Originally posted by suzuka1980@Mar 4 2005, 10:52 PM

He does not have to ride it to maintain the battery, simply switch on the bike and leave the engine running once every 2 or 3 weeks for a few minutes will keep the battery alive manz...

maybe his bike like mine..i cannot start my bike wifout riding..if not my plug will die off...

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Mar 8 2005, 08:55 PM

Hey guys. im off to taiwan in 4 hrs time. going there for army work. Wont be back until 28 april. Pls take care. Enjoy riding. Hope to be back in one piece. see you guys again when i cum back.

SPEED TRILLS BUT KILLS................

all de best my frn..have a safe journey..looking forward to de next outing to c u again...:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 9 2005, 01:59 AM

i dun think its for tlr right?

ya dun think so

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

sorrie i was using my friend nick...and he log on my pc without logging off

dun think its for tlr one

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

guys, it is possible to charge a TLR's battery?

The seller wants me to take the battery to charge so i can test ride his bike.

any bike shop in Bukit Batok area can charge the battery?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2005, 02:59 PM

ya.u know bb vicom??

there's a yellow building opp it.there are a few bike shops there.just bring the batt and let them charge for 2 hrs and paythem few bucks can liao

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 9 2005, 03:02 PM

ya.u know bb vicom??

there's a yellow building opp it.there are a few bike shops there.just bring the batt and let them charge for 2 hrs and paythem few bucks can liao

thanks for your info, but do you think i should trust the seller?

at first he said he will provide me a new battery, then he said he will bring the battery to charge, now he wants me to charge the battery my self, he seems like changing his promise all the time...

we both adult, should i trust someone who doesnt keep his word? :sian:

now i feel like a little irritated because i'm the buyer, why should i charge the battery for him? may be i should call it off, wait for another chance to buy a TLR instead of wasting my time on him, later he said he dont want to sell me after i charge the battery...

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2005, 03:18 PM

thanks for your info, but do you think i should trust the seller?

at first he said he will provide me a new battery, then he said he will bring the battery to charge, now he wants me to charge the battery my self, he seems like changing his promise all the time...

we both adult, should i trust someone who doesnt keep his word? :sian:

now i feel like a little irritated because i'm the buyer, why should i charge the battery for him? may be i should call it off, wait for another chance to buy a TLR instead of wasting my time on him, later he said he dont want to sell me after i charge the battery...

what i feel:

1)he does not have the intention of selling his bike.if he has, he would have broight the bike to a bike shop of his choice and get everything done up before letting this buyers view and test ride it.

2)his bike is not in a very good condition.from the way u said abt this bike, it does nt have any aftermarket parts.im not saying that every biker should invest on his bike.but look at the way he take cares of this bike?no batt no parts.honestly i dun think that he even have the money/time to change engine oil since the bike cannot be started

3)the price he asking is actually quite high.for something that is rather stock and not in a very good condition i wont pay such money for it.i rather pay 10+K for a tlr that has everything on than this.consider that u have lots of servicing and maintainence to do once u take over.

sms me if u need help to view the bike or perharps other tlr

i would be more glad to help

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 9 2005, 03:29 PM

what i feel:

1)he does not have the intention of selling his bike.if he has, he would have broight the bike to a bike shop of his choice and get everything done up before letting this buyers view and test ride it.

2)his bike is not in a very good condition.from the way u said abt this bike, it does nt have any aftermarket parts.im not saying that every biker should invest on his bike.but look at the way he take cares of this bike?no batt no parts.honestly i dun think that he even have the money/time to change engine oil since the bike cannot be started

3)the price he asking is actually quite high.for something that is rather stock and not in a very good condition i wont pay such money for it.i rather pay 10+K for a tlr that has everything on than this.consider that u have lots of servicing and maintainence to do once u take over.

sms me if u need help to view the bike or perharps other tlr

i would be more glad to help

thanks for you replied.

his bike is lay up, so he never start it for 9 months liao... outlook is very good, he park in sheltered condo carpark... the bike has no aftermarket performance parts, but got dosmetic parts like half tank bra, flush mount signal and single seater.

now he is asking for $5k, because bike shop not willing to take in his bike without him buying new bike from them, so he bo bian lowered his price.

i have to admit i like his bike because of the appearance, very nice, not a scratch on exhaust. However, i cannot start the bike, so i unable to tell its engine condition....

may be i will go to view his bike on this saturday morning, if you are free, then may be we can go together.

my hp is 97839770, i will sms you when i confirm with him again.

thanks again.

