend him my bike LPC also shrink scare got tp hiding some where....

Originally posted by yong74@May 19 2004, 09:04 AM

ohhh..i love it sure want to go there again. but with the tyre change next time.very scare to push hard. really really fun.hope to see you there next time.

or i call you when i go there again.

i maybe going again on the 31st.....

Originally posted by k3nny77@May 19 2004, 07:10 PM

i maybe going again on the 31st.....

wah so soon ah. i will go in another few month time.cause i have to buy boot,

jacket and change tyre. now no money lay,have to wait till bonus:cry:

enjoy your track day:goodluck:

Finally got my fazer 1 out. Great bike to ride. So used to riding a full fairing bike, it feels a lil bit heated on the fazer. Anyone care to share ur experience/comments. How hot will the bike get or how long will the fan start to switch on? kind of difficult w/o a temperature gauge.

btw, i'm looking for some accessories- rear hugger, belly pan, wind screen. so far i've only checked out motoworld. anyone can quote me the prices for the above? wonder where else i can look for the items other than looi's, biketech.

thanks, cheers!

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Type: Day ride

Destination: Northern East Coast (prob Kuantan) - Tasik Chini

Date: 2th June 2004

Meeting place: GP Petronas

Time of meeting: 0545am

Time of departure: 0600am

Expected time of return: LATE!!!

Planned route(shorter one cos I wan coastal roads)

GP

| NSH

Yong Peng

|

Segamat

|

Lake Chini

------ Stop over to rest and enjoy the place

|

Kuantan

------ Stop over to see the place

| --- Coastal Road all the way back... Hope its nice... hehe...

Kota Tinggi

|

Kulai

| NSH

GP Petronas

Participants:

1.) mokamoka

2.) sankar73(pending)

3.) rezdwan (leave approved, all systems go...):thumb:

4.) waiyuen (pending)

5.) Katana (pending)

givi wind screen is about 150 chiap lee

rear hugger 200+ bike tech 21

belly pan about 220 at motor world...

thats wat the price that i was quoted ...

Spotted my dream bike, a FZ1 at a bike shop and sat on it just to try out. Couldn’t try much of anything, but found the mirrors quite good and the steering quite light and neutral. So far so good.

However, with the bike upright, I find that I need to tiptoe with both feet on the ground. I’m 1.67m and 67 kg. The salesperson said I could soften the suspension. Can anyone advise if this is a good solution or if there’s any other way to get both feet a bit more planted on the ground eg adjusting the seat?

Also, for riders around my height, do you find any problem maneuvering the bike at slow speeds, pushing the bike either forwards or backwards while seated etc. I’m 80% convinced to get this beauty as opposed to the FZ6, as the looks and the power really bowl me over. I’m currently riding a specII, and find going through traffic on the highway a breeze. So, I’m also also quite wary about my confidence doing the same on a much bigger bike.

Thanks for any comments.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Type: Day ride

Destination: Northern East Coast - Tasik Chini

Date: 2th June 2004

Meeting place: GP Petronas

Time of meeting: 0545am

Time of departure: 0600am

Expected time of return: LATE!!!

Planned route(shorter one cos I wan coastal roads)

GP

| NSH

Yong Peng

|

Segamat

|

Lake Chini

------ Stop over to rest and enjoy the place

PEKAN

| --- Coastal Road all the way back... ITS NICE!!!... hehe...

Kota Tinggi

|

Kulai

| NSH

GP Petronas

Participants:

1.) mokamoka :thumb:

2.) rezdwan :thumb:

3.) sankar73 (pending)

4.) waiyuen (pending)

5.) Katana (pending)

Originally posted by sfowner@May 20 2004, 04:59 PM

Spotted my dream bike, a FZ1 at a bike shop and sat on it just to try out. Couldn’t try much of anything, but found the mirrors quite good and the steering quite light and neutral. So far so good.

However, with the bike upright, I find that I need to tiptoe with both feet on the ground. I’m 1.67m and 67 kg. The salesperson said I could soften the suspension. Can anyone advise if this is a good solution or if there’s any other way to get both feet a bit more planted on the ground eg adjusting the seat?

Also, for riders around my height, do you find any problem maneuvering the bike at slow speeds, pushing the bike either forwards or backwards while seated etc. I’m 80% convinced to get this beauty as opposed to the FZ6, as the looks and the power really bowl me over. I’m currently riding a specII, and find going through traffic on the highway a breeze. So, I’m also also quite wary about my confidence doing the same on a much bigger bike.

Thanks for any comments.

all bikes are difficult to control at low speeds...

The height isn't a problem as long as you are riding more then stopping...

the bike is super light, so you shouldn't have problem pushing it ard...

regarding breezing though traffic along highway, I would say that its a very dangerous thing to do... bu then if you can do it on a S4, then you can definitely do the same on this bike... as long as you have control over it... :thumb: