• Replies 5.6k

well...had my tlr for abt 5 mths.....use to ride kawa zx10...damn raw men...then change to vmax....but all my kicky....no more riding and married...grrrr....so my now..lone ranger.

Signature too big, please resize.

http://www.burn-out.it/assets/images/db_images/db_SUZ_GSX-R_1000_CATA_0031_toobig.jpg

I LIKE THESE EXHAUST PIPES...yummy

lol....my zx10 is the old model one......

http://www.burn-out.it/assets/images/db_images/db_SUZ_GSX-R_1000_CATA_0031_toobig.jpg

Originally posted by mysticspa@Feb 22 2006, 05:01 PM

well...had my tlr for abt 5 mths.....use to ride kawa zx10...damn raw men...then change to vmax....but all my kicky....no more riding and married...grrrr....so my now..lone ranger.

10r!!!!!

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by mysticspa@Feb 22 2006, 05:06 PM

lol....my zx10 is the old model one......

ohh i did not know that zx10 got old one.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y84/rhbailey24/PL_AD_Right1.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c79/teleportal/79_1.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c79/teleportal/97_1.jpg

Anyone interested?

comes in Gold, Red, Blue, Black, Silver, Green, Dark Purple and bright purple

42SGD

interested pm me for payment details.

在绝望中坚强

yep...yepp.....zx10...have old model....quiet raw the power.....but the new model...bloodyt nice man......in terms of look...think power abt the same...

hey u guys got go long distance rding...m'sia...thailand....and plans for a trip??/

wah power la wildcard. hahaha. after missing out on ur Engagement reception i will definately make it for this big day!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by shoei@Feb 23 2006, 01:32 PM

yeah so me and roy and mysticspa is on liao

:thumb: yepyep....on.....will sing and ride the same time...dum dum da dum......dum..dum...da dum......heeeheee....

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 22 2006, 05:08 PM

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y84/rhbailey24/PL_AD_Right1.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c79/teleportal/79_1.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c79/teleportal/97_1.jpg

Anyone interested?

comes in Gold, Red, Blue, Black, Silver, Green, Dark Purple and bright purple

42SGD

interested pm me for payment details.

hey shoei,

this product was circulating in the planet for some time liao..i was considering it as, i must say, it looks really great!!

but in singapore, i think its very liable to get stolen :cry: .its more for asthetic..if i remenber..nothing performance..Or Maybe it increases slightly more HP than the planet stickers we got some time back. :thumb:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: TLRocks!!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Will try and make it for wildcard's wedding..Shoei.. why dun wanna ride ur bike there??

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 21 2006, 02:11 PM

when is the last time u clean and wash ur air box?

did u check if there's anything struck in ur ram air.sometimes the reduction of the ram air effect slows the bike down

i have no idea when was the last time the airbox was serviced.

Will have it checked. thanks

-ws-

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by zx4@Feb 24 2006, 01:15 AM

Will try and make it for wildcard's wedding..Shoei.. why dun wanna ride ur bike there??

cause he got no bike to ride... :cheeky:

to prevent ppl from stealing it, it has a small screw which uses a small alley key which will be provided to tighten it.

i guess if ppl really want to steal, really bo pian too.

yeah i try to see if i can ride

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Feb 24 2006, 11:19 AM

cause he got no bike to ride... :cheeky:

Why shoei??U send ur bike for some other mods again ar??

Sometimes i wonder if you had striked the hongbao toto last year..everytime got soo much moolah to mod ur bike.. :cheeky:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

To all respected TLPlanet.com Members and Subscribers,

It is with great disappointment that we the TLP administration, with

the exception of the domain owner, have created a new site to replace

TLPlanet.com. We have done this because of some serious problems with the

way the site is being run currently. As a result of this situation we

feel the sites days are numbered and it is only fair to you the Members

and Subscribers to be treated with the decency you deserve.

This has not been easy for us. All TLPlanet finances have always been

handled only by the owner of the domain TLPlanet.com and until recently

all has seemingly been good. However, suspicions grew and when the

owner was questioned no financial records could be produced. To add further

to these suspicions, he has not returned since this concern was voiced.

TLP subscriptions have also become suspect, as several members have not

received prizes that are due to them under the Subscriber Agreement.

The owner holds the key to everything that is TLP the message board.

Repeated attempts over several months to open a dialogue with him via

posts, private messages, emails, and phone calls have all apparently fallen

on deaf ears. We have no info or access to information, and as such TLP

could be shut down at a moments notice and lost forever. We believe

this to be the immediate case.

Unfortunately, there is nothing any of us could have done about this

possibility. So, we have acted as quickly as we could. We apologize for

not making anything public until now but we feared if we went public

earlier all might be lost. We needed to move quietly and quickly to retain

all the public knowledge you guys have contributed over the past 3

years.

There are some very significant changes made to the new site. Please

come and read the intro document and we feel that you will understand why

the changes have been made and that they are for the good of the site,

members, subscribers and owners.

TLPlanet is as important to us as it is to you but it is the members

that make the board what it is no matter what the site is called. We will

try and make the transition as painless as possible for all and we hope

you will remain with us as we enter a new era to make the new site

better and as popular as the old one. We know the new site may not

immediately feel like "home" to you. We hope that the transition of the

database will allow you to keep your current login and every attempt has been

made to lose not one single post or thread. Please remember it took 3

years to make TLP what it is today. We are working hard to make the new

site better than old.

Yours truly,

The old TLP admin team (minus 1) Burncycle, crashtd, Davcruz, Fatkat,

GT80, SteveTLS, Wingspan

met roy at bikeworkz last saturday. I was collecting my exhaust and he was there to fix his bike.

how's your bike now roy? the wheelie clutch ok already?

congrats to wildcard for your big day.

pokaki is selling his fierce TLR, anyone interested?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

FYI guys, the new site that is replacing our tlplanet is

>>>> http://www.tlzone.net/

extracted from tlzone >>

Welcome to the NEW TLZone.net

Since you are here we can safely assume you have tried to get to TLPlanet.com and have seen that the site is at least temporarily off-line.

TLZone.net has been created as a replacement for TLPlanet.com. If you were already a member at TLPlanet your username and login should also work here. Your user profile should likewise be unaffected. If you experience any difficulties please contact the site moderators. Feel free to ask questions via PM or posting.

Why have we created TLZ?

The administrators of TLPlanet for the most part created the site 3 years ago. Unfortunately there was only one controller of the site who shall remain nameless. He had the only access to the sites server provider and thusly the life of the site, in addition he solely collected the funds that were either donations or fees for subscriptions. He also mainly controlled the giveaways and raffles that were held.

Sometime in December of 2005 a few of the site admins requested that the controller provide some form of records of accountability for the funds collected in 2005. The controller could not and would not provide those records. Coincidentally the controller also developed some sort of vision problem at almost the same time and could no longer post on TLP due to poor eyesight. It was noted though that he was still able to commute to work. Many attempts were made to contact the controller via phone, email, PM and of course posts. It should be noted that the staff was informed of at least one phone conversation him DID have with a site member and sponsor. Obviously the controller could use the phone but chose not to respond to repeated voicemails from the admins. This lack of contact or seemingly no concern for the state of TLPlanet alarmed the staff. Some quick math estimated that the controller had collected a large amount of money during 2005 and once questioned about it seemed to disappear. The staff attempted to contact the server provider only to be told that the controller was the only one they could talk to regarding the account. The one statement they did tell us was that they highly recommended the controller contact them immediately.

Of course this made things seem urgent to the staff that had waited diligently for the return of the controller. After discussion we determined we needed to act quickly to save not only the community and friendships of TLP, but the wealth of information put there by you the membership over 3 years. It is probably the single largest database of Suzuki TL information in the world and we could not see all of it lost.

So now you understand what we have done and why. TLZone is here to stay. We have and are taking steps to ensure that what happened at TLP cannot ever happen here. Shortly the senior staff members will form an LLC to run the site. Records will be kept and accountability will be paramount. We will at this time no longer accept donations. We will continue the subscriber program with some changes and all existing subscribers will get the rest of their subscription period even though they paid another entity for it. We also intend to charge the advertisers to help pay the bills. Servers are expensive at the amount of bandwidth we use monthly, but we hope to cover the expenses without asking folks for donations, we will give our best shot.

So, now you know the rest of the story. We know we may have some minor issues while first starting up, again, feel free to ask questions or make comments.

We know that a lot of you will probably feel very angry with the controller of TLP. Once again, we would like to stress that we did everything possible to fix this problem before it came to this point, however all efforts failed. So welcome to TLZone.net.

Ou est tout le monde???

went to a bike shop at kaki bukit there and saw a FQ TLR...

quoted 5.8k on the road wor..

how u guys find?

my 2nd party insurance alone is already $700+ aft NCD..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif