• Replies 5.6k

never...

comments on the planet shows that the 97 model is the best..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 19 2004, 08:42 PM

never...

oic

hows life?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 19 2004, 08:56 PM

oic

hows life?

anyway...u guys met up for DIY session the other day??

Sorry man...damm shack after going sentosa..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 19 2004, 09:11 PM

anyway...u guys met up for DIY session the other day??

Sorry man...damm shack after going sentosa..

nope we didn't...but we wanted to.

when u free?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 19 2004, 08:42 PM

never...

izzit?

I was reading it was plagued with clutch slippage problems and has only 5 clutch springs.

Plus, that particular year tends to foul spark plugs easily...

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 20 2004, 08:11 PM

boring day...

btw how do u know if u need to do a tps or tbs????

To me..Tbs is to be done when u find that ur idling isnt that smooth or its running off liao..

TPS ..from what i read from the planet is always done when the idication ( as in bars when u set it to dealer mode)isnt accurate liao..which in turn increases the fuel consumption..

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 20 2004, 09:15 PM

To me..Tbs is to be done when u find that ur idling isnt that smooth or its running off liao..

TPS ..from what i read from the planet is always done when the idication ( as in bars when u set it to dealer mode)isnt accurate liao..which in turn increases the fuel consumption..

ohhh friday u free??

if u like that say, i feel that my bike no need tps or tbs le

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 23 2004, 08:04 AM

Shoei,

wat time? Gimme an SMS lah. I go home and get some sleep first. See you later in the afternoon....

haiz...too late.already wash. tmw gg KL liao

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 23 2004, 09:25 PM

ahakz..

okie.. have a good trip.

Come back and look me up. I'll help out with the works...

im back guys...i hit 270+ on the nsh...still have some to go but i didn't

great bike we have anyway....sure different from others

在绝望中坚强

guys,

I just spoke to Biketech21's owner. He's bringing in some stocks of heat-shields for the TLR chassis. Anyone interested?

Its abt $200 but I'm thinking if we 3 plus maybe a few TLRs we can find go and get it, maybe can reduce price a bit.

Its arriving in a few days time. Anyone? :p

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 27 2004, 06:49 AM

guys,

I just spoke to Biketech21's owner. He's bringing in some stocks of heat-shields for the TLR chassis. Anyone interested?

Its abt $200 but I'm thinking if we 3 plus maybe a few TLRs we can find go and get it, maybe can reduce price a bit.

Its arriving in a few days time. Anyone? :p

honestly i dun think we need it.it more of assesiors...but it block heat coming out from ur engine and makes the engine even hotter....remeber engine oil degrades faster when it runs on higher temp

higher running temp = higher wear and tear too(like burnt gasket, coolant...)

for me its not nessary.will drop by to take a look any how.

i wonder if my hugger is here yet

where is ken??he seems lost

zx4 le??lost too??

looks like only left with wildcard and myself

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 27 2004, 11:16 AM

ahakz...

ZX4 ard lah... busy at werk lar...

Ken I think finding buyer liao

we need mre TLR riders man :p

yeah i agree. but there seems little ard in singapore

在绝望中坚强

There's is a makan trip on tomorrow 30th July. feel free to join just add ur name in the list here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=47603

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 29 2004, 06:20 PM

After 1 week of trials, I believe I finally solved the mystery of the morning cold-start that I've been plagued for the last 3 months.

Check it out:

http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/showthread....&threadid=26152

Trust me, it works like magc. I still gotta look and check the grounding points. But rite now, 2 lengths of wire have made my day.

Think this is an interesting mod I wanna try out for other parts.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 27 2004, 08:30 AM

zx4 le??lost too??

looks like only left with wildcard and myself

hey hey hey!!!

i aint lost...jsut came back from pre-atec exercise...*sian*

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 30 2004, 05:40 PM

hey hey hey!!!

i aint lost...jsut came back from pre-atec exercise...*sian*

wahaha siong sia...i tot you lost.

在绝望中坚强