whoa just saw the tlplanet stuff......super chio sia...never knew k1/k2 backside can fit on the tl sia.......and to anodise the frame black...wonder how much to do that in sg hor...keke........make mi super gian to get a tiller.......

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2004, 12:32 AM

whoa just saw the tlplanet stuff......super chio sia...never knew k1/k2 backside can fit on the tl sia.......and to anodise the frame black...wonder how much to do that in sg hor...keke........make mi super gian to get a tiller.......

theres more to a TLR than these.

external apperances is only a fraction of the bike, internal counts too.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

shoei i think friday count me out first. heard this sat then book out cos next week got excerise. hmm boring. anyway suck thumb.

aldebaran y u dun like ur 04 r1 leh

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2004, 02:17 AM

still got wat leh?

got lots more....first thing u ought to change should be suspensions,brakes,exhast and damper

not just looks

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Sep 7 2004, 10:10 AM

shoei i think friday count me out first. heard this sat then book out cos next week got excerise. hmm boring. anyway suck thumb.

aldebaran y u dun like ur 04 r1 leh

see how lo

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 6 2004, 11:26 PM

can other day like weekday? mi wanna ride ride abit see how the feelin leh...last time onli test sitting on shoei's TL b4.....hehe...that time that kuku wildcard wanna sell then suddenly dun wan sell....haiz....hard to find gd condition TL nowadays i think...and think onli MSC has them....

sorry lah bang.

I was reall tis close to selling it ->

But its shoei fault lah. Jio me along to GP. We took the corner back to S'pore. I 100% commit at the corner. Wah, super smooth super slick corner. After tat I decided I just love the bike too much.

ahahahahahah

If you want, exchange with your 04 R1 with mine can?

ahahahahha!

Originally posted by WildCard@Sep 7 2004, 11:39 AM

sorry lah bang.

I was reall tis close to selling it ->

But its shoei fault lah. Jio me along to GP. We took the corner back to S'pore. I 100% commit at the corner. Wah, super smooth super slick corner. After tat I decided I just love the bike too much.

ahahahahahah

If you want, exchange with your 04 R1 with mine can?

ahahahahha!

wahaha mine fault???

his is a r6 right??

dun think its a 04 model

pls correct me

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 7 2004, 11:17 AM

got lots more....first thing u ought to change should be suspensions,brakes,exhast and damper

not just looks

the damper bracket is already there liao rite? anyway exhaust can just get the yoshi race end can instead? street legal abit useless leh....ex n not much performance gain.....shocks is like quite ex too....hard to find 2nd hand too rite?

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2004, 11:47 AM

the damper bracket is already there liao rite? anyway exhaust can just get the yoshi race end can instead? street legal abit useless leh....ex n not much performance gain.....shocks is like quite ex too....hard to find 2nd hand too rite?

yah exhast u can get yoshi.

for shocks i have been looking but no one wanna sell....now saving for it

if u want a set of yoshi, i have one used set for sale.

u riding a r1 or r6?which year

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2004, 11:53 AM

r6 04 model lor.....

how long have u been with ur bike??why sudden idea of getting a TLR??

i believe a depreication of a new r6/1 for two years can get a used TLR liao....TLR has the capabilities and its definately worth the money.

在绝望中坚强

well later i gg to ask the trade in value of my bike lor...if too low then stick to my r6 lor....

welli 've always wanted to get a TL but then scared the problems....then couldn't find a gd one....hai....hope wun lose so much then i maybe can join u guys...if not then friday u all might see a r6 instead haha...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2004, 11:56 AM

well later i gg to ask the trade in value of my bike lor...if too low then stick to my r6 lor....

welli 've always wanted to get a TL but then scared the problems....then couldn't find a gd one....hai....hope wun lose so much then i maybe can join u guys...if not then friday u all might see a r6 instead haha...

oic...no rush mahz....but u will lose money for ur r6 since its a new bike

what ever it is, friday u confirm on??

在绝望中坚强

Guest mclaren1512

hey guys, someone broke my front signal light....Any way to change the light? Is there a way to modify so that its a more durable kind of signal light??

Anyway, where can i buy a replacement besides guan hoe?

Guest mclaren1512

Have not been to this forum for quite a long time already...Hey, Aldebaran...I'm selling my tiller ...if u wan, u can have a look at it... mine's an FU plate....wildcard has seen my bike before...

Originally posted by mclaren1512@Sep 7 2004, 02:52 PM

hey guys, someone broke my front signal light....Any way to change the light? Is there a way to modify so that its a more durable kind of signal light??

Anyway, where can i buy a replacement besides guan hoe?

can buy from me.....hehe..i got spares..But its original.. :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

alternatively,

try aftermarket.

Stock ones are kinda bad on aerodynamics.

so I got a pair of flush mount GSXR400 ones from LAB. Jjust need to drill 2 holes into the SRAD cover and it'll fit rite in.

BTW, guys. Discovered sumting. Our fairing is not made of fibreglass. Instead its a plastic material ABS, similar to plastic piping in US (not PVC). So, for repairs of cracks and breaks, I found this recommended by TLP:

http://www.tricktape.com/product.asp?0=234&1=337&3=853

qutie cheap.

Anywayz, side-news is got my fairing back. With luck, will be riding tomorrow. Since now the damage isn't really tat bad, decided to push my painting project back first. Save some $$$ for an airbrush and compressor with practice. Also, wanna concentrate on this ignition coil mod JarkkoT from TLP taught me. Helps the bike start better in the mornings.

Will get back to u guys with results.

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 7 2004, 12:15 PM

wildcard!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...sspagename=WDVW

haha looks like c*** but quite useful though. sad man cant get out of camp until sat. bloody hell. y so mani ppl going to sell their bike. damn demoralising. siansation sia. hmmm i heard from someone penske shocks can get below 2k.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by mclaren1512@Sep 7 2004, 03:04 PM

Have not been to this forum for quite a long time already...Hey, Aldebaran...I'm selling my tiller ...if u wan, u can have a look at it... mine's an FU plate....wildcard has seen my bike before...

price??? mi din ask abt trading in my r6 yet...just changed brake lines and installed a damper today...think i will commit to my r6 first ba....unless something cocks up la....hehe