guys, i will be meeting him sunday 10am. if you free, can meet me 945am at bukit gombak mrt..

i will wait there till 955am, nobody appear then i will go alone....

will update the bike condition again...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 13 2005, 03:34 PM

so dude hows the bike and have u come up with any decision?

guys, not getting the bike from him...

morning reach his place 10am, called him, he said he is outside eating breakfast, ask me to wait 5 mins.

i waited 30mins at the road side under hot sun (cannot go into the condo without he bring me in), damn fed up, tell him i'm not getting his bike and leave...

i'm such a fool that ride all the way from bedok to bukit batok and wait 30 mins under hot sun... he not sincere in selling his bike at all....

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 13 2005, 04:53 PM

morning reach his place 10am, called him, he said he is outside eating breakfast, ask me to wait 5 mins.

i waited 30mins at the road side under hot sun (cannot go into the condo without he bring me in), damn fed up, tell him i'm not getting his bike and leave...

i'm such a fool that ride all the way from bedok to bukit batok and wait 30 mins under hot sun... he not sincere in selling his bike at all....

wahahahaha i hate such sellers...as if he owns a lambo....

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by shoei@Mar 13 2005, 11:47 PM

or i sell u mine?!?

:nono: than wat u gg to buy??? Hayabusa?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Mar 13 2005, 11:55 PM

:nono: than wat u gg to buy??? Hayabusa?? :cheeky:

who knows??!??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Marco@Mar 9 2005, 11:16 PM

Jus like to check with u guys, how much u all ever hit on your TLRs?

290km/hr stock..... 295km/h with full sys....:thumb:

<u>July 1998-July 1999 (Apillia Extrema)-(FM9532*)</u>

Arrow pipe, Air box mod, polished and ported block,polished carb, shorten valve

<u>July1999-September 2000 (not riding)</u>

<u>October 2000-May 2002 (Suzuki TL1000R)-(FR3114U)</u>

Black head light protecter,Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Braking wave brake discs, swage brake lines, Motovations frame sliders, Ohlins damper and rear shock, Zero Gravity smoke wind shield, Yoshimura Rs3 carbon fiber full system,tre, k&n air filter.

<u>May 2002-Aug 2005 (Suzuki GSXR1000 K1)-(AR16Z)</u>

Black and clear head light protecter, Swage brake lines(plot), Ohlins front forks and rear shocks, Mra smoke wind shield, Hyper pro damper(race), Pc3R(custom mapped). Yoshimura bolt-on tri ovel titanium, Custom made mid pipe, Undertray, QB carbon fiber hugger, Braking wave break discs, Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Motovations frame sliders,balancers & Fork Sliders, k&n airfilter, Swingarm bobbins, Stebel magnum horns, Stealth sporkets, radiator protector, Volt meter, CF frame protecters, Barnett racing cluch springs.

<u>Aug 2005-oct 2005 (SYM GTS200)-(FZ5896R)</u>

sad... no mods...not arrived yet

<u>Oct 2005-??? (Nexus 500) </u>

Braking brake disc, Heavier balancer,GPR titanium half system high mount exhaust(sold), Polini speed control, speed bell, speed cluch, cluch springs and rollers, Lowered-tinted-windshield, Splitfire double firing plug cable, Disable combine braking system, BMC Race filter...more to come.... hehe...

<u>Next..... FJR or Hayabusa???</u>

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by shoei@Mar 14 2005, 12:00 AM

who knows??!??

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Mar 14 2005, 01:54 AM

wah!!!!! u dun like haya har :cry:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 13 2005, 04:53 PM

hey Sev, or u wanna come view my bike?? i might be thinking of sellin it...if the price is right..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

hi guys, got myself a good condition CBR900RRV model... :smile:

now going to sell my bike so i can take over the bike...

thank you everyone, what a pity can't get a TLR...

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 14 2005, 08:35 AM

hi guys, got myself a good condition CBR900RRV model... :smile:

now going to sell my bike so i can take over the bike...

thank you everyone, what a pity can't get a TLR...

WHY ARE u considering that bike??

not a good choice for me.no offence to those riding this bike

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 14 2005, 03:21 AM

where got??

:help: :help: :help:

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Mar 14 2005, 04:03 PM

cbr900rrv is 919 ah?

tmd after so long i'm still itching to get the TL leh...nb....

regrets

ur r6 so beauty liao...why wanna get tl?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 14 2005, 03:57 PM

WHY ARE u considering that bike??

not a good choice for me.no offence to those riding this bike

because i like honda, more reliable i must say....

not so raw and wild like TLR... i like a vtwin, but if i cant get one, i will settle for honda..

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Mar 14 2005, 04:03 PM

cbr900rrv is 919 ah?

tmd after so long i'm still itching to get the TL leh...nb....

regrets

here the TLR guys number, you can call him 90262243 if you are a patient guy and dont mind waiting under hot sun for 30mins.... :giddy:

no, RRV is 918, RRW then is 919 (hornet 900 engine)...

Originally posted by Da Niu@Mar 14 2005, 05:37 PM

because i like honda, more reliable i must say....

not so raw and wild like TLR... i like a vtwin, but if i cant get one, i will settle for honda..

so u confirm ur honda bike liao??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 14 2005, 07:35 PM

so u confirm ur honda bike liao??

ya, now selling my bike... once sold, will take over the CBR900

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 14 2005, 09:33 PM

ya, now selling my bike... once sold, will take over the CBR900

ohh okok...nvm..its okie

在绝望中坚强

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 14 2005, 03:21 AM

i like busa also... but i must say that i love the first few gear of tl pulling power....

Originally posted by shoei@Mar 9 2005, 03:29 PM

what i feel:

1)he does not have the intention of selling his bike.if he has, he would have broight the bike to a bike shop of his choice and get everything done up before letting this buyers view and test ride it.

2)his bike is not in a very good condition.from the way u said abt this bike, it does nt have any aftermarket parts.im not saying that every biker should invest on his bike.but look at the way he take cares of this bike?no batt no parts.honestly i dun think that he even have the money/time to change engine oil since the bike cannot be started

3)the price he asking is actually quite high.for something that is rather stock and not in a very good condition i wont pay such money for it.i rather pay 10+K for a tlr that has everything on than this.consider that u have lots of servicing and maintainence to do once u take over.

sms me if u need help to view the bike or perharps other tlr

i would be more glad to help