Originally posted by shoei@Sep 9 2004, 12:57 AM

u go biketech for wad??they aint gonna do much for u...they sell parts mainly

hmm going there to buy brake fluid someone told me there got the brake fluid i wanted.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Sep 8 2004, 09:18 PM

hmmm seriously arh. thanks man. how about sat we make a trip down to biketech. cos wanna change brake fluid. then maybe can do some diy there. if not i go down alone to do the fluid then meet u guys somewhere do some diy. wat must i get for the manual fan thingy. switch and wires? wat else. advise pls. so i can get prepared

alamakz! biketech arh?

kekekek.

Shah will sure chase me abt getting his heat shields.

I poor man oledi after my crash. :cry:

ahahah! ok lah. Confirm tomorrow.

What you will need? Erm, for the manual switch, you just need some wires and a switch. I can help prepare the switch for you at home. I have a spare one at home. I'm learning how to do soldering and want to practice as much as I can.

Rough diagram (courtesy of the good guys at TLPlanet)

http://www.troybaker.com/tlr/Fanswitchmod.jpg

Unfortunately, I can't do soldering outdoors. So best I can do is do a splice-tie and black-tape. If you want a more pro job with some soldering, there's a bike electrician behind BikeTech (across the scram shop). Its recommended by Andy and he seems knowledgeable. Just ask him to help strip the correct wire and solder-splice it. Shouldn't be too hard and ex.

Originally posted by mclaren1512@Sep 9 2004, 12:47 AM

hey wildcard, are u still working at IMH? I thinking of going down to have a look at your bike to see how ur signal light looks like ....

I remember quite some time ago i went LAB ask if got flush mount signal lights...they say they dun sell leh...Biketech has them...but they selling for more than 35bucks a pair....crazy manz....so expensive for just plastic and a bulb...

aiyah...

got lah.

This LAB wanna kenna tok.

Its there on display at the cupboard near the door, below the shelf displaying the various mirrors. I asked LAB and he told me its for GSXR400s.

I just bought mine a few days back.

If you want, meet me at LAB tonite? I need to get my 2nd pair of brake pads. He's out of Ferrodo stocks so have to make do with SBS for now. Sianz. http://tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/motz2.gif

IF you wanna go tonite to LAB, call or SMS me at 94376964.

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 7 2004, 10:26 PM

is it possible to get a FT above tiller 4 ard 10k otr? if i can get such a price for a tiller and sell off my bike at ard 16.5k i will get a tiller instead...

Saw a FW TL at A.S.PHOON..think everything stock..u can go check it out..think is at upper changi rd...but i not sure if its still there lah..

Originally posted by Biker82@Sep 9 2004, 04:01 PM

I am not lost..I am here...no net,so seldom come up lor...

how are u??long time no see liao hor

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Sep 9 2004, 03:21 PM

no lah

not that early lah

9 liddat then close.

I was there yesterday at ard 8:30.

eh, call my HP. I called ur number seems to be wrong number.

jio me along...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Biker82@Sep 9 2004, 04:13 PM

okay lor..same lah..den when meeting to take a look at my bike??

take a look at ur bike??for wad??this friday nite free??

wanna go GP second link??

sms me at 98594275

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 9 2004, 04:22 PM

take a look at ur bike??for wad??this friday nite free??

wanna go GP second link??

sms me at 98594275

tat time tell u abt my air box...got engine oil inside..den u say u must take a look at my bike den u noe..

Originally posted by Biker82@Sep 9 2004, 04:24 PM

tat time tell u abt my air box...got engine oil inside..den u say u must take a look at my bike den u noe..

next tuesday can?

在绝望中坚强

i dun know wat time u all wanna go down biketech. Hmm i put timing lor. roughly 2pm? hows that? is it ok.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 9 2004, 08:44 PM

looks like fate has decided i can't sell off my bike.....haiz... :cry:

what did the bike shop say??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 10 2004, 04:40 AM

anyone wanna join makan trip

tmw at 8pm.GP esso.resturant is halah too...

wah lau...wanna go but got guard duty...sianz....anyone free on sunday?? :cheeky:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Sep 10 2004, 02:06 PM

wah lau...wanna go but got guard duty...sianz....anyone free on sunday?? :cheeky:

wad up sunday??

在绝望中坚强