Shoei, where you buy your head lamp? i want to replace my headlight, the original one is very expensive...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 12 2005, 04:15 PM

wat happened to your headlight??

skided and headlight broken. :cry: :cry: new pair cost $370...

Guest Demon_gal56

good morning... :cheeky:

have a nice day...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 12 2005, 11:41 PM

at track? go first motor to mould leh...let mi knoe the price hor hehe

I wouldnt recommend tat place. Did a real screwed up job on my headlight!

but i dunno how was Shoei's done; didnt really take a good look at his headlight

i'm going to do it in malaysia. cheaper there...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 14 2005, 01:02 PM

malaysia where? maybe i wanna go do also hehe

doing it at GP area... my blade buddy recommend one...

i'm still considering doing the headlight, the original one very bright, riding at NSH nighttime can blind the opposite car with my high beam, it is pity to change to small lamp...

may be i spray my bike first, then get a 2nd hand headlight...

i help you ask how much..

BTW, do you know where can i get bike rental? i need bike when my bioke send for spraying... :cheeky:

wah noone reply me leh. this is bad. haha. hows life ppl. cumon. hope u all enjoy your weekends. Tmr is SUNDAY. FAMILY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

must go and sleep liao!!!!!!!!!

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

yo, how is wildcard, seems like he is very down these few days...

btw aldebaran, moulding headlight is about Rm200-300, you have to give them your own spot lihgt too...

RM200 - 300 including spraying job...

he also mould seat cowl for CBR1000RR5, RM80 including painting, it is less than S$40, you can't find such cheap job in singapore.

my bike he will patch up my left side headlamp, rapair all my cracked fairing, spray my custom design and spray my 2 wheels for RM700. you can't find such cheap job in sin...

http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/6741/paintjob23dh.jpg

http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/4923/paintjob51dp.jpg

Originally posted by PoKe-Ga-Ki@Jul 13 2005, 07:34 PM

I wouldnt recommend tat place. Did a real screwed up job on my headlight!

but i dunno how was Shoei's done; didnt really take a good look at his headlight

mine was fine.great job.coz i wanted it simple

sev, thats ur new bike?how much total bill for the repairs of the accident??

show me ur headlight le..

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 10 2005, 07:26 PM

Dunno.

Its my new job.

Good pay, good benefits, good environment good colleagues. But I'm just not happy at the job. Its not my scope and field. Sigh.

Made a terrible mistake and now regretting it.

sigh....

are u okie dude??need any help with the bike??

i dun think i can do anything to help with ur job.but bike wise any problems we can help

在绝望中坚强

no wonder u mia la. i thought where you go know. wtf!! hahahaa

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 18 2005, 12:33 AM

mine was fine.great job.coz i wanted it simple

sev, thats ur new bike?how much total bill for the repairs of the accident??

show me ur headlight le..

yo, that's not my bike, but will be the same design.

my bike willbe ready in a week or two, will post pic after get it done.

patching up fairing and new paint including 2 wheels is RM700.about S$300+.

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jul 18 2005, 04:01 AM

no wonder u mia la. i thought where you go know. wtf!! hahahaa

paisei

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 18 2005, 08:52 AM

yo, that's not my bike, but will be the same design.

my bike willbe ready in a week or two, will post pic after get it done.

patching up fairing and new paint including 2 wheels is RM700.about S$300+.

very cheap!!!

how much the do the rims alone?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 18 2005, 02:13 PM

very cheap!!!

how much the do the rims alone?

rim alone only RM80 nia...

the malay guy can do a lot of custom mould fairing or single seater..

he said can do race fairing for my bike for RM500 ( head, left & right fairing, without tail piece ). very tempted....

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 18 2005, 02:16 PM

rim alone only RM80 nia...

the malay guy can do a lot of custom mould fairing or single seater..

he said can do race fairing for my bike for RM500 ( head, left & right fairing, without tail piece ). very tempted....

500??would it be painted?black?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 18 2005, 02:28 PM

500??would it be painted?black?

not confirm yet, but if need paint job, single color, may be add RM100-200 can get liao...

or juts get the fairing, spray ourself lor...