Originally posted by Sev@Jul 18 2005, 02:42 PM

not confirm yet, but if need paint job, single color, may be add RM100-200 can get liao...

or juts get the fairing, spray ourself lor...

ohh when u taking ur bike?ur bike now at there ah??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 18 2005, 08:52 AM

yo, that's not my bike, but will be the same design.

my bike willbe ready in a week or two, will post pic after get it done.

patching up fairing and new paint including 2 wheels is RM700.about S$300+.

Bro, let me know when you are gonna collect your bike... maybe we all ride together there and have a look at this guy's place... aiyah, can tumpang you there to pick up your bike if I am free too.

sure, i'm going to collect it next saturday, this weekend going Bangkok...

we can go together, then can get ebtter price for making race fairing...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 08:59 AM

steady call me alonge!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 08:59 AM

OK lah....lokks like this might become an outing; those who want to join us please sign in.

1. Sev - patron of the outing; paying "peanuts" for his bike repair.

2. johntan - driver

3. shoei - boss man

ok lah, let go together, steady boom bee bee...

btw, my bike repair only cost 0.05% of a 'peanut'.... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 19 2005, 12:05 PM

yeah state a time and place to meet.where is the bike shop anyway

it is located at Skudai, 10 mins ride from Gelang Patah to there..

i will post the time and place to meet when i come back from bangkok... :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 01:17 PM

it is located at Skudai, 10 mins ride from Gelang Patah to there..

i will post the time and place to meet when i come back from bangkok... :smile:

ohh i think i know where it is liao.near to this jet petrol kiosk right?

it has two shops.both also two storeys.on the top level all big bikes is it?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 19 2005, 01:40 PM

ohh i think i know where it is liao.near to this jet petrol kiosk right?

it has two shops.both also two storeys.on the top level all big bikes is it?

err, no, it is a malay shop, it is a small shop which only do painting, no bike repair or selling of bike.

he does custom single seater, fairing, all kind of fibreglass moulding job.

good workmanship and good price for singaporean... (RM700 isn't consider cheap for malaysian, but convert to sin $300 for us is cheap...)

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 02:04 PM

err, no, it is a malay shop, it is a small shop which only do painting, no bike repair or selling of bike.

good workmanship and good price for singaporean... (RM700 isn't consider cheap for malaysian, but convert to sin $300 for us is cheap...)

ohh we wait for u to bring us there lo

在绝望中坚强

i might wanna go. but not cfm cos i moving house. haha. i try ok. long time no go 2nd link liao!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 02:04 PM

eh... go there must cow peh and cow bu like it's quite ex like that... or else.. he see you can tahan the "pain" he up the price bit by bit... notice how nobody is complaining about petrol price... bit by bit... from USDwhat?27 to over USD60 per barrel already.

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 19 2005, 03:44 PM

need to clear carbon right??

errr... also need a space to play with the Teka...

Originally posted by johntan@Jul 19 2005, 10:25 PM

eh... go there must cow peh and cow bu like it's quite ex like that... or else.. he see you can tahan the "pain" he up the price bit by bit... notice how nobody is complaining about petrol price... bit by bit... from USDwhat?27 to over USD60 per barrel already.

yeah must ask for lower price

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Jul 19 2005, 10:26 PM

errr... also need a space to play with the Teka...

congrats

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Jul 19 2005, 10:25 PM

hahaha, okie, must slash his price, but you gotta speak malay to slash him... :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 10:45 PM

hahaha, okie, must slash his price, but you gotta speak malay to slash him... :sweat: :sweat:

like tat must ask wildcard to go.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 19 2005, 10:45 PM

ya, betul, tentu mesti lah ada Wildcard tekan dia ni punya harga... telalu mahal lah. Biasa, orang ni kenal kan kau dari Singapoura, dia sudah tambah pada dia punya harga... OK, kita pergi berkumpulan dan tawar dengan dia.

OK, lah... I think if Malays read my malay sure rolling on the floor laughing... my malay very steady in school... very consistent... always F9.. no practise la... but can goreng a bit lah.

haha, dia punya harga masih boleh tahan, kalau kau nak buat race fairing di KL, sekurang kurang RM1400.... kedai dia kecil, ku ni malaysian, dia tak kan potong saya terlalu banyak, jikalau shoei pergi, dia mesti kena handam kaut...

haha, i can speak malay lah, i'm malaysian, wildcard singaporean, dunno how much discount he will give... me and my buddy nego with him half an hour also cannot slash his price... the most RM30 discount... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 20 2005, 08:56 AM

haha, dia punya harga masih boleh tahan, kalau kau nak buat race fairing di KL, sekurang kurang RM1400.... kedai dia kecil, ku ni malaysian, dia tak kan potong saya terlalu banyak, jikalau shoei pergi, dia mesti kena handam kaut...

haha, i can speak malay lah, i'm malaysian, wildcard singaporean, dunno how much discount he will give... me and my buddy nego with him half an hour also cannot slash his price... the most RM30 discount... :giddy: :giddy:

HAR HHAR HAR..GAK..COUGH, COUGH...You are funny man!!! I like that...ya la..even cannot get discount must tarik like hell and cow father cow mother la..haha

BTW, today I teka-ed my bike..+10, +5, +5,+15, +5, +0..so-so..

then tried a few various enrichment of the higher rev... dunno whether its psychological but bike pulls stronger and snap response is great.. just gotta fine tune a bit more and then when I get my end-can back... will check again...so... all in all I used the Teka...4times today...that should be what? $20x4 (at bike shops) = $80...haha, I am gonna make back my money relatively quick hor hor hor hor.

Ooi, jason, the fellow haven't finish your endcan yet..it's gutted already though