• Replies 5.6k

how huh shoei? any ideas for mirrors? i seriously hope to achieve the k5 effect....maybe ill go get cheapo ah boy ones for sp n krr first.....coz my current right side one is driving mi nuts.....

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 6 2005, 12:34 PM

wa calipers? take from where? duc? or the ver s?? not rich leh....

btw i just asked our wonderful john to help mi send mi cans for modding...hehe

power man!!

so he charge u 350 ah...im sure its much louder and more powerful

do a teka setting le??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

dun bother about cheapo mirrors.no use and close in auto matically when u hit high speed.i think tlr mirror is okie.

dun invest so much on comestics stuff.do up some engie and controls mods.i learn the hard way too...

在绝望中坚强

power i dunno......much louder lo......lose to yours la....hehe.....i hoping can get cheaper....see how he nego with his fren lo.....or if got others wanna do maybe can get better price......hehe

eh u no need work one ah mr johnson? like eng eng one leh.....

btw where can one get or view piaa lamps and aftermarket horns? my horn is dead man......haha

wahaha i need to work.at 2pm.so now can zhuo bo a bit

PIAA lamps try the autobas.for horns autobax also got.but u have to install it urself.unless u using just one of the snail horns den u can direct plug on

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 6 2005, 12:43 PM

ok autobacs is at bukit batok where ah? always forgot where it is near..

ya bt batok.near the bb park.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 6 2005, 01:09 PM

bb park?? ijjit near the inspection center??

before the inspection centre.

u take pie exit bt timah.go all the way straight(pass beauty world) untill you reach a t-junction den u turn left.after that the autobax is on ur right.

在绝望中坚强

no prob dude.

good luck with the cans

johntan,is ur teka here yet??hows ur new toy?

在绝望中坚强

eh bosses friday how. lol. All mod mod until bo chup me sia. sad. LOL

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 6 2005, 11:31 AM

definitely not $20 but i dunno if the suzuki agent will haf it or not also.....coz i remember last time my r6 one mirror ard 60sgd....so maybe the k5 mirror ard there also? hehe....if anyone gg near KS or wat can help mi ask ask?

haha, sorry, should be $200, pai seh... :sweat: :sweat:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 6 2005, 12:37 PM

dun bother about cheapo mirrors.no use and close in auto matically when u hit high speed.i think tlr mirror is okie.

dun invest so much on comestics stuff.do up some engie and controls mods.i learn the hard way too...

my original mirror auto close @ 220km/h... :giddy: :giddy:

buy those fixed one better i guess...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 6 2005, 12:37 PM

I agree with Shoei... better to have a "sleeper" than a "all show, no go" machine.

Besides, how do make something as beautiful as the TLR better ;-)

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 6 2005, 01:29 PM

johntan,is ur teka here yet??hows ur new toy?

hmmm.... USPOSTAL quite slow neh!!

New toy not here yet :-(

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jul 6 2005, 01:32 PM

eh bosses friday how. lol. All mod mod until bo chup me sia. sad. LOL

Yo, not bochap you la... Fri I can't confirm if I can make it so.. don't want to write anything yet.. but if I come, prefer Forum.

tonite wanna meet up ? i got nothing on today. veri boring. short kopi session how?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Jason..

didn't know until yesterday that you bought your tiller about 1 month before me.

Anyway.. stick to the effective but cheap and DIY-able mods first.

PM you while you were trolling the TLPlanet.

Have you done your airbox mod..

very very easy.... no need for swanky tools... just a NT cutter.. plan where you want to cut... slice the plastic and then bent to break it at the points that you have "stressed" thru slicing it.

30minute job

http://www.carlsalter.com/tlrairboxmod.html

Have fun.

yup i onli bought it less than 1 mth from you but i'm a newbie to biking compared to you...the airbox mod has been done by the previous so i've been informed....

the next i need to do is check out my fan switch....and maybe fit up leds to the fan switch and also leds to my left and right blinker to show mi which direction my bike is blinking haha...

also must change brake n hydraulic lines then after that pray someone sells mi his ohlins....

then time to start the modding....

PCII or Yosh or Teka

The TLPlanet-ers debated over this hence....

http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/showthread....ight=Teka+or+PC

and more

and score one for the PCII (below link)

but this fella "TLRpunk" who vouches for the PCII here, later says he will junk the PC and Yosh for the Teka... (see first link)

TLR bros, We are gonna have some fun with the Teka when it gets here ;-)

Bloody USPostal... slow like what... they should have pass it to Lance Armstrong; I'm sure he'll get it here faster.