Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 19 2005, 01:45 PM

before you sell, exchange and top up your Ohlins with my stock anchor ah!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by shoei@Oct 19 2005, 02:13 PM

aiyo

i also duno...maybe dun ride any more??

hmmm don wanna ride than drive lor... got shelter ma.... :smile:

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Oct 19 2005, 02:31 PM

i want your accessories too haa

u wanna sell den still wanna buy ur parts?!?!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Oct 19 2005, 04:11 PM

hmmm don wanna ride than drive lor... got shelter ma.... :smile:

在绝望中坚强

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by shoei@Oct 21 2005, 07:58 AM

clever... no need to kenna rain anymore... :goodluck:

Afew questions to equire about the TLR..

1.Where can i get my stock cans modded?(nosier)

2.Where can i get yosh headers?

3.Is it a good call to have grounding mods?

4.What tail piece is this?(Pic 1)A moulded one or a GSXR K1/K2?

5.When is the next TL meeting?Or even a Twin meet?

Cheers~

u can't get just the headers alone. hold on for mine. if i push to bike shop i will sell the headers as well as my modified end cans as well. total price will be $650

grounding mod my current tlr has it. quite ok la.

Originally posted by +thirtythree+@Oct 23 2005, 05:00 AM

Cheers~

thats your bike??

power sia!!

在绝望中坚强

NoNO...Thats not my bike....if thats my bike....ahahah...

very interested in that tail...looks fanstastic on the TLR...

Yeah!~i will wait for ur headers and end can....maybe ur tankbra...ur reasets too???ahaha...undertay???ahah

But seriously...is there gona be any outing????

power la..but i dun think jason gonna sell his stuff le..unless he push to bike shop.

post a pic of ur bike la

在绝望中坚强

start saving then dude. there might be someone interested in my tiller in fully stock condition. undertray at $60 plus exchange labour to be paid by buyer. Tank bra at $70. Rearsets at $175 lor....

end cans and headers will be $650. still got powerbronze screen at 60 and hugger at 70

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Oct 24 2005, 08:08 PM

start saving then dude. there might be someone interested in my tiller in fully stock condition. undertray at $60 plus exchange labour to be paid by buyer. Tank bra at $70. Rearsets at $175 lor....

end cans and headers will be $650. still got powerbronze screen at 60 and hugger at 70

ur tank bra is bagster one ah?full one??if yes can reserve for me?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by +thirtythree+@Oct 23 2005, 05:00 AM

Cheers~

Yeah, get jason's yoshi headers and endcans...

then do the TRE

then Teka the bike

Yup... the Gixer K1 tail on the TLR looks great... I would have done it but I sold mine

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Oct 24 2005, 08:08 PM

good luck to your sale...but I reckon you will probably miss it once it's sold

I do miss the urgency of the roll on power of thr TLR.

hah, opened up the airbox for my gixer already

will do TRE and Teka next

just monitoring the bike first...

Hi, can u reserve the headers and endcans 4 me?the undetray as well?i wanted the tank bra too...but Shoei wants it, then can i reserve the windscreen/?

And what the possibilities of fault when FI appears?

And which bike shops do u guys go for engine problems?

I just went UBI Cycle service center, was quite impressived by the boss' knowledge bout the tlr..

Originally posted by johntan@Oct 25 2005, 07:32 PM

good luck to your sale...but I reckon you will probably miss it once it's sold

I do miss the urgency of the roll on power of thr TLR.

hah, opened up the airbox for my gixer already

will do TRE and Teka next

just monitoring the bike first...

Hi johntan,

After gutting the airbox on yer Gixxer, do you have have this prob of a fluctuating idle every now and then?

(i.e - 1200rpm dropping to 700+ then back up..blip abit, will resume to steady idle. Short while later, same thing happens)

Originally posted by tracky@Oct 26 2005, 02:12 PM

Hi johntan,

After gutting the airbox on yer Gixxer, do you have have this prob of a fluctuating idle every now and then?

(i.e - 1200rpm dropping to 700+ then back up..blip abit, will resume to steady idle. Short while later, same thing happens)

Hi Tracky,

Nope, no such problem.. I didn't completely gut the airbox though... I only opened up the entire area under the air-filter... removing the flapper valve and the surrounding plastics but still retaining the entire airbox..so that in theory, still able to have a "pressurized" airbox from the ram air tubes.

Maybe you can check your throttle position or for possible air-leaks or any dislodged vacuum tubes etc etc.

Originally posted by johntan@Oct 26 2005, 02:58 PM

Hi Tracky,

Nope, no such problem.. I didn't completely gut the airbox though... I only opened up the entire area under the air-filter... removing the flapper valve and the surrounding plastics but still retaining the entire airbox..so that in theory, still able to have a "pressurized" airbox from the ram air tubes.

Maybe you can check your throttle position or for possible air-leaks or any dislodged vacuum tubes etc etc.

Yup, my airbox is modded the same way as yours.

My exhaust gasket is gone and can feel some air blowing out from the bolt-on connection area, not sure if that causes it.

Will check on the vacumn tubes though.

Thanks mate.

Maybe we can meet up and swap pointers later on :)

Originally posted by tracky@Oct 26 2005, 03:39 PM

Yup, my airbox is modded the same way as yours.

My exhaust gasket is gone and can feel some air blowing out from the bolt-on connection area, not sure if that causes it.

Will check on the vacumn tubes though.

Thanks mate.

Maybe we can meet up and swap pointers later on :)

I doubt a small leak at the endcan/bracket would cause the idle problem.

More often than not, it's a small vacuum leak issue.

If you have to remove the fairing... it wouldn't harm to check the TPS (Throttle Position Sensor) as well.... you know how to do that?

Tracky, I am assuming that your bike is an EFI SRAD 750, ya?

OK, Tracky... for a small fee, I can do a home-made TRE (alamak...its only connecting a 15K ohm resistor between the pink/black GPS wire loom) and Teka your bike.

Guys...sorry... we are on the wrong forum... but you won't hammer a ex-TLR owner and still a lover of the TLR ya...

Nah... I know you guys... the best on the forum!!

Sorta like the TLPlanet guys....