I will first post my bike picture.. :p

http://i55.tinypic.com/2uijgol.jpg

http://i56.tinypic.com/sxeuds.jpg

http://i55.tinypic.com/2hnp8u8.jpg

http://i56.tinypic.com/nq5lw0.jpg

Now my siblings said my bike at night too black liao and want me to put reflective sticker at the box and still thinking where to get nice and innovative design to stick.. :cheeky:

Then my helmet is shoei Z6 matt black and they also said change it to brighter type of helmet.. sian liao.. lol.. if buy white don't know suite blue colour of my bike or not.. :cry:

nice bike!!:thumb: i like how the box bracket is nicely design to follow the contour of the bike.. i assume it's Kappa? which model?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

• Replies 989

Yep.. the box is Kappa box.. Notice there is four screw bolted to the top rack.. This is DIY by myself. because the original Top rack and the Kappa Box is not tight fitting so got to do DIY to make it sit properly.. :cheers:

Hello Fazer 8 Lovers,

Wow Givi Rack and Box, saw a guy another day having H & B metal boxes intalled. Are u here?

=) Wana noe how much n where u git it. Thanks in advance

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

installed my iu yest....

Beautiful La, wanted a Nake one at first but change mind due to hoping to install 3 boxes H & B Wootss

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

awesome...do share ur pix after ur installation!!

Hmmm need to wait Brother Nake, call H & B last week and they said: "Fazer 8 in Germany is not out yet" Meaning H & B can't make the correct rack for our model yet.

Sad I need boxes to store. Muahahahahha... Love e mid range power from this bike

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Anyone knows if the Fuel gauge is accurate?

Mine left with one bar, but when I pump can only fill up to 10litres plus.

Pump Twice also the same. Our Spec states that our full tank is 17litres, how many litres are left if reserve sign kicks in?

Thanks in advance.

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Just an update I have an Average of 17.5km to 18km per Litre for this babe. =)

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

http://www.tinypic.com go to this side to upload and copy the Http link lor.. :p

brother. how much was ur rack plus box and where did you get the set from?

Also IU unit cant install anywhere else?

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

Hmmm need to wait Brother Nake, call H & B last week and they said: "Fazer 8 in Germany is not out yet" Meaning H & B can't make the correct rack for our model yet.

Sad I need boxes to store. Muahahahahha... Love e mid range power from this bike

i think its highly possible to fix fz1 h&b racks except dat u'll have to retrofit it, well with $$ anything is possible haha theres always sengkwang... :thumb:

hav a fren riding a hornet9 managed to use fz1 side racks and customized extra brackets to fit the hornet...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
brother. how much was ur rack plus box and where did you get the set from?

Also IU unit cant install anywhere else?

My rack cost about $240 with installation and the box I but from ASPhoon with discount at $100 only. For the IU, I also not sure where to install as when collect my bike it is install in this position.. Hope some Bro here got an idea too.. :p

swat[/MENTION]_;6691713]i think its highly possible to fix fz1 h&b racks except dat u'll have to retrofit it, well with $$ anything is possible haha theres always sengkwang... :thumb:

hav a fren riding a hornet9 managed to use fz1 side racks and customized extra brackets to fit the hornet...

Noted, =)

Will check around

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

been reading thru and noticed that there is no meet up sessions.

so why not i start it. . hehe

FZ8 RIDER 1ST MEET UP

Place: STARBUCKS (pacific plaza)http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_6523/travel_site_21209/

Date: 25th Sept '10 SATURDAY

Time: please suggest, if not - 8pm

1) YAN - 93381617 (free advertisment!! :cheeky:haha) - (N) BLACK:cool: - ATTENDING:thumb:

This will also be as contact info if any meet ups or whatever so please do fill in.

My rack cost about $240 with installation and the box I but from ASPhoon with discount at $100 only. For the IU, I also not sure where to install as when collect my bike it is install in this position.. Hope some Bro here got an idea too.. :p

bro u get from ASPhoon? don get wat u mean ..." My rack cost about $240 with installation and the box I but from ASPhoon with discount at $100 only."

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

been reading thru and noticed that there is no meet up sessions.

so why not i start it. . hehe

FZ8 RIDER 1ST MEET UP

Place: STARBUCKS (pacific plaza)http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_6523/travel_site_21209/

Date: 25th Sept '10 SATURDAY

Time: please suggest, if not - 8pm

1) YAN - 93381617 (free advertisment!! :cheeky:haha) - (N) BLACK:cool: - ATTENDING:thumb:

This will also be as contact info if any meet ups or whatever so please do fill in.

I am in:

sofifaz - (N)white - 90050235