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2005, 03:42 PM

thanks for you replied.

his bike is lay up, so he never start it for 9 months liao... outlook is very good, he park in sheltered condo carpark... the bike has no aftermarket performance parts, but got dosmetic parts like half tank bra, flush mount signal and single seater.

now he is asking for $5k, because bike shop not willing to take in his bike without him buying new bike from them, so he bo bian lowered his price.

i have to admit i like his bike because of the appearance, very nice, not a scratch on exhaust. However, i cannot start the bike, so i unable to tell its engine condition....

may be i will go to view his bike on this saturday morning, if you are free, then may be we can go together.

thanks again.

Steady....can jio me along to view that bike.....stress him a bit....

Still the same feeling...his bike definitely got problem...if engine problem, start up the bike cannot tell one....

like last time wildcard bike...so fast clutch plates gone....he spent a lot on that repair....

Ohlins got rotary suspension meh?? :confused:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Mar 9 2005, 11:40 PM

Steady....can jio me along to view that bike.....stress him a bit....

Still the same feeling...his bike definitely got problem...if engine problem, start up the bike cannot tell one....

like last time wildcard bike...so fast clutch plates gone....he spent a lot on that repair....

sure, if i go view his bike, i will inform you all...

till now he hasnt get back to me after i told him i will not charge the battery for him, he has to make sure his bike can start up then i will go test ride his bike....

how to check whether the engine got problem or the clutch plate is gone?

will inform you guys again... :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2005, 02:59 PM

that is absurb..is he trying to sell u the bike or what???where got ppl ask the potential buyer to bring the battery to charge if he wants to test ride??

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2005, 03:42 PM

thanks for you replied.

thanks again.

hehe..jio the whole tL group go there and view the bike...then all fiddle around the bike ask questions and all...you know..give him the pressure...

Hi there wildcard, my school dun have that chip man. I m told by the lab tech that we dont use that. I think u have to go ahead and get it from ebay, sorry bro. Update me on the progress of ur project

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v629/lancelot_kwok/coronatlr2Ejpg.jpg

its alrite...

I bought a bunch already.

Which brings me to...

Are you guys interested in the Gear Position Indicator? I've already ordered a bunch of chips and just waiting for it to be mailed over. Then I can work on it.

guys, i'll be meeting the seller tomorrow morning at Hill View Ave ( Bukit Batok ).

he will buy a new batt and let me try his bike.

anyone here free to go with me? me no experience in TLR, you all can help me test ride the bike and check the engine's condition...

time not yet fix with him, i will sms him again, if any of you aree free and willing to go with me, give me a sms - 9783 9770. i treat ya kopi afterward...

if you all only free on Sunday, i meet him on sunday also can...

thanks thanks...

hi Shoei, Suzuka1980, zx4 & Wildcard, i will be viewing the bike tomorrow 3pm at Hill View Ave, if you are free on tomorrow, can you go with me to test the bike?

we can meet about 245pmat Bukit Batok / Bukit Gombak MRT, then we go to his place.

gimmi a sms - 97839770 if you are free and keen to go with me.

thanks.:smile:

update: Already confirm with shoei, he will be going with me, thanks man! :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 11 2005, 12:08 PM

hi Shoei, Suzuka1980, zx4 & Wildcard, i will be viewing the bike tomorrow 3pm at Hill View Ave, if you are free on tomorrow, can you go with me to test the bike?

we can meet about 245pmat Bukit Batok / Bukit Gombak MRT, then we go to his place.

gimmi a sms - 97839770 if you are free and keen to go with me.

thanks.:smile:

update: Already confirm with shoei, he will be going with me, thanks man! :smile:

Ok!...I will give u an SMS...

Should be no problem going....can reach me at 94758499 too....hmm...which means I need to ride bike too...ok, no prob...

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Mar 11 2005, 10:20 PM

Ok!...I will give u an SMS...

Should be no problem going....can reach me at 94758499 too....hmm...which means I need to ride bike too...ok, no prob...

sh*t, this is bad... the seller just SMSed me said he not free tomorrow, want to change date to meet up again...

i'm damn fed up already....

sian, sorry guy, will update you guys the time again,

or may be i just ask him to kiss my arse.... i can always look for another TLR...

sh*t, the seller called me again at 2pm, ask me to meet him at 230pm, but i already went out, cannot meet him....

wtf... he expect me to wait for his call the whole day?

nb, think i'm not getting his bike liao, so fxxking troublesome..... :sian: