guys,

are your fast idle lever working (the lever at the left-hand side of your handlebar)? Mine is stuck and wun move. ZX4 oso mentioned his oso got stuck after a while.

From what I gathered, I need to use it for cold starts in the mornings, due to the initial rich map used for cold starts.

Damn thing is irritating when its hard to start to start and keep running on one or half cylinder.

It seems my fast idle lever is stuck due to its cable. Need to take out the airbox again.

Sigh....

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 14 2004, 06:22 AM

guys,

are your fast idle lever working (the lever at the left-hand side of your handlebar)? Mine is stuck and wun move. ZX4 oso mentioned his oso got stuck after a while.

From what I gathered, I need to use it for cold starts in the mornings, due to the initial rich map used for cold starts.

Damn thing is irritating when its hard to start to start and keep running on one or half cylinder.

It seems my fast idle lever is stuck due to its cable. Need to take out the airbox again.

Sigh....

mine is struck too...but i dun really need it.if cold start is difficult, i usually start it a few times.by the 3rd time it should crank up and idle normally

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

cranking is still ok.

What irritates me is the running rich when warming up. I get the impression its running on one cylinder. I have to blip the throttle then both cylinders fire.

Read at TLPlanet the fast idle is meant to be used for the first 1-2 mins while its still running the rich map. They just posted instructions to clean the cable. See what I can do tomorrow...

UN-F*****G-BELIEVABLE!!!

I dropped my bike again just now.

WTF?

At the same exact spot I did 2 days ago.

Piangz liao.

Now she's covered at Jurong East carpark while I go hunt for a new clutch lever.

Sigh.......

hey wildcard. i dont know how u drop ur baby but i think u should be more familiar with ur clutch and trottle. i mean for my feet barely touch ground, i could still do a decent u turn of 1 and a half lane with out feet down.

jus share my ex cause i didnt want to drop my bikt second time. not worth the repairs. the first time was slow mothin drop some more. i let it down n rest on tigh 45 deg then rest push up. F$%k full tank !!

shoei i also wan to keep but not riach man son leh. still need transport and futher more going to bike fest in aig and 3 nation ride in sept. paid everything already. u know lah for me only one love bike. got no bike feel like no legs or rather emptiness. my story goes on and on..............

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

kish

i understand how u feel.

good luck for ur sales too!!

keep me inform if i have my chances on the MRA and K&N oki??

在绝望中坚强

wild card.

so sad to hear abt ur incident.

im back home.

gimme a call if u need help.i will try...but my work have been tieing me down...

shacked and tired....just came back home....worked the whole nite yesterday

take care dude

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 15 2004, 09:22 AM

no prob

just need to contact Alvin.

Can't get him on the phone.

Need to get the levers fixed as soon as possible...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 16 2004, 12:48 AM

anyone got a set of stock exhast for sale??i want one set.

y u wanna change?? :cheeky:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

very slow. also daggling. dont worry anynews will update u all.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 14 2004, 06:00 PM

sunday morning DIY session anyone??i need help on the tps setting

Where?

Central again or IMH carpark?

Confirm early coz I need to bring the correct tools along...

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 16 2004, 06:08 PM

y u wanna change?? :cheeky:

i wanna that the stock pipes to mod.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 17 2004, 11:14 AM

Where?

Central again or IMH carpark?

Confirm early coz I need to bring the correct tools along...

i anything.as long as zx4 can make it....u work on sunday

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Jul 16 2004, 10:40 PM

very slow. also daggling. dont worry anynews will update u all.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 17 2004, 01:18 PM

i anything.as long as zx4 can make it....u work on sunday

what time on sunday??cos i gg sentosa in the morning.. :cheeky:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 17 2004, 04:33 PM

what time on sunday??cos i gg sentosa in the morning.. :cheeky:

what abt evening time at 7pm??

在绝望中坚强

i was thinking of a place where we can do our bike and maybe give it a wash too...what ya think

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 18 2004, 02:27 PM

i can help out... but

afternoon.

I'm going down to wash my bike soon.

Shoei, SMS me leh. where u staying?

maybe we meet somewhere centralized a bit before I go to werk.

what time ur work??u have the tool for tps??

i stay bt panjang

在绝望中坚